MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Distant Hills Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Braes Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Coinachan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Old Pines Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Roy Bridge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
Homagen Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.80 miles away
Garadh Buidhe
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Mansefield House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
8.50 miles away
Blythedale
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
10.10 miles away
Coire Glas Guest House Spean Bridge
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 73 reviews
Roy Bridge Rd

Spean Bridge, 

Highland, 


PH34 4EU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Guest reviews for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 73 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
phil
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what we needed."
A friendly welcome and efficient introduction to facilities. Good bathroom and comfortable bed and bedding. Quiet and restful break on journey from Isle of Lewis to Nottingham. The landlady is charmin… Read more
"Just what we needed."
A friendly welcome and efficient introduction to facilities. Good bathroom and comfortable bed and bedding. Quiet and restful break on journey from Isle of Lewis to Nottingham. The landlady is charming and friendly. The house is a bit dated and furnishings worn but it's lovely and homely. Read less
Likes:
Gorgeous scrambled egg with smoked salmon. I've eaten it a lot but this was the best. Good sleep. Good bathroom.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Stuart
Alone
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"absolutely fantastic b&b"
Just a place to freshen up and rest on a coast to coast backpacking holiday.… Read more
"absolutely fantastic b&b"
Just a place to freshen up and rest on a coast to coast backpacking holiday. Read less
Likes:
Power shower was a godsend, breakfast was one of the best I've had anywhere. Amazingly friendly owners!
Dislikes:
Not really
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Aude
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"great prestation"
confortable… Read more
"great prestation"
confortable Read less
Likes:
i did enjoy rooms where clean, breakfast very good and people with smile !
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
MARTA
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable rooms and friendly owners."
Just one overnight stay with my family (three children), travelling from Edimburgh to Loch Ness.… Read more
"Comfortable rooms and friendly owners."
Just one overnight stay with my family (three children), travelling from Edimburgh to Loch Ness. Read less
Likes:
the rooms are quite comfortable, the bathrooms have gel/cream facilities and the breakfast is fantastic.
Dislikes:
You cannot have the remote control for TV, so volume cannot be reduce or increase at your convenience.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
peter
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly welcome, accommodation when and where I needed it"
brief overnight stop while visiting the area… Read more
"Friendly welcome, accommodation when and where I needed it"
brief overnight stop while visiting the area Read less
Likes:
welcome, very comfortable bed and good breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Arthur
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Peaceful"
Overnight as I tour Scotland… Read more
"Peaceful"
Overnight as I tour Scotland Read less
Likes:
Clean and quiet
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Marianne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We had a pleasant stay"
We had a pleasant stay.The room was light,warm and comfortable.The breakfast was very good and my husband especially enjoyed the smoked salmon.
Thanks to the owner for telling us about going via Appl… Read more
"We had a pleasant stay"
We had a pleasant stay.The room was light,warm and comfortable.The breakfast was very good and my husband especially enjoyed the smoked salmon.
Thanks to the owner for telling us about going via Applecross to Torridon and to have lunch at the Applecross Inn...great tip and idea :-) Read less
Likes:
See above..
Dislikes:
Some people might not like the fact that there is no TV in the rooms....Did not bother us...makes a nice change.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Avdhoot
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place & location"
One night only, hope to stay more next time.… Read more
"Great place & location"
One night only, hope to stay more next time. Read less
Likes:
Place, location, service, friendliness.
Dislikes:
TV sets will be useful for those who stay for longer duration
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing. It ruined our holiday."
Uncomfortable, unsafe. There was among other things a lamp that did not work and another was faulty. There was not a smoke alarm installed in the room. The Main door to our room was not a fire door an… Read more
"Disappointing. It ruined our holiday."
Uncomfortable, unsafe. There was among other things a lamp that did not work and another was faulty. There was not a smoke alarm installed in the room. The Main door to our room was not a fire door and there was no information on what to do in case of a fire. Overall the only good thing about our stay was the bathroom. We did not even have our own TV, we had to share the one in the communal lounge which was not even up to date or tuned in to any freeview. It only had the standard channels. Read less
Likes:
We did not like anything about our stay except the bathroom, which was over decorated for the rest of the guest house.
Dislikes:
As above. The views are the same. Very disappointed. It felt like we was staying in a care home.it was not homely at all.
Response from Coire Glas Guest House:

Fire Drill on all room doors
We have Hardwired Fire Alarm exit signs emergency lights extinquishers throughout all serviced yearly
staircase built with concrete walls & steps
door spec by build reg
current fire cert.
policy for no room TV lounge TV has freeview
lamp fault - bulb
concerns better delt with if you have come to us
smoked salmon given popularity & quality stays on
all rooms totally re done last 4yr with L Ashley
local info on website room folder & 41 leaflets in lobby
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A well placed and convenient stop over with very friendly proprietor."
Very enjoyable.… Read more
"A well placed and convenient stop over with very friendly proprietor."
Very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation was much nicer than the online picture of the property suggests.
The location is very nice
The choice for breakfast was very good.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately, we were disturbed quite a lot by noise from the room above.
Guest Review for Coire Glas Guest House, Spean Bridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.