MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Aaron Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Alpha Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Cameron Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Northumberland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.00 miles away
No. 45
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
International Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Highfield Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Priestville Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Ivy Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Cherrytree Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 73 reviews
126 Old Dalkeith Rd

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH16 4SD,  Scotland
Arden Guest House is perfectly located on one of the main arteries into Scotland's capital, Edinburgh and only minutes from the historic heart of the city itself. Arden Guest House is ideal for the business visitor with accessibility to Edinburgh's financial and commercial districts and its conference facilities, which are aligned to our close proximity with the A1 and the A720 city-by-pass.
  • Convenient location
  • Tranquil conservatory
  • Ample free parking
  • Perfectly located
  • access to city bypass
  • Free wi-fi
  • Serene atmosphere
  • Historic city
  • Soothing colour schemes
  • Friendly staff
Check Prices and Availability
Double En SuiteDouble En Suite
from£55.00
Twin En SuiteTwin En Suite
from£55.00
Family En Suite  - 2 Adults & 1 ChildFamily En Suite - 2 Adults & 1 Child
from£75.00
Family En Suite  - 2 Adults & 2 ChildrenFamily En Suite - 2 Adults & 2 Children
from£80.00
No imageFamily En Suite - 4 Adults
from£100.00
No imageFamily En Suite - 2 Adults and 2Children
from£95.00
No imageTriple Room
from£75.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 73 reviews
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay, fantastic staff"
Room rather small, very creaky floorboards! Needed to ask for the room to be cleaned properly.
Other than that, very helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast, ideally situated - About a 15 minute… Read more
"Lovely stay, fantastic staff"
Room rather small, very creaky floorboards! Needed to ask for the room to be cleaned properly.
Other than that, very helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast, ideally situated - About a 15 minute journey into the centre of Edinburgh by bus. Staff attitude made our stay for us. Would recommend. Read less
Likes:
Staff were lovely, breakfast fantastic. Very good location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Emma
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"Below Average Accommodation to Explore a Beautiful City"
Booked this accommodation Oct13 for Commonwealth Games. Excellent bus service directly into Edinburgh for sight seeing with good train service direct to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games.Arrived at a… Read more
"Below Average Accommodation to Explore a Beautiful City"
Booked this accommodation Oct13 for Commonwealth Games. Excellent bus service directly into Edinburgh for sight seeing with good train service direct to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games.Arrived at accommodation to see weeds growing out of plant pots and a dirty entrance door. The carpets up to our room were dirty and needed replacing. Bed linen clean and towels changed daily. Good selection of items for continental breakfast. We had the cooked breakfast once no choice of eggs offered. Read less
Likes:
Edinburgh was a beautiful city with lots to see. The city was buzzing with street entertainers, busy pavement cafes etc and the atmosphere was great! Willow tea rooms in Glasgow fab!
Dislikes:
Environment of accommodation. Standards acceptable in a student hall of residence but not guests. We had to ask for some tea and coffee items to be replenished. Massive portion of undercooked porridge
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
This is another review same day." Five stars are not enough.II cannot give this accommodation enough praise. They were so helpful with information on the area, for bus times and numbers. The food was excellent and the room was just perfect. We went out on the day of arrival and we were let in to our room early, then we were given a front door key to let ourselves in late which happened to be at 2am. We only stayed.one night but would definitely stay there again. Perfect for visiting Edinburgh.."
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Lynne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"friendly lady room and location served its purpose"
A two night stay to attend the diving at the commonwealth games .… Read more
"friendly lady room and location served its purpose"
A two night stay to attend the diving at the commonwealth games . Read less
Likes:
The lady was very friendly and the beds were comfortable. Crosbylynne@yahoo.co
Dislikes:
None
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
I am sorry that the room was not thoroughly dried out after carpet cleaning. The carpet had to be deep cleaned following a previous guests accidental damage. I had not appreciated how long it took to dry properly. The tap in the shower room is actually OK, but of an odd design., with a little lever to pull the plug. I don't like it either, but cannot change it without a lot of fuss.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
More Information
AA 3 Stars Guest HouseAA Yellow Stars
Parking
On-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Arden Guesthouse
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Cats, Dogs, Other small pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Arden Guest House is perfectly located on one of the main arteries into Scotland's capital, Edinburgh and only minutes from the historic heart of the city itself.

Combined with our ample private parking, our location makes the Arden Guest House ideal for all visitors to Edinburgh, whether you are a tourist who wants to visit Edinburgh's many attractions - including the Castle, Holyrood Palace, the former Royal Yacht Britannia and Craigmillar Castle - or a golfer looking to spend a few days playing your favourite sport. Arden Guest House is ideal for the business visitor with accessibility to Edinburgh's financial and commercial districts and its conference facilities, which are aligned to our close proximity with the A1 and the A720 City-by-pass.

Connecting links to the M8 west to Glasgow, the M9 to Stirling and the M90 over the Forth and north to Fife, Perth and beyond, make Arden Guest House the ideal base for those who want to visit the rest of Scotland. We are also extremely convenient for anyone from out of town visiting or wishing to be near relatives or friends at the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary at Little France, literally a few hundred yards away.

You know what you want - a relaxing place to rest your head after a busy day in the beautiful city of Edinburgh. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and pleasing to the eye - that's what you'll find at Arden Guest House. From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy our serene atmosphere with soothing colour schemes, soft lighting and feel instantly refreshed.

Please note that our prices are inclusive of an ample and varied continental breakfast; however a cooked Scottish breakfast is available at a supplement.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Stylish
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.