MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Melrose Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Hawthorn Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
The Gatehouse B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Ballifeary Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Christines Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Caberfeidh B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Heathcote B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
City Guesthouse Inverness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 2.8
See all 72 reviews
36 Ardconnel Street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV2 3EX,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Guest reviews for City Guesthouse, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
2.7
Friendliness:
3.0
Cleanliness:
3.3
Facilities:
2.6
Staff service:
3.0
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
2.7
Guest Rating:
2.8
From 72 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Javier
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Where is the breakfast???"
We arrived and in the hostel haven´t nobody staff service stay in the b&b. We called them and they say us what is our room and the room was open with a paper that it´s show our key for open the doors… Read more
"Where is the breakfast???"
We arrived and in the hostel haven´t nobody staff service stay in the b&b. We called them and they say us what is our room and the room was open with a paper that it´s show our key for open the doors and the key wifi. The breakfast doesn´t exists, it´s a trick. We didn´t see nobody of staff in 2 days... Read less
Likes:
The location is good.
Dislikes:
The rooms door are open, the main door are open, no staff, no breakfast... is a trick.
Response from City Guesthouse:
It is a guesthouse, not a HOSTEL or B&B. The rooms are sold as room only and breakfast is NOT included. As it is a very busy time of year staff are busy and check in should have been between 3-6pm if you arrive before/after this time then we use other means to check in our guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Inverness, scotland.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
ralph
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Smells of damp"
I was in basement room,it smelled of damp and the wi-fi did not work properly.Electrical sockets are loose and the TV was not working properly… Read more
"Smells of damp"
I was in basement room,it smelled of damp and the wi-fi did not work properly.Electrical sockets are loose and the TV was not working properly Read less
Likes:
Absolutly nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from City Guesthouse:
Unfortunatley another guest had unintentionally left a tap on upstairs in the en suite the day before leaving the room directly underneath ( 2 rooms from your room) flooded and out of use.We had removed the affected carpet for replacement, but had to wait until the floor was dry before a new one was laid. There are 2 wifi units so that all areas are within wifi coverage. The faults you mentioned have been addressed, should this have been reported to us at the time we would have fixed the issues.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Mary Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Adequate for overnight stay"
Nice welcome and excellent breakfast… Read more
"Adequate for overnight stay"
Nice welcome and excellent breakfast Read less
Likes:
Near to town centre
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
David
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"avoid"
never coming back… Read more
"avoid"
never coming back Read less
Likes:
breakfast
Dislikes:
Super unfriendly welcome, nearly walked away
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Héctor
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lugar céntrico y cómodo"
Nos alojábamos una única noche. Fue genial encontrar este lugar tras un largo viaje. La habitación muy cómoda, cuidad al detalle. El desayuno fue genial, es lo que más recuerdo. La dueña muy simpática… Read more
"Lugar céntrico y cómodo"
Nos alojábamos una única noche. Fue genial encontrar este lugar tras un largo viaje. La habitación muy cómoda, cuidad al detalle. El desayuno fue genial, es lo que más recuerdo. La dueña muy simpática también y amable en sus indicaciones. Read less
Likes:
Amabilidad, calidad, comodidad, cercanía al centro.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location, average accommodation"
We stayed 5 nights. Room was at the top of the house & very small with sloping ceilings on both sides so little room to stand up straight. No bedlamps provided. Door to ensuite bathroom was so heav… Read more
"Good location, average accommodation"
We stayed 5 nights. Room was at the top of the house & very small with sloping ceilings on both sides so little room to stand up straight. No bedlamps provided. Door to ensuite bathroom was so heavy it was difficult to open; it was also very noisy so it was impossible to open it during the night without waking the other person. Room was too small for a double bed, bed uncomfortable. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good and the Latvian lady monitoring and organising breakfast supplies was very efficient.
Dislikes:
As mentioned above.
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Henning
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great time in Inverness. Lovely B&B. Good service."
We had a great time in Inverness and this wonderful and beautiful B&B welcomed us with a proper hospitality and all necessary comfort. Looking forward to come to Inverness once again.… Read more
"Great time in Inverness. Lovely B&B. Good service."
We had a great time in Inverness and this wonderful and beautiful B&B welcomed us with a proper hospitality and all necessary comfort. Looking forward to come to Inverness once again. Read less
Likes:
Very clean and neat! Liked it.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Paolo
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Nice location but poor service"
The location is OK, 5 min walking to the city centre.
The room and facilities are poor.… Read more
"Nice location but poor service"
The location is OK, 5 min walking to the city centre.
The room and facilities are poor. Read less
Likes:
The proximity to the city centre
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Harald
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"too expensive compared with other BB"
short stay… Read more
"too expensive compared with other BB"
short stay Read less
Likes:
near to the town center
Dislikes:
see step 4, too expensive compared with other BB
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Tony
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Does what it says on the tin."
One night for social meet-up.… Read more
"Does what it says on the tin."
One night for social meet-up. Read less
Likes:
Good value, excellent location for Town centre.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for City Guesthouse, Inverness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.