MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Broadlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £79
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
The Hollow Bottom
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £110
Inn For All Seasons Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £135
Snowshill Hill Estate B & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
7.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
Rookery Farm
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
9.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £60
The Kings Arms Chipping Norton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Hare and Hounds
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
10.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £130
The Lansdowne Cheltenham
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 460 reviews
Lansdowne, Bourton-on-the-Water

Cheltenham, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Guest reviews for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 460 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Yen Li
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, eve… Read more
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, even though they had been informed of our updated plans.
Cheryle very rudely banged on our room door for being 5mins late for breakfast-felt like we were on a school camp rather than on holiday.
Upon checkout, Cheryle did not even bother saying thanks. Credits to Anthony for being polite throughout Read less
Likes:
Varied breakfast spread.
Dislikes:
Cheryle was very rude throughout, and we were not made to feel welcome at all. We felt the holiday was ruined because of our poor choice of staying at the Lansdowne.
Response from The Lansdowne:
Sorry if you felt I was rude. At the time of booking you had requested an early check in, between 12 & 1 (normal check in hours are 3-6pm) On the day of arrival, we stayed until 1.30,you hadn't arrived so we went home. You phoned when you got here (a little after 5pm) and had to wait less than 5 minutes for us to get here. Your email advising of your late arrival had been sent that day at 14.45. Breakfast finishes at 9 and I knocked on your door at 8.55. I thought it better than you missing it.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable"
2 nights… Read more
"Comfortable"
2 nights Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed,warm room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great accommodation, excellent breakfast and warm hosts - Best of the Cotswolds"
We spent 3 wonderful days at The Lansdowne on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there few months earlier. This was our very first visit to the Cotswolds and we could not have been happier… Read more
"Great accommodation, excellent breakfast and warm hosts - Best of the Cotswolds"
We spent 3 wonderful days at The Lansdowne on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there few months earlier. This was our very first visit to the Cotswolds and we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation. Bourton-on-the-water not only lovely itself, but is ideally located for exploring further afield. The Lansdowne is located within a short walk of the village centre, the rooms are spacious, breakfast is outstanding and Cheryle & Anthony are warm and friendly hosts. Read less
Likes:
The reception was warm and checking in and out was a breeze. Our room was cosy, comfortable and perfect for our purposes. The excellent breakfast was the best way to start each day's explorations.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Samantha
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent"
Fabulous stay perfect location and lovely hosts who can't do enough for you .… Read more
"excellent"
Fabulous stay perfect location and lovely hosts who can't do enough for you . Read less
Likes:
We just loved it all .
Dislikes:
Nope
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Subhashini
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accommodation and service by hosts."
Lansdowne is excellent base to explore Cotswolds. Bourton on the water is so picturesque.… Read more
"Excellent accommodation and service by hosts."
Lansdowne is excellent base to explore Cotswolds. Bourton on the water is so picturesque. Read less
Likes:
The Lansdowne is a lovely,bright,clean relaxing place to stay, great breakfast and very obliging hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Emily
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful cotswold getaway"
We stayed for two nights for a little getaway and absolutely fell in love with the Cotswolds & The Landsdowne.… Read more
"Beautiful cotswold getaway"
We stayed for two nights for a little getaway and absolutely fell in love with the Cotswolds & The Landsdowne. Read less
Likes:
Beautiful surroundings, excellent hosts & cosy accommodation with a delicious breakfast!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Bed & Breakfast"
We had a lovely time at the Lansdowne, room very comfortable & hosts very friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice.… Read more
"Excellent Bed & Breakfast"
We had a lovely time at the Lansdowne, room very comfortable & hosts very friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. Read less
Likes:
Excellent B & B in a good location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Guy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful accommodation"
Very pleasant… Read more
"Delightful accommodation"
Very pleasant Read less
Likes:
Comfortable and well located
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Junjie
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Warm and cozy at good location"
The room is cozy, tidy and clean. The host is hospitable and gave us a lot of local knowledge. Especially he gave a route to the Lower Slaughther, which is a beautiful place.… Read more
"Warm and cozy at good location"
The room is cozy, tidy and clean. The host is hospitable and gave us a lot of local knowledge. Especially he gave a route to the Lower Slaughther, which is a beautiful place. Read less
Likes:
The location is very good and easy to find. Just 3 minutes walk from the bus station. The bus station is just in the center of the town. Breakfast is very good.
Dislikes:
The hot water is not continuously maybe it's because the tank of the water heater is large enough to supply so much hot water for many people using it at the same time.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent small guest house"
We stayed for one night to visit family. This was our second stay and, on both occasions, we have found the owners to exceptionally friendly and customer-focussed.… Read more
"Excellent small guest house"
We stayed for one night to visit family. This was our second stay and, on both occasions, we have found the owners to exceptionally friendly and customer-focussed. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the owner (Anthony) and variety of breakfast buffet.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.