MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Meadow House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.30 miles away
Sandaig Guest House
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.40 miles away
Merith House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.40 miles away
The Elgin Terrace
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.50 miles away
Alpha Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Dorstan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
The Cameron Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
Aaron Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Arden Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Appin House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
The Beachfront B&B Edinburgh
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 3 reviews
33 Straiton Place, Portobello

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH15 2BA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Beachfront B&B, Edinburgh
Guest reviews for The Beachfront B&B, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Facilities:
2.7
Staff service:
4.0
Location:
5.0
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 3 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Gill
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Very expensive for what it is."
When we arrived, the key of the main entrance was missing. We had a room with our own shower... in the room itself (not in a bathroom). Not to mention that the bathroom "to share" (half price than our… Read more
"Very expensive for what it is."
When we arrived, the key of the main entrance was missing. We had a room with our own shower... in the room itself (not in a bathroom). Not to mention that the bathroom "to share" (half price than our room) was huge and brand new. Hopefully, the manager is comprehensive and helpful. It could have been "correct" if it wouldn't have been so expensive! Read less
Likes:
The manager was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious. The location was perfect. The car park was definetely a huge plus over the place!
Dislikes:
The towels had stains, above the toilet was a huge "chimney" full of dust and spider webs, the noise of the compressor in the room when anybody was using water in the place, etc. (list too long...)
Response from The Beachfront B&B:
In fact they wanted to come back next year but with reduced price
We care about our guests and we listen to their demand in fact this room has been papered and decorated recently (in May this year) beds and mattresses are new
Towels could come by mistake however as soon as you said all have been replaced
Guest Review for The Beachfront B&B, Edinburgh
Sylvia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Happy days next to the sea with warm-hearted hosts."
We had a week's holiday in Edinburgh and chose to spend a few days here because we love Portobello.… Read more
"Happy days next to the sea with warm-hearted hosts."
We had a week's holiday in Edinburgh and chose to spend a few days here because we love Portobello. Read less
Likes:
The intelligent, friendly and obliging hosts. I've never enjoyed such great chats over breakfast with the hosts and other guests. Guests just relax into the convivial atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Beachfront B&B, Edinburgh
joan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Great location"
It was great location for me visiting my niece b and b very basic think decor could be up graded a bit… Read more
"Great location"
It was great location for me visiting my niece b and b very basic think decor could be up graded a bit Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
TV not working
Guest Review for The Beachfront B&B, Edinburgh
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.