MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Self Assessed 1 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 73 reviews
132 Albert Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 4PN,  United Kingdom
weekends £20,weekdays £18 per pers. check in time from 2pm to 8pm (if delayed ring us) an 8 room establishment close to beach (5 mins walk) with a mixture of 7 standard and 1 en-suite room. We have 1 single, 3 double and 3 family rooms with a combination of beds. Breakfast is full English and is included in the room price. Free WiFi access . Free safe (refundable deposit required) No pets,stag/hen parties. Close to Blackpool Tower & town centre, shops, bars, restaurants,Nightclubs, theatre
  • Home cooking
  • 2 car parking spaces
  • Shops
  • Pleasure Beach
  • Hounds hill shopping
  • Airport close by
  • Close to night life
  • Free WiFi connection
  • No stags or hens
  • Beach resort
Check Prices and Availability
Single-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 1 (1 Adult  only)Single-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 1 (1 Adult only)
from£16.00
Double-Standard-Shared BathroomDouble-Standard-Shared Bathroom
from£32.00
Twin-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 7 ( 2 Adults only )Twin-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 7 ( 2 Adults only )
from£32.00
Triple-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 6 ( Db + Sg Bed )Triple-Standard-Shared Bathroom-Room 6 ( Db + Sg Bed )
from£48.00
Triple-Ensuite-Room 3 (Db + Sg Bed )Triple-Ensuite-Room 3 (Db + Sg Bed )
from£54.00
Quad-Shared Bathroom-Room 4(Db Bed + Bunkbeds)Quad-Shared Bathroom-Room 4(Db Bed + Bunkbeds)
from£64.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 73 reviews
Stuart
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely bank holiday"
The guest house was well presented and the owners were very welcoming… Read more
"lovely bank holiday"
The guest house was well presented and the owners were very welcoming Read less
Likes:
Lovely room made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were filling and nothing was too much trouble
Dislikes:
None
Response from Summerville Guest House:
Hi Stuart and Family. Thankyou for your kind words and review you are welcome anytime ,a pleasure to have you stay with us (and blackpool Tower is back lol)come back soon. with kind regards Avril and Dave. Blackpool Geordies.x
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
Vanessa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Worst B & B"
Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink, the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows (hadn't been changed). Dated, dirty and the smell of 3 week… Read more
"Worst B & B"
Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink, the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows (hadn't been changed). Dated, dirty and the smell of 3 week old bacon fat woke you in the morning, hence did not stop to eat breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from Summerville Guest House:
you said"Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink". Sorry don't clean sinks every 5 seconds. Did not see anything you sais, I clean bathrooms thoughouly.You said "the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows"Lier Your children made the vomet which I changed all duvets as a result.You said "smell of 3 week old bacon fat woke you in the morning. liar. we do not use any oil,we griddle our bacon without fat/oil.Also you did not ask for breakfast
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
Sheila
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Filthy - avoid"
Filthy accommodation, it was not a double room it was a 3 quarter bed in a box room. Toilets an shower room had never been cleaned I had to clean them myself before I used them. I always say it doesn'… Read more
"Filthy - avoid"
Filthy accommodation, it was not a double room it was a 3 quarter bed in a box room. Toilets an shower room had never been cleaned I had to clean them myself before I used them. I always say it doesn't matter where I stay a long as it's clean this place was NOT clean. The breakfast was pre cooked and put in the oven till you went down for it so it was awful I could have resoled my shoe with the bacon ! An how you can have a mushy sausage is beyond me but they managed it. Avoid at all costs !!!! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything dirty smelly old fashioned big black cobwebs
Response from Summerville Guest House:
This room is a standard room with a 4 ft bed (Double) as stated in the Room Description (small & cosy) our rooms are not dirty ,I clean your mess when you leave to make ready for incoming Guests (how dare you).The Bathrooms are cleaned when all guests leave,however we can not be blamed for a guest who is dirty and does not clean after themselves. I always rinse the shower cubicle when i shower. We do not proclaim that we are high end hotel (i.e.stars) you did not pay us enough for any Quality.
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
More Information
1 Star Self Assessed Guest HouseGreen Tourism Award 2007
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Summerville Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
B&B from £18 per person midweek £20 weekends standard (children under 10 years half price - wow)! Ideally located close to all of Blackpool's main attractions and amenities, the Summerville Guesthouse is a small, family run guesthouse, offering cosy rooms. Prices include a full English breakfast. Minimum booking age 16 years; see terms

We are within walking distance of the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower and the Grand Theatre, which offers numerous shows throughout the year. Blackpool Pleasure Beach is a short bus ride away. Blackpool's main shopping area is located close by with numerous high street brands, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you, relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.

We cater for 19 guests and offer a choice of double (small), twin, triple and quad rooms. All rates include a full traditional English breakfast to start your day. The guest house also offers free WiFi internet - it is available throughout the guest house free of charge so bring your laptop to Summerville Guesthouse, or use our free computer for browsing (In our Guest Sitting/Dining room)

Special mid-week offer Monday to Friday Special £60 per person (£70 en-suite). Special 1 week £100 per person (Standard) £110 Ensuite per person.We do not accept stag/hen parties.

Book for this month and get 10% off listed price wow! not to be connected with other offers. No smoking on premises (outside facilities)
Environmental Statement
we do not allow smoking it is against the law.our fire alarm (L2) is very sensitive & will go off if guests smoke in the rooms (anyone caught will be asked to leave.without refund)
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Homely, Retro, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.