MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Conchra House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.30 miles away
The Isles Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
19.80 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.90 miles away
Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
19.90 miles away
Glenarroch B&B Kyleakin
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 15 reviews
Glenarroch B&B, Main Street

Kyleakin, 

Highland, 


IV41 8PH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Guest reviews for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 15 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Galo
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Psss"
Psss… Read more
"Psss"
Psss Read less
Likes:
It was a different room that we booked
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Glenarroch"
Brief, very comfortable, spacious room and spacious en suite.… Read more
"Glenarroch"
Brief, very comfortable, spacious room and spacious en suite. Read less
Likes:
Good facilities. Comfortable amd clean.
Dislikes:
Not really.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Hostel service for B&B"
Overnight stay on tour of Scotland… Read more
"Hostel service for B&B"
Overnight stay on tour of Scotland Read less
Likes:
Ease of locating B&B
Dislikes:
We had to pay on arrival before we had even seen the room, very poor, room comfortable but hair in tea cup and one hanging off bedside light did not go down well. We were treated as hostel occupants.
Response from Glenarroch B&B:
Dear Guest we are extremely sorry for the lapse in the high standard of cleaning we offer and we thank you for drawing it to our attention. The maintenance matter whilst a relatively minor issue is still unacceptable . Had you requested to see the room first then this would of course have been made possible. We operate a payment upfront policy because of the large number of guests that would otherwise be queuing to pay at the end of their stay and this would delay departure.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Xiaojun
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good"
good… Read more
"good"
good Read less
Likes:
facilities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Ercole
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good place to visit Skye isle"
Veery nice stay in wichwood house… Read more
"Good place to visit Skye isle"
Veery nice stay in wichwood house Read less
Likes:
Position, zone very silent, nice rooms
Dislikes:
WC broken (but has been repaired immediately)
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place from which to stage your Skye adventure"
We stayed in a newly acquired property just down the street from the original. The grounds/garden needed a little work, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had to go back down the street to S… Read more
"Nice place from which to stage your Skye adventure"
We stayed in a newly acquired property just down the street from the original. The grounds/garden needed a little work, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had to go back down the street to Saucy Mary's for breakfast which was very good. Local salmon and eggs were delicious and plentiful. Coffee was out when we arrived, but they replenished quickly. Overall a decent place at a good price. Read less
Likes:
The room had a traditional feel while being up-to-date.
Dislikes:
The tea/coffee and cookie basket was not completely replenished when we arrived. Small, but attention to detail matters.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Paul B
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean and comfortable"
Rooms are very comfortable with ensuite bathroom / toilet. Very clean and comfortable. Host very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was excellent.… Read more
"Clean and comfortable"
Rooms are very comfortable with ensuite bathroom / toilet. Very clean and comfortable. Host very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Friendly host. Very clean and comfortable rooms
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Benita
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Suitable for 1 night stay"
Was just a 1 night stay… Read more
"Suitable for 1 night stay"
Was just a 1 night stay Read less
Likes:
Location is good
Dislikes:
Room is tiny
Response from Glenarroch B&B:
Hi Thank you for the review - I am surprised you say the room is small as it is our largest room! But I am glad you were generally happy.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Jose Angel
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice place"
We were five and spent only one night.… Read more
"Very nice place"
We were five and spent only one night. Read less
Likes:
We liked the atmosphere, a very kind people.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Glenarroch B&B:
Thank you very much for your kind words, you are welcome any time.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
David
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Overpriced and underwhelming"
When we got the house we almost turned away, and if I hadn't already shelled out a hundred quid for the night we most definitely would have. The front porch was a mess, the downstairs net curtains gre… Read more
"Overpriced and underwhelming"
When we got the house we almost turned away, and if I hadn't already shelled out a hundred quid for the night we most definitely would have. The front porch was a mess, the downstairs net curtains grey and the only sign of life was an unkempt child staring forlornly at us through a grimy window. The owner did eventually turn up from down the road and showed us to our room, which itself was actually very clean. Breakfast was poor though, served by a girl who clearly hates people Read less
Likes:
In stark contrast to downstairs, the actual room we stayed in was very clean. The owner is very friendly
Dislikes:
First impressions shocking. Thinly partitioned walls. Breakfast is in a dingy pub served by a barmaid/waitress who desperately needs to find another vocation
Response from Glenarroch B&B:
We accept the porch needed to be tidier and our child should neither have been seen or heard, we do not have net curtains, we invest in the rooms to let before our own so putting guests before our windows and we are glad you recognised this . Our signage does need to be better - what do you expect from your breakfast the choice is very wide (our food is better than most around here?). One member of staff not the best and she has been dismissed.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.