MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Stonar Guest house
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Chudleigh Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Beeches
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Uplands Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
5.20 miles away
Victory at Mersea
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
10.70 miles away
The Cliff Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
11.50 miles away
A Hideaway Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
12.30 miles away
The Globe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
13.40 miles away
Marlborough Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
14.10 miles away
Le Vere House Clacton-on-Sea
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 43 reviews
15 Agate Road

Clacton-on-Sea, 

Essex, 


CO15 1RA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Guest reviews for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 43 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Joe
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"No comment"
No comment… Read more
"No comment"
No comment Read less
Likes:
No comment
Dislikes:
No comment
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Christina
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"One nights stray in Clacton"
I found the Le Vere House comfortable and friendly… Read more
"One nights stray in Clacton"
I found the Le Vere House comfortable and friendly Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
No hair dryer. No Soap-No shower gel-No shampoo.
Quality of towels very poor.
Car parking for three cars but you would not be able to exit your car if all three cars where parked there.
Response from Le Vere House:
sorry you feel unhappy. The hairdryer is available on request. Soap was provided, Shampoo and gels are not provided as people mostly bring their own, personal choice.I do not agree with the towels being of poor quality, again personal choice. Car parking is limited, but parking is avalable elsewhere, had you have had a car we could have advised you
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Pamela
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money seaside b and b!"
Comfortable, relaxed,excellent location...clean but a little old fashioned and lacking in style....however.....great value for money and I would return!… Read more
"Value for money seaside b and b!"
Comfortable, relaxed,excellent location...clean but a little old fashioned and lacking in style....however.....great value for money and I would return! Read less
Likes:
Host, location and relaxed attitude.
Dislikes:
Car parking - I was fortunate to park off road but had to squeeze in with others. Would not have wished to leave a more expensive car on road.
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Our taste of British country"
We stayed at Le Vere House when visiting friends/relatives in Clacton and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts both at Le Vere House and with our friends. The facilities are comfortable and we would r… Read more
"Our taste of British country"
We stayed at Le Vere House when visiting friends/relatives in Clacton and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts both at Le Vere House and with our friends. The facilities are comfortable and we would recommed to others. Read less
Likes:
Comfort of the room as well as the hospitality of the owner - and breakfast, even on the day we left when we had to leave earlier than breakfast is normally served it was available.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Steve
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Comfortable"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Breakfast
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
diane
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Minutes away from the sea, comfortable beds and a hearty breakfast."
Minutes away from clean sandy beaches. Able to walk in the sea by moonlight and then just a few minutes away from our accommodation.… Read more
"Minutes away from the sea, comfortable beds and a hearty breakfast."
Minutes away from clean sandy beaches. Able to walk in the sea by moonlight and then just a few minutes away from our accommodation. Read less
Likes:
The location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Mike
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect choice"
My wife, my grandson and I were looking for an overnight stay in a good location and somewhere that was not too expensive and of a good standard. We found it in Le Vere.… Read more
"Perfect choice"
My wife, my grandson and I were looking for an overnight stay in a good location and somewhere that was not too expensive and of a good standard. We found it in Le Vere. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, clean, value for money and a great location.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Emil
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
We stay only one night,we came to visit sea side and we need a room for one night.I don't see other rooms in Le Vere but ours was amazing-very clean with shower and toilet access all seems to be in v… Read more
"Excellent"
We stay only one night,we came to visit sea side and we need a room for one night.I don't see other rooms in Le Vere but ours was amazing-very clean with shower and toilet access all seems to be in very high standard,location of the hotel is good cos is very close to the beach and local shops.Owner and his wife are very friendly people.For sure we want come back in the future to this place again!!1
I'm very glad that I have a luck with booking accommodation in Le Vere!!1 Read less
Likes:
Everything-good location of the place-very close to sea and shops,staff was very friendly,room was clean and you feel nice atmosphere,very safe like in family home.Nice breakfast!!!
Dislikes:
I can't find nothing.
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Pauline
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money this Bed and Breakfast."
I came with my daughters for a short break and it was ideal as near the shops and beach. The owner was helpful as he let us leave our cases on the last day while we went to the beach before our train… Read more
"Value for money this Bed and Breakfast."
I came with my daughters for a short break and it was ideal as near the shops and beach. The owner was helpful as he let us leave our cases on the last day while we went to the beach before our train home after checking out. Read less
Likes:
I liked the breakfast. Nobody bothered us and felt comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The man was layed back which I liked so felt relax.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Liam
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"just what we needed!"
nice room, clean and tidy, daughter loved the shower!… Read more
"just what we needed!"
nice room, clean and tidy, daughter loved the shower! Read less
Likes:
location was perfect
Dislikes:
None
Response from Le Vere House:
thank you for your comments. We could have provided shampoo if you had asked as we do keep some for guest use should you have forgotten it
Guest Review for Le Vere House, Clacton-on-Sea
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.