MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Witchwood House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.30 miles away
Conchra House Dornie
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 122 reviews
Conchra House, Sallachy Road

Dornie, 

Highland, 


IV40 8DZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Conchra House, Dornie
Guest reviews for Conchra House, Dornie are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 122 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Jacob
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great B&B, beautiful location"
Our party stayed for one night as a midway point on our way from Aberdeen to the Isle of Skye.… Read more
"Great B&B, beautiful location"
Our party stayed for one night as a midway point on our way from Aberdeen to the Isle of Skye. Read less
Likes:
The B&B is in a beautiful location on the loch, near the quaint village of Dornie, and very close to the Eileen Donan castle. The rooms were spacious with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Nathan
Alone
Stayed: Mar '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Expectation outweighed reality"
My welcome from the owner was very professional. I was shown to my room and then left alone. After taking all the luggage off my motorcycle up to my first floor room (which took three trips), I enquir… Read more
"Expectation outweighed reality"
My welcome from the owner was very professional. I was shown to my room and then left alone. After taking all the luggage off my motorcycle up to my first floor room (which took three trips), I enquired about an evening meal only to be told that I was the only guest staying that night and that they "weren't doing food". I was politely, but firmly, told that I would have go to Dormie to the local pub. I was wet, tired and not what I wanted to hear after riding my bike all day. Read less
Likes:
Being the only guest, at least it was quite. The room was clean although quite small.
Dislikes:
The lack of an evening meal is unacceptable. The breakfast I was served was passable at best. The bacon was overly salty and the scrambled eggs were sloppy.
Response from Conchra House:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However we do not provide evening meals to anybody . The fact you were the only guest was not the reason.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Naomi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"What a fantastic hidden gem."
Wonderful stay in fabulous old house set in stunning location discovered quite by accident. Recently refurbished to a very high standard.Comfortable,friendly. Will definitely be back; of that there is… Read more
"What a fantastic hidden gem."
Wonderful stay in fabulous old house set in stunning location discovered quite by accident. Recently refurbished to a very high standard.Comfortable,friendly. Will definitely be back; of that there is no doubt. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No. Everything perfect; just wished we could have stayed longer.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Odile
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good location, friendly owner"
We stayed one night in this peaceful and well located B&B.The house is charming. We spent a good moment.… Read more
"Good location, friendly owner"
We stayed one night in this peaceful and well located B&B.The house is charming. We spent a good moment. Read less
Likes:
Location, friendliness of the owner.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Unwelcoming"
The manager was taciturn. Not forthcoming with most information--I had to ask the questions. Heat didn't come on until 5:00 pm and the entire house was cold. Wifi only worked on the downstairs lounge.… Read more
"Unwelcoming"
The manager was taciturn. Not forthcoming with most information--I had to ask the questions. Heat didn't come on until 5:00 pm and the entire house was cold. Wifi only worked on the downstairs lounge. TV in the lounge. Breakfast tables were not marked, but I sat at the "wrong" table and was met with a scowl. Breakfast was tasty. Not a friendly atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
It was rainy and cold and I had a room.
Dislikes:
Most could be forgiven if the staff was friendly.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nothing really to complain"
It is a nice old house which would need a lot of renovation. Otherwise it will change its flair to "poor". The location of the house is just great, situated at the shoreline opposite of Dornie. Nice v… Read more
"Nothing really to complain"
It is a nice old house which would need a lot of renovation. Otherwise it will change its flair to "poor". The location of the house is just great, situated at the shoreline opposite of Dornie. Nice view! Pubs can be found in Dornie but it is too far to walk. So you always need a car to get there an the driver is not allowed to enjoy alcohol in the pub. We used the location as a base to get to Isle of Skye and explore the area. That was ok. Read less
Likes:
We slept well and the breakfast was resonable.
Dislikes:
The house needs to be renovated! Bathroom facilities are old, paint is falling down from window frames. There should be some investment so visitors feel better.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Roberta
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"relax"
WE staid only a night but we liked it… Read more
"relax"
WE staid only a night but we liked it Read less
Likes:
The view
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Deborah
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Wonderful location"
One-night stay while sightseeing in the area.… Read more
"Wonderful location"
One-night stay while sightseeing in the area. Read less
Likes:
Conchra House is on a loch, beautiful view from our room. Very convenient if visiting Eilean Donan castle. The hostess was friendly and gave us information on nearby restaurants for dinner.
Dislikes:
Our room was on the top floor and we had heavy suitcases. As there is no lift, we decided to leave our suitcases in the car and just take out what we needed (which was fine).
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
John
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay."
2 nights allowed us a day and a half to tour the Kyle area and Skye.… Read more
"Great place to stay."
2 nights allowed us a day and a half to tour the Kyle area and Skye. Read less
Likes:
Grateful for dry weather. Enjoyed the variety of scenery throughout the highland area. Skye, Kyle and Plockton are lovely.
Dislikes:
I found the restaurant prices in the area to be a tad high!
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Not clean"
Two nights… Read more
"Not clean"
Two nights Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Not clean , needs renovation.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.