MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Conchra House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.30 miles away
The Isles Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
19.80 miles away
Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
19.90 miles away
Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
19.90 miles away
Glenarroch B&B Kyleakin
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 19 reviews
Glenarroch B&B, Main Street

Kyleakin, 

Highland, 


IV41 8PH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Guest reviews for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 19 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
John
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great location & fine room"
A great base. Very attentive & friendly staff. Fine family room & good breakfast in the restaurant.… Read more
"great location & fine room"
A great base. Very attentive & friendly staff. Fine family room & good breakfast in the restaurant. Read less
Likes:
The atmosphere in saucy marys. The excellent family room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Alfonso
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great room and great enviroment"
We stay just one night but we enjoy a relaxing day in Kyleakin and it was thank of the Glenarock B&B… Read more
"Great room and great enviroment"
We stay just one night but we enjoy a relaxing day in Kyleakin and it was thank of the Glenarock B&B Read less
Likes:
The breakfast and the pub
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Crossover Hostel/Guest House but don't be put off"
Excellently appointed chalet guest house, part of the hostel/backpackers either side. Parking outside, sea view bar next door, food in the bar or at the restaurant across the road. Breakfast served in… Read more
"Crossover Hostel/Guest House but don't be put off"
Excellently appointed chalet guest house, part of the hostel/backpackers either side. Parking outside, sea view bar next door, food in the bar or at the restaurant across the road. Breakfast served in the bar. Read less
Likes:
Friendly owners, hostel like facilities but with B&B style rooms, a good mix.
Dislikes:
Can be a bit noisy with outside drinkers until the bar shuts. Not too bad though.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
James
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great family room"
Really enjoyed our stay - the family room was great for us… Read more
"Great family room"
Really enjoyed our stay - the family room was great for us Read less
Likes:
The family room plus the discounted dinner plus full breakfast at Saucy Mary's
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Galo
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Psss"
Psss… Read more
"Psss"
Psss Read less
Likes:
It was a different room that we booked
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Glenarroch"
Brief, very comfortable, spacious room and spacious en suite.… Read more
"Glenarroch"
Brief, very comfortable, spacious room and spacious en suite. Read less
Likes:
Good facilities. Comfortable amd clean.
Dislikes:
Not really.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Hostel service for B&B"
Overnight stay on tour of Scotland… Read more
"Hostel service for B&B"
Overnight stay on tour of Scotland Read less
Likes:
Ease of locating B&B
Dislikes:
We had to pay on arrival before we had even seen the room, very poor, room comfortable but hair in tea cup and one hanging off bedside light did not go down well. We were treated as hostel occupants.
Response from Glenarroch B&B:
Dear Guest we are extremely sorry for the lapse in the high standard of cleaning we offer and we thank you for drawing it to our attention. The maintenance matter whilst a relatively minor issue is still unacceptable . Had you requested to see the room first then this would of course have been made possible. We operate a payment upfront policy because of the large number of guests that would otherwise be queuing to pay at the end of their stay and this would delay departure.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Xiaojun
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good"
good… Read more
"good"
good Read less
Likes:
facilities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Ercole
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good place to visit Skye isle"
Veery nice stay in wichwood house… Read more
"Good place to visit Skye isle"
Veery nice stay in wichwood house Read less
Likes:
Position, zone very silent, nice rooms
Dislikes:
WC broken (but has been repaired immediately)
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place from which to stage your Skye adventure"
We stayed in a newly acquired property just down the street from the original. The grounds/garden needed a little work, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had to go back down the street to S… Read more
"Nice place from which to stage your Skye adventure"
We stayed in a newly acquired property just down the street from the original. The grounds/garden needed a little work, but the room was clean and comfortable. We had to go back down the street to Saucy Mary's for breakfast which was very good. Local salmon and eggs were delicious and plentiful. Coffee was out when we arrived, but they replenished quickly. Overall a decent place at a good price. Read less
Likes:
The room had a traditional feel while being up-to-date.
Dislikes:
The tea/coffee and cookie basket was not completely replenished when we arrived. Small, but attention to detail matters.
Guest Review for Glenarroch B&B, Kyleakin
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.