MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £175
The Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
7.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Rookery Farm
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
9.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £72
The Kings Arms Chipping Norton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
Colgate Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Farm
11.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
The White Bear
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
13.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Falcon Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
13.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
Pear Tree Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
13.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £120
The Witney Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
13.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Sun Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
13.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Lansdowne Cheltenham
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 468 reviews
Lansdowne, Bourton-on-the-Water

Cheltenham, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL54 2AR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Guest reviews for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 468 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay in Bourton on the Water"
Very comfortable. Excellent hosts. Superb breakfast.
We had a very relaxing few days in Bourton on the Water. The Lansdowne is situated a short walk from the centre within easy reach of amenities.… Read more
"Relaxing stay in Bourton on the Water"
Very comfortable. Excellent hosts. Superb breakfast.
We had a very relaxing few days in Bourton on the Water. The Lansdowne is situated a short walk from the centre within easy reach of amenities. Read less
Likes:
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.Worth the money
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Lynn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Our first visit but not our last."
Our 1st time staying at the Landsdowne, from the time we arrived until we left our stay was very enjoyable. Good size bedroom and bathroom with everything needed.… Read more
"Our first visit but not our last."
Our 1st time staying at the Landsdowne, from the time we arrived until we left our stay was very enjoyable. Good size bedroom and bathroom with everything needed. Read less
Likes:
Made to feel very welcome, spotlessly clean, very good breakfast and friendly hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
John
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent base for touring"
Short break to unwind in the peace and beauty of the Cotswolds… Read more
"Excellent base for touring"
Short break to unwind in the peace and beauty of the Cotswolds Read less
Likes:
Lansdowne provides an excellent base as it is conveniently situated in the idyllic village of Bourton on the Water, which is itself located within easy reach of many other beautiful villages.
Dislikes:
The March weather could have been kinder!
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
KEVIN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect location"
From the moment we arrived everything was easy and stress free.parking on premises. Our host was very helpful and explained the area. The room was clean and breakfast was extensive for a bed and brea… Read more
"perfect location"
From the moment we arrived everything was easy and stress free.parking on premises. Our host was very helpful and explained the area. The room was clean and breakfast was extensive for a bed and breakfast. After arriving home i realised I left some walking shoes behind and they offered to post them to me. Read less
Likes:
The location was perfect 2 minutes walk into Bourton on the water.Which is probably the best of the cotswolds.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Lee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly ,well fed ,good clean accommodation."
Our stay was very good… Read more
"Friendly ,well fed ,good clean accommodation."
Our stay was very good Read less
Likes:
Good clean accommodation with a fantastic breakfast and plenty of information about the location and surrounding areas
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
lucy
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Loved the breakfast"
The room was modern and spacious. Very good location.… Read more
"Loved the breakfast"
The room was modern and spacious. Very good location. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was amazing! There was so much to choose from and everything was really well presented and so tasty!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
GLEN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"All good"
Very plesent weekend in boughton… Read more
"All good"
Very plesent weekend in boughton Read less
Likes:
Parking,location,room,breakfast, and a very nice couple running the b&b
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Jayne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A gem in the Cotswolds"
We were greeted by Anthony, had tea and biscuits whist he told us about the area. Gave us ideas in places to visit and where to eat. Great base from which to explore the Cotswolds with easy access to… Read more
"A gem in the Cotswolds"
We were greeted by Anthony, had tea and biscuits whist he told us about the area. Gave us ideas in places to visit and where to eat. Great base from which to explore the Cotswolds with easy access to the major towns and places of interest. Read less
Likes:
Size of the room. Full en suite bathroom. Recently refurbished to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent. Anthony and his wife are great hosts
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Yen Li
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, eve… Read more
"Unfriendly hosts that did not make us feel welcomed"
My stay in Lansdowne was less than satisfactory. E-mailed to inform them of late arrival(5pm) but did not receive a response. Upon arrival, was told off for not arriving at an earlier agreed time, even though they had been informed of our updated plans.
Cheryle very rudely banged on our room door for being 5mins late for breakfast-felt like we were on a school camp rather than on holiday.
Upon checkout, Cheryle did not even bother saying thanks. Credits to Anthony for being polite throughout Read less
Likes:
Varied breakfast spread.
Dislikes:
Cheryle was very rude throughout, and we were not made to feel welcome at all. We felt the holiday was ruined because of our poor choice of staying at the Lansdowne.
Response from The Lansdowne:
Sorry if you felt I was rude. At the time of booking you had requested an early check in, between 12 & 1 (normal check in hours are 3-6pm) On the day of arrival, we stayed until 1.30,you hadn't arrived so we went home. You phoned when you got here (a little after 5pm) and had to wait less than 5 minutes for us to get here. Your email advising of your late arrival had been sent that day at 14.45. Breakfast finishes at 9 and I knocked on your door at 8.55. I thought it better than you missing it.
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable"
2 nights… Read more
"Comfortable"
2 nights Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed,warm room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lansdowne, Cheltenham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.