MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Braes Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Coinachan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Roy Bridge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
Homagen Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Garadh Buidhe
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Mansefield House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
8.50 miles away
Laurel Bank Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.90 miles away
Blythedale
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
10.10 miles away
WestHaven B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.80 miles away
Coire Glas Guest House Spean Bridge
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 65 reviews
Roy Bridge Rd

Spean Bridge, 

Highland, 


PH34 4EU,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Guest reviews for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 65 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing. It ruined our holiday."
Uncomfortable, unsafe. There was among other things a lamp that did not work and another was faulty. There was not a smoke alarm installed in the room. The Main door to our room was not a fire door an… Read more
"Disappointing. It ruined our holiday."
Uncomfortable, unsafe. There was among other things a lamp that did not work and another was faulty. There was not a smoke alarm installed in the room. The Main door to our room was not a fire door and there was no information on what to do in case of a fire. Overall the only good thing about our stay was the bathroom. We did not even have our own TV, we had to share the one in the communal lounge which was not even up to date or tuned in to any freeview. It only had the standard channels. Read less
Likes:
We did not like anything about our stay except the bathroom, which was over decorated for the rest of the guest house.
Dislikes:
As above. The views are the same. Very disappointed. It felt like we was staying in a care home.it was not homely at all.
Response from Coire Glas Guest House:

Fire Drill on all room doors
We have Hardwired Fire Alarm exit signs emergency lights extinquishers throughout all serviced yearly
staircase built with concrete walls & steps
door spec by build reg
current fire cert.
policy for no room TV lounge TV has freeview
lamp fault - bulb
concerns better delt with if you have come to us
smoked salmon given popularity & quality stays on
all rooms totally re done last 4yr with L Ashley
local info on website room folder & 41 leaflets in lobby
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A well placed and convenient stop over with very friendly proprietor."
Very enjoyable.… Read more
"A well placed and convenient stop over with very friendly proprietor."
Very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation was much nicer than the online picture of the property suggests.
The location is very nice
The choice for breakfast was very good.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately, we were disturbed quite a lot by noise from the room above.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Kathy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Unfriendly Owner"
After a difficult drive to Fort William we were confronted by an unfriendly and demanding owner. She chastised us for being late and demanded that we change the angle of our car despite that we had p… Read more
"Unfriendly Owner"
After a difficult drive to Fort William we were confronted by an unfriendly and demanding owner. She chastised us for being late and demanded that we change the angle of our car despite that we had parked it the same as the rest. She did not allow us to open door for ventilation on the second floor and it was hot. She was friendlier the next day but it seemed fake. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was good.
Dislikes:
Unfriendly and inconsiderate owner. After a difficult drive we felt like leaving.
Response from Coire Glas Guest House:
Again I appolgise if you felt this way but you did arrange a 1pm check in and arrived between 7 & 8pm. A phone call to let us know you are safe but will be late is greaty appriciated. On arrival you requested a lift to take you to your 1st floor room or a porter to carry your bags which I duly helped your husband to do, had you let us know your requirements a ground floor room would have been made available. The door could not stay open as it is a fire Door, & BY LAW remain closed at all time
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Judith
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very friendly welcome"
just for one night on our way to Skye… Read more
"very friendly welcome"
just for one night on our way to Skye Read less
Likes:
The breakfast and recommendation of the diner
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm & Friendly"
Friendly welcome and tour of facilities. Room large, comfortable,clean and well equipped. Breakfast excellent with good choice.… Read more
"Warm & Friendly"
Friendly welcome and tour of facilities. Room large, comfortable,clean and well equipped. Breakfast excellent with good choice. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness and knowledge of surrounding area.
Dislikes:
Not a thing
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Louise
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"."
.… Read more
"."
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
dominic
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful setting, very friendly and great customer service"
We were competing in a charity event climbing Ben Nevis… Read more
"Beautiful setting, very friendly and great customer service"
We were competing in a charity event climbing Ben Nevis Read less
Likes:
Friendliness and setting
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Quiet location fine for a one night stay"
One night stay. Quiet location, good night sleep.… Read more
"Quiet location fine for a one night stay"
One night stay. Quiet location, good night sleep. Read less
Likes:
Good night sleep. Lovely to have good white NON chipped china at breakfast.
Dislikes:
No TV in bedroom. Breakfast served at 8.00 & 8.30 only & landlady comes to find you if you are late.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Simon
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good tidy place"
Nice room with a great breakfast… Read more
"Good tidy place"
Nice room with a great breakfast Read less
Likes:
Room nice n tidy
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Peter
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hosts, so Scotland will be unforgettable."
We had a few nice days!… Read more
"Lovely hosts, so Scotland will be unforgettable."
We had a few nice days! Read less
Likes:
It was near Ben Nevis.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.