MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Melrose Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Hawthorn Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
The Gatehouse B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Ballifeary Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Christines Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Caberfeidh B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Heathcote B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
City Guesthouse Inverness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 2.7
See all 76 reviews
36 Ardconnel Street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV2 3EX,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Guest reviews for City Guesthouse, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.6
Value:
2.6
Friendliness:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Facilities:
2.6
Staff service:
3.0
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
2.6
Guest Rating:
2.7
From 76 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Dolores
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Nice stay. Everything clean and in order. the staff was really nice."
We spend two days in Cork. And it was really nice. VEry confortable room and bed.… Read more
"Nice stay. Everything clean and in order. the staff was really nice."
We spend two days in Cork. And it was really nice. VEry confortable room and bed. Read less
Likes:
Big room, big double bed.
Very near the city centre.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
MIRIAM
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"A nightmare night...."
There's no staff in the house at any time, or at least we didn't see them. The room was very dirty, even there were many nails in the carpet (yes, I said nails!!). There were not back paper in the toi… Read more
"A nightmare night...."
There's no staff in the house at any time, or at least we didn't see them. The room was very dirty, even there were many nails in the carpet (yes, I said nails!!). There were not back paper in the toilet so we had to take it from another room. The matrice was terrible. Read less
Likes:
Nothing at all
Dislikes:
Was the worse b&b I've ever been.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Alejandro
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Weird"
We arrived and there wasn't anybody to receive us, just a phone number (we are foreigners so the call is quite expensive) and at the other end of the line there was a guy willing to end the conversati… Read more
"Weird"
We arrived and there wasn't anybody to receive us, just a phone number (we are foreigners so the call is quite expensive) and at the other end of the line there was a guy willing to end the conversation. This is not the way somebody should drive a business. Read less
Likes:
It was close to the center.
Dislikes:
The place was clean enough but there was no breakfast and we paid for a breakfast. There was nothing but a dirty kitchen and absolutely not a single responsible person showed up.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Doris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"never again"
it was a room in the cellar (I don't know if there is an fire exit!), with rough woodlouses...
the woman who let us in allways said that she cannot answer our questions becuase she only lives in that… Read more
"never again"
it was a room in the cellar (I don't know if there is an fire exit!), with rough woodlouses...
the woman who let us in allways said that she cannot answer our questions becuase she only lives in that house and that she is not the manager... there was no breakfast allthough we had paid for it...
there was mould in the shower Read less
Likes:
nothing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Javier
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Where is the breakfast???"
We arrived and in the hostel haven´t nobody staff service stay in the b&b. We called them and they say us what is our room and the room was open with a paper that it´s show our key for open the doors… Read more
"Where is the breakfast???"
We arrived and in the hostel haven´t nobody staff service stay in the b&b. We called them and they say us what is our room and the room was open with a paper that it´s show our key for open the doors and the key wifi. The breakfast doesn´t exists, it´s a trick. We didn´t see nobody of staff in 2 days... Read less
Likes:
The location is good.
Dislikes:
The rooms door are open, the main door are open, no staff, no breakfast... is a trick.
Response from City Guesthouse:
It is a guesthouse, not a HOSTEL or B&B. The rooms are sold as room only and breakfast is NOT included. As it is a very busy time of year staff are busy and check in should have been between 3-6pm if you arrive before/after this time then we use other means to check in our guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Inverness, scotland.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
ralph
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Smells of damp"
I was in basement room,it smelled of damp and the wi-fi did not work properly.Electrical sockets are loose and the TV was not working properly… Read more
"Smells of damp"
I was in basement room,it smelled of damp and the wi-fi did not work properly.Electrical sockets are loose and the TV was not working properly Read less
Likes:
Absolutly nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from City Guesthouse:
Unfortunatley another guest had unintentionally left a tap on upstairs in the en suite the day before leaving the room directly underneath ( 2 rooms from your room) flooded and out of use.We had removed the affected carpet for replacement, but had to wait until the floor was dry before a new one was laid. There are 2 wifi units so that all areas are within wifi coverage. The faults you mentioned have been addressed, should this have been reported to us at the time we would have fixed the issues.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Mary Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Adequate for overnight stay"
Nice welcome and excellent breakfast… Read more
"Adequate for overnight stay"
Nice welcome and excellent breakfast Read less
Likes:
Near to town centre
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
David
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"avoid"
never coming back… Read more
"avoid"
never coming back Read less
Likes:
breakfast
Dislikes:
Super unfriendly welcome, nearly walked away
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Héctor
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lugar céntrico y cómodo"
Nos alojábamos una única noche. Fue genial encontrar este lugar tras un largo viaje. La habitación muy cómoda, cuidad al detalle. El desayuno fue genial, es lo que más recuerdo. La dueña muy simpática… Read more
"Lugar céntrico y cómodo"
Nos alojábamos una única noche. Fue genial encontrar este lugar tras un largo viaje. La habitación muy cómoda, cuidad al detalle. El desayuno fue genial, es lo que más recuerdo. La dueña muy simpática también y amable en sus indicaciones. Read less
Likes:
Amabilidad, calidad, comodidad, cercanía al centro.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location, average accommodation"
We stayed 5 nights. Room was at the top of the house & very small with sloping ceilings on both sides so little room to stand up straight. No bedlamps provided. Door to ensuite bathroom was so heav… Read more
"Good location, average accommodation"
We stayed 5 nights. Room was at the top of the house & very small with sloping ceilings on both sides so little room to stand up straight. No bedlamps provided. Door to ensuite bathroom was so heavy it was difficult to open; it was also very noisy so it was impossible to open it during the night without waking the other person. Room was too small for a double bed, bed uncomfortable. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good and the Latvian lady monitoring and organising breakfast supplies was very efficient.
Dislikes:
As mentioned above.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.