MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Witchwood House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.30 miles away
Conchra House Dornie
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 127 reviews
Conchra House, Sallachy Road

Dornie, 

Highland, 


IV40 8DZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Conchra House, Dornie
Guest reviews for Conchra House, Dornie are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 127 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
FORCOLIN
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A place we want to stay for a long time, as lords and ladies."
A quite and pleasant place, for an experience of the scottish way of life.… Read more
"A place we want to stay for a long time, as lords and ladies."
A quite and pleasant place, for an experience of the scottish way of life. Read less
Likes:
It seems for us, french people, to be in a movie, as actors.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Maude
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay near Isle of Skye"
We had a lovelly stay at Conchra house. The room was clean, there was a good breakfast and a nice family room to relax before going to bed.… Read more
"Great stay near Isle of Skye"
We had a lovelly stay at Conchra house. The room was clean, there was a good breakfast and a nice family room to relax before going to bed. Read less
Likes:
Everything was great. I highly recommend staying there.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Alicia
With a colleague
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful location!"
We stayed at Conchra House for 3 nights, it was a great place to use as a base to explore Eilean Donan castle and the Isle of Skye. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in this area.… Read more
"Beautiful location!"
We stayed at Conchra House for 3 nights, it was a great place to use as a base to explore Eilean Donan castle and the Isle of Skye. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in this area. Read less
Likes:
The views and breakfast were fantastic.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"beautiful location and base for adventure"
the location is beautiful and the location is great for exploring the area. Room was small and the old building is a bit dated, but we were still comfortable. Large guest room is nice.… Read more
"beautiful location and base for adventure"
the location is beautiful and the location is great for exploring the area. Room was small and the old building is a bit dated, but we were still comfortable. Large guest room is nice. Read less
Likes:
location was great and area scenery is beautiful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Location, location, location!"
A beautifully presented guesthouse that delivers exactly as advertised. A great location, a comfortable room, a relaxing lounge and a delicious breakfast. What more do you want!!!!… Read more
"Location, location, location!"
A beautifully presented guesthouse that delivers exactly as advertised. A great location, a comfortable room, a relaxing lounge and a delicious breakfast. What more do you want!!!! Read less
Likes:
Everything was exactly as expected. We were delighted with the whole experience.
Dislikes:
You cannot beat perfection
Response from Conchra House:
Thank you for your review
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Jacob
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great B&B, beautiful location"
Our party stayed for one night as a midway point on our way from Aberdeen to the Isle of Skye.… Read more
"Great B&B, beautiful location"
Our party stayed for one night as a midway point on our way from Aberdeen to the Isle of Skye. Read less
Likes:
The B&B is in a beautiful location on the loch, near the quaint village of Dornie, and very close to the Eileen Donan castle. The rooms were spacious with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Conchra House:
Thank you for your review
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Nathan
Alone
Stayed: Mar '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Expectation outweighed reality"
My welcome from the owner was very professional. I was shown to my room and then left alone. After taking all the luggage off my motorcycle up to my first floor room (which took three trips), I enquir… Read more
"Expectation outweighed reality"
My welcome from the owner was very professional. I was shown to my room and then left alone. After taking all the luggage off my motorcycle up to my first floor room (which took three trips), I enquired about an evening meal only to be told that I was the only guest staying that night and that they "weren't doing food". I was politely, but firmly, told that I would have go to Dormie to the local pub. I was wet, tired and not what I wanted to hear after riding my bike all day. Read less
Likes:
Being the only guest, at least it was quite. The room was clean although quite small.
Dislikes:
The lack of an evening meal is unacceptable. The breakfast I was served was passable at best. The bacon was overly salty and the scrambled eggs were sloppy.
Response from Conchra House:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However we do not provide evening meals to anybody . The fact you were the only guest was not the reason.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Naomi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"What a fantastic hidden gem."
Wonderful stay in fabulous old house set in stunning location discovered quite by accident. Recently refurbished to a very high standard.Comfortable,friendly. Will definitely be back; of that there is… Read more
"What a fantastic hidden gem."
Wonderful stay in fabulous old house set in stunning location discovered quite by accident. Recently refurbished to a very high standard.Comfortable,friendly. Will definitely be back; of that there is no doubt. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No. Everything perfect; just wished we could have stayed longer.
Response from Conchra House:
We have taken your advice and added Tattie scones
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Odile
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good location, friendly owner"
We stayed one night in this peaceful and well located B&B.The house is charming. We spent a good moment.… Read more
"Good location, friendly owner"
We stayed one night in this peaceful and well located B&B.The house is charming. We spent a good moment. Read less
Likes:
Location, friendliness of the owner.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Conchra House:
Thank you for review
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Unwelcoming"
The manager was taciturn. Not forthcoming with most information--I had to ask the questions. Heat didn't come on until 5:00 pm and the entire house was cold. Wifi only worked on the downstairs lounge.… Read more
"Unwelcoming"
The manager was taciturn. Not forthcoming with most information--I had to ask the questions. Heat didn't come on until 5:00 pm and the entire house was cold. Wifi only worked on the downstairs lounge. TV in the lounge. Breakfast tables were not marked, but I sat at the "wrong" table and was met with a scowl. Breakfast was tasty. Not a friendly atmosphere. Read less
Likes:
It was rainy and cold and I had a room.
Dislikes:
Most could be forgiven if the staff was friendly.
Guest Review for Conchra House, Dornie
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.