MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Mousetrap Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £55
Cotswold Garden Tea Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £125
Inn For All Seasons Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £105
Hillborough House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 460 reviews
Lansdowne, Bourton-on-the-Water

Cheltenham, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
The Lansdowne is a four star rated family run guest house in the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, one of the standout villages in the Cotswolds. It is convenient for Bath, Bleinham Palace and of course the wonderful Cotswolds. With The Slaughters in walking distance and the pretty market town of Stow on the Wold just a short drive away, The Lansdowne is the ideal place to tour all that the local area has to offer.
  • Great location
  • Free Wi Fi
  • Lovely village
  • Family run
  • Free parking
  • Warm hospitality
  • Wonderful breakfasts
  • Excellent value
Check Prices and Availability
  • 1. Room Selection
  • 3. Your details
  • 4. Booking Confirmed
Currency* 

Confirmed Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Mon 05 December 2016 and Check out: Tue 06 December 2016 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Room 1(2 Adults)Total Stay Price
Double or Twin - Ensuite - Double bed
Double/Twin En Suite Twin beds - Room Only
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
Includes 14 % discount £60.00(total stay)
ROOM ONLY. BREAKFAST EXCLUDED
Double-Ensuite
Double En Suite Room Only
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
Includes 14 % discount £60.00(total stay)
ROOM ONLY. BREAKFAST EXCLUDED
Double or Twin - Ensuite - Double bed
Double or Twin-Ensuite - Twin Occupancy
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
Includes 7 % discount £70.00(total stay)
Double-Ensuite
Double-Ensuite
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
£70.00(total stay)
Double or Twin - Ensuite - Double bed
Double or Twin - Ensuite - Double bed - Breakfast Included
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
£70.00(total stay)
Double-Ensuite-Four Poster
Double-Ensuite-Four Poster
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
£85.00(total stay)
Double-Superior-Ensuite
Double-Superior-Ensuite
- Breakfast inc.
 | 
£115.00(total stay)
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 460 reviews
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great accommodation, excellent breakfast and warm hosts - Best of the Cotswolds"
We spent 3 wonderful days at The Lansdowne on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there few months earlier. This was our very first visit to the Cotswolds and we could not have been happier… Read more
"Great accommodation, excellent breakfast and warm hosts - Best of the Cotswolds"
We spent 3 wonderful days at The Lansdowne on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there few months earlier. This was our very first visit to the Cotswolds and we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation. Bourton-on-the-water not only lovely itself, but is ideally located for exploring further afield. The Lansdowne is located within a short walk of the village centre, the rooms are spacious, breakfast is outstanding and Cheryle & Anthony are warm and friendly hosts. Read less
Likes:
The reception was warm and checking in and out was a breeze. Our room was cosy, comfortable and perfect for our purposes. The excellent breakfast was the best way to start each day's explorations.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable"
2 nights… Read more
"Comfortable"
2 nights Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed,warm room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Yen Li
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, eve… Read more
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, even though they had been informed of our updated plans.
Cheryle very rudely banged on our room door for being 5mins late for breakfast-felt like we were on a school camp rather than on holiday.
Upon checkout, Cheryle did not even bother saying thanks. Credits to Anthony for being polite throughout Read less
Likes:
Varied breakfast spread.
Dislikes:
Cheryle was very rude throughout, and we were not made to feel welcome at all. We felt the holiday was ruined because of our poor choice of staying at the Lansdowne.
Response from The Lansdowne:
Sorry if you felt I was rude. At the time of booking you had requested an early check in, between 12 & 1 (normal check in hours are 3-6pm) On the day of arrival, we stayed until 1.30,you hadn't arrived so we went home. You phoned when you got here (a little after 5pm) and had to wait less than 5 minutes for us to get here. Your email advising of your late arrival had been sent that day at 14.45. Breakfast finishes at 9 and I knocked on your door at 8.55. I thought it better than you missing it.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest HouseVISIT ENGLAND BREAKFAST AWARD
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Lansdowne
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 6:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome - with age limit
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Lansdowne is a four star rated family run guest house located within 200 metres of the centre of the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, one of the stand out villages in the Cotswolds. The village has lots of attractions like the perfumery, vintage car museum, model railway, the pottery and the famous model village.

Alternatively guests may enjoy just sitting quietly on the banks of the River Windrush as it makes its way through the village. Bourton on the Water is also very convenient to Shakespeare’s birthplace at Stratford, Bleinham Palace and the Roman Baths At Bath.

The guest house has 13 rooms including a four poster bedroom and 2 singles. We are in the process of refurbishing the property, to date 7 rooms have been completed to a high standard.
All rooms have en-suite facilities, free internet access and tea & coffee making facilities. We serve an English breakfast as well as a selection of pastries, fruit & cereals.

There is free internet access throughout and we have ample free parking.

Check in is between 3 & 6pm and checkout is by 10am. Early and late arrivals MUST be confirmed with us directly before a booking is made.

We have limited space available to accommodate children and you need to contact us by telephone PRIOR to booking to ensure availability on your chosen dates.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.