MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 10 reviews
Elvey Lane

Pluckley, 

Kent, 


TN27 0SU,  England
A hidden treasure...at the end of a winding lane, nestled in the heart of the Kentish countryside, stands Elvey Farm, a beautiful medieval farmstead tastefully converted into a small country guesthouse. This clutch of buildings, steeped in history and natural character, is a hidden treasure waiting to be uncovered.
  • free parking
  • stunning views
  • rural location
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Standard-Ensuite-Standard DoubleDouble-Standard-Ensuite-Standard Double
from£80.00
Double-Suite-Ensuite-Stable SuiteDouble-Suite-Ensuite-Stable Suite
from£105.00
Double-Suite-Ensuite-Oast HouseDouble-Suite-Ensuite-Oast House
from£90.00
Double-Luxury-Ensuite-PenshurstDouble-Luxury-Ensuite-Penshurst
from£175.00
Double-Luxury-Ensuite-CanterburyDouble-Luxury-Ensuite-Canterbury
from£200.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Elvey Farm, Pluckley are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 10 reviews
Stephen
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quiet and beautiful"
I stayed in the Canterbury suite for a surprise for my partner and she loved it! The room was beautiful and clean with a double bath and a separate shower. Also the hot tub was amazing with a beautifu… Read more
"Quiet and beautiful"
I stayed in the Canterbury suite for a surprise for my partner and she loved it! The room was beautiful and clean with a double bath and a separate shower. Also the hot tub was amazing with a beautiful view over fields. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Elvey Farm, Pluckley
Vivienne
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Staff very helpful to an elderly and infirm guest"
A short break visiting local relatives… Read more
"Staff very helpful to an elderly and infirm guest"
A short break visiting local relatives Read less
Likes:
The ground floor, pretty rural location. Antique building with modern facilities
Dislikes:
The front of the stable block room was a little dark and would benefit from some stronger LED lighting for reading
Guest Review for Elvey Farm, Pluckley
Paula
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
4
"Bit of a shame for my 40th treat."
We checked in to Elvey Farm and we had discovered that the restaurant wasn't open on a Monday which wasn't mentioned on their website and this meant we had to go up the lane to a pub in torrential rai… Read more
"Bit of a shame for my 40th treat."
We checked in to Elvey Farm and we had discovered that the restaurant wasn't open on a Monday which wasn't mentioned on their website and this meant we had to go up the lane to a pub in torrential rain which meant we couldn't have a drink for my 40th birthday as had to drive or drown!! The heating was on in the room with no means of turning it down or off so we boiled in the night and couldn't open both
Of the windows as one was broken! The bath was in a poor condition with its enamel chipped. Read less
Likes:
The best thing was the breakfast in the morning.
Dislikes:
The bath was in a poor condition and I did not feel happy using it and the window leaked in the bathroom which covered the floor which we mopped up with a towel. I'm sad that this was my 40th treat.
Response from Elvey Farm:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. Unfortunately the weather is beyond my control, but I accept we could make the Monday night closure of the restaurant clearer on the website. Every radiator has an individual thermostat so I am not sure why you were not able to turn it down/off. The VELUX windows only leak if they are left open at the wrong angle and the rain pours in. The bath is due to be replaced during the winter
Guest Review for Elvey Farm, Pluckley
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest AccommodationVisit Britain SilverBreakfastWalker AwardCyclist AwardPets AwardAA Star RatingTrip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Elvey Farm
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children over 8 welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Cats, Dogs, Other small pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
A country guesthouse in the heart of Kent

A hidden treasure...

At the end of a winding lane, nestled in the heart of the Kentish countryside, stands Elvey Farm, a beautiful medieval farmstead tastefully converted into a small country guesthouse. This clutch of buildings, steeped in history and natural character, is a hidden treasure waiting to be uncovered.

Seek sanctuary in one of our elegant guestrooms, housed in a range of period farm buildings. Enjoy a bottle of the finest Kentish wine as the sun sets over our gardens. Take advantage of the outstanding peace and natural beauty of the surrounding countryside, paths and bridleways, or the unique and rustic villages. Discover the luxury, tranquillity and hospitality that Elvey Farm has to offer.
Environmental Statement
At Elvey Farm, our environment is extremely important to us, and we do everything we can to save energy. Please remember to turn your lights and TV off when you leave your room. For those of you on a longer stay, towels and sheets are changed on a weekly basis. If you’d like them changed more frequently, just ask us.Please help us preserve energy and water, by placing all used towels in your bathroom, ready for washing. If you have any towels that you haven’t used, please place them on the chest of drawers instead.
Style of property
Comfortable, Secluded, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.