MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Loddington House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Connaught
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.40 miles away
Heathers Woodlands
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
Crabble Hill House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
The Five Bells
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
The Rob Roy Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.20 miles away
Kentmere Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.00 miles away
Hubert House Guesthouse Dover
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 68 reviews
9 Castle Hill Road

Dover, 

Kent, 


CT16 1QW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Guest reviews for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 68 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Jonathan
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"History mixed with comfort."
This is a fascinating Grade 2 Listed building with a commanding hillside position. My room was large, with a view down the hill into Dover. The bathroom was spotless and the bed comfortable. Continent… Read more
"History mixed with comfort."
This is a fascinating Grade 2 Listed building with a commanding hillside position. My room was large, with a view down the hill into Dover. The bathroom was spotless and the bed comfortable. Continental breakfast was fresh (though there was limited choice). I could have had cooked English for extra payment. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Read less
Likes:
I was surprised how small Dover is. I explored the mediaeval Maison Dieu, and next time I'll visit the historic Castle. The ferry port is the part of Dover which most of us know.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Steven
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable"
Very Pleasant, passing through on our way to the ferry and was recommended… Read more
"Comfortable"
Very Pleasant, passing through on our way to the ferry and was recommended Read less
Likes:
The view from the room was fantastic and a lot of history
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Pauline
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Family room for one night"
Two adults and two young children in one room is not always conducive to sleep, but our stay at the Hubert House proved to be very comfortable.… Read more
"Family room for one night"
Two adults and two young children in one room is not always conducive to sleep, but our stay at the Hubert House proved to be very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
We liked the beds, the cleanliness and the breakfast.
Dislikes:
It would have been good to have a cooked breakfast included in the cost, rather than having to pay extra on the day.
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Konstantinos
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Great room, would be amazing with different staff"
We had the Georgian Suite for a weekend (two nights).… Read more
"Great room, would be amazing with different staff"
We had the Georgian Suite for a weekend (two nights). Read less
Likes:
The Georgian Suite is a really beautiful, very clean room, very cozy, very comfortable bed, drapes create total darkness. Double bath was great too
Dislikes:
The host. We did not feel welcome at all, he was overall unfriendly, seemed obsessed with time and made us feel slightly stressed about staying thereon what for us was a break from a stressful routine
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Wayne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Tried to help, but didn't"
Arrived on bicycles wet and cold in this British 'summer.' Needed help to get warm and dry, but the heating wasn't available because it was 'summer!!' Room was very small and the only help provided wa… Read more
"Tried to help, but didn't"
Arrived on bicycles wet and cold in this British 'summer.' Needed help to get warm and dry, but the heating wasn't available because it was 'summer!!' Room was very small and the only help provided was a clothes rack that we could hardly fit in. Our ferry time meant we left too early for breakfast, but some cereal, fruit and pastries were provided for the morning. It is described as a bistro, but it's not. Read less
Likes:
It was close to the ferry port.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Hubert House Guesthouse:
dear sir/madame, you booked a small double room, sorry the clothes rack made you cramped , i can,t help that, naturally in the summer the heating is off, however there was a small electric heater in the cupboard you could have used and showers were hot/// sorry the weather wasn,t kind to you,
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
TERENCE
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Very nice"
We stayed two nights so we could go to Calais for a day. The hotel was in a great position, within walking distance to shops, ferry food, and the castle.… Read more
"Very nice"
We stayed two nights so we could go to Calais for a day. The hotel was in a great position, within walking distance to shops, ferry food, and the castle. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room, tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
Dislikes:
Very cramped hallways and staircase.
Response from Hubert House Guesthouse:
sorry about the cramped hallways and staircase mr. harris, suppose this is due to the age of the building.thank you for the review.
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Shari
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic location, interesting association with the Channel"
It was an interesting stay, at first I thought the Castlw would we te highlight, that was until we checked in, then sought information on eateries etc, the Italian eatery and the White Horse and the B… Read more
"Fantastic location, interesting association with the Channel"
It was an interesting stay, at first I thought the Castlw would we te highlight, that was until we checked in, then sought information on eateries etc, the Italian eatery and the White Horse and the B&B ended up being the highlight. Fair to say it's the people and experiences that are always the highlight! Thank yo u Read less
Likes:
It was great, see above comments
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
ELizabeth
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Wonderful stay!"
This B&B is in a perfect location for all things Dover. The Host is lovely and the room we stayed in was perfect for a family of 4.… Read more
"Wonderful stay!"
This B&B is in a perfect location for all things Dover. The Host is lovely and the room we stayed in was perfect for a family of 4. Read less
Likes:
The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.
Dislikes:
The shower is small and not much pressure -but typical for UK...the bathroom, though, was spotless!
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Wiebke
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"O.K."
We Spen One Night with three Young children. We did a Trip through Kent and Sussex.… Read more
"O.K."
We Spen One Night with three Young children. We did a Trip through Kent and Sussex. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
The room and the beds were quite small for the whole family.,
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
GEORGINA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '11
1
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"disaster"
when we arrived I was told that I would have to pay an extra payment for the dog. I would not have minded if the room had been big enough to accomdate us all. I had previously said the dog was large.… Read more
"disaster"
when we arrived I was told that I would have to pay an extra payment for the dog. I would not have minded if the room had been big enough to accomdate us all. I had previously said the dog was large. The on suite was very small and you could not sit on the toilet without burning your leg on the very hot radiator beside it. There was a smelly perfume plug in in the room and all the bedding was heavily perfumed. we are both allergic to perfume and do not expect this.we could not sleep. Read less
Likes:
nothing. the other complaint I have is that when trying to take the dog out in the night there was no light in the hall until you got to the ground floor. dangerous. health hazard.
Dislikes:
please see previous comments. I have stayed bed and breakfast all over the world and never have I had so many complains.
Response from Hubert House Guesthouse:
firstly, may i say that what you,ve complained about ,no one has ever done before, if you wanted a bigger room you could have had a bigger room, you chose the the smallest economy double room? our guest house has a green policy, so i have timer switches which i would have pointed out to you at check in.all washing powders and material softeners are perfumed. i,m sorry you never enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Hubert House Guesthouse, Dover
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.