MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Aaron Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Alpha Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Cameron Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Northumberland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.00 miles away
No. 45
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Panda Villa B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
International Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Highfield Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Priestville Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Cherrytree Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Arden Guesthouse Edinburgh
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 73 reviews
126 Old Dalkeith Rd

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH16 4SD,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Guest reviews for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 73 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Lynne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"friendly lady room and location served its purpose"
A two night stay to attend the diving at the commonwealth games .… Read more
"friendly lady room and location served its purpose"
A two night stay to attend the diving at the commonwealth games . Read less
Likes:
The lady was very friendly and the beds were comfortable. Crosbylynne@yahoo.co
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Emma
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Below Average Accommodation to Explore a Beautiful City"
Booked this accommodation Oct13 for Commonwealth Games. Excellent bus service directly into Edinburgh for sight seeing with good train service direct to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games.Arrived at a… Read more
"Below Average Accommodation to Explore a Beautiful City"
Booked this accommodation Oct13 for Commonwealth Games. Excellent bus service directly into Edinburgh for sight seeing with good train service direct to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games.Arrived at accommodation to see weeds growing out of plant pots and a dirty entrance door. The carpets up to our room were dirty and needed replacing. Bed linen clean and towels changed daily. Good selection of items for continental breakfast. We had the cooked breakfast once no choice of eggs offered. Read less
Likes:
Edinburgh was a beautiful city with lots to see. The city was buzzing with street entertainers, busy pavement cafes etc and the atmosphere was great! Willow tea rooms in Glasgow fab!
Dislikes:
Environment of accommodation. Standards acceptable in a student hall of residence but not guests. We had to ask for some tea and coffee items to be replenished. Massive portion of undercooked porridge
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
This is another review same day." Five stars are not enough.II cannot give this accommodation enough praise. They were so helpful with information on the area, for bus times and numbers. The food was excellent and the room was just perfect. We went out on the day of arrival and we were let in to our room early, then we were given a front door key to let ourselves in late which happened to be at 2am. We only stayed.one night but would definitely stay there again. Perfect for visiting Edinburgh.."
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay, fantastic staff"
Room rather small, very creaky floorboards! Needed to ask for the room to be cleaned properly.
Other than that, very helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast, ideally situated - About a 15 minute… Read more
"Lovely stay, fantastic staff"
Room rather small, very creaky floorboards! Needed to ask for the room to be cleaned properly.
Other than that, very helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast, ideally situated - About a 15 minute journey into the centre of Edinburgh by bus. Staff attitude made our stay for us. Would recommend. Read less
Likes:
Staff were lovely, breakfast fantastic. Very good location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Janet
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great experience"
In town for a few nights for the tattoo. Location is right off the main street, easy bus route to town centre. Host is gracious and provided me with change for the bus! Facility was spotless and well… Read more
"Great experience"
In town for a few nights for the tattoo. Location is right off the main street, easy bus route to town centre. Host is gracious and provided me with change for the bus! Facility was spotless and well maintained. I would certainly stay here again! Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness, warm hospitality and outstanding location.
Dislikes:
I would be hard pressed to find a negative, but perhaps a bit of shuffling cars in the parking area when filled to capacity. This was not an issue mind you.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
janet
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"clean,comfortable rooms with a lovely cooked breakfast"
comfortable stay, but noisy due to the location of the guest house to the A7 main road.… Read more
"clean,comfortable rooms with a lovely cooked breakfast"
comfortable stay, but noisy due to the location of the guest house to the A7 main road. Read less
Likes:
clean comfortable rooms
Dislikes:
not accomodating when we asked for earlier breakfast..8-9 breakfast time
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
I am so sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable for you as we try to make it. Traffic noise is inevitable almost wherever you stay in Edinburgh and unfortunately there is nothing more we can do about it, having already double glazed all our windows. In terms of the earlier breakfast, a continental-style breakfast is available from 7.15 onwards, and it is only the full cooked breakfast that is available from 8 a.m. onwards.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
MOIRA
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Our enjoyable stay at Arden Guesthouse"
We stayed at this guesthouse on our recent
three day visit to Edinburgh.It is so difficult to get accommodation for family rooms when one of your children is older as hotels wish to class this as two… Read more
"Our enjoyable stay at Arden Guesthouse"
We stayed at this guesthouse on our recent
three day visit to Edinburgh.It is so difficult to get accommodation for family rooms when one of your children is older as hotels wish to class this as two rooms. Read less
Likes:
The guesthouse was very central. The accommodation and facilities were excellent, very comfortable and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this guesthouse and would stay again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
Thank you so much for your kind words. In return I would say that you and your family were excellent guests, and appreciated our efforts to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We would love to see you again.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Claire
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent service and location."
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were lovely. We mostly saw Lawrence who went out of his way to help us and was very good with the children. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. The family r… Read more
"Excellent service and location."
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were lovely. We mostly saw Lawrence who went out of his way to help us and was very good with the children. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. The family room and its ensuite were a bit cramped but clean and perfectly adequate. The location was perfect: close to the city ring-road if we wanted to drive anywhere and on a bus route into the city centre. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the staff and the location.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Arden Guesthouse:
It is good to welcome a family with young children. The teddies needed a little sleep whilst the children went into town with you, so we hope you did not mind that they used the children's beds. Come again.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Margery
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good"
Stayed overnight to go to Edinburgh Tattoo… Read more
"Good"
Stayed overnight to go to Edinburgh Tattoo Read less
Likes:
Bus stops almost outside every few mins so getting to and from Edinburgh is easy
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Christina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"good"
good… Read more
"good"
good Read less
Likes:
almost everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
sahana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"It was too expensive."
I was too tired to enjoy myself really esp when it was for 1 night. Overall it was a good room. It was warm and had space to move around. Even though we kept banging onto the wall.… Read more
"It was too expensive."
I was too tired to enjoy myself really esp when it was for 1 night. Overall it was a good room. It was warm and had space to move around. Even though we kept banging onto the wall. Read less
Likes:
Large rooms, had plenty of towels use. bed was comfortable to sleep on. Room was clean. good service and friendly aswell.
Dislikes:
Shower was stiff and complicated. Bathroom was small,
Mugs was not clean. Location of the guest house was far from the city.
Guest Review for Arden Guesthouse, Edinburgh
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.