MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Boltonia Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Salmar Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Southview Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Allendale Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Trafalgar
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Osprey Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
La Tour Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Lancastria Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Self Assessed 1 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 72 reviews
132 Albert Road

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 4PN,  England
weekends £20,weekdays £18 per pers. check in time from 2pm to 8pm (if delayed ring us) an 8 room establishment close to beach (5 mins walk) with a mixture of 7 standard and 1 en-suite room. We have 1 single, 3 double and 3 family rooms with a combination of beds. Breakfast is full English and is included in the room price. Free WiFi access . Free safe (refundable deposit required) No pets,stag/hen parties. Close to Blackpool Tower & town centre, shops, bars, restaurants,Nightclubs, theatre
  • Home cooking
  • 2 car parking spaces
  • Shops
  • Pleasure Beach
  • Hounds hill shopping
  • Airport close by
  • Close to night life
  • Free WiFi connection
  • No stags or hens
  • Beach resort
Check Prices and Availability
Room 1= Standard Single (1 Adult  only)shared BathroomRoom 1= Standard Single (1 Adult only)shared Bathroom
from£16.00
Double Room (Standard)shared BathroomDouble Room (Standard)shared Bathroom
from£32.00
Room 7= (Standard Attic) Twin 2 Adults only (shared Bathroom)Room 7= (Standard Attic) Twin 2 Adults only (shared Bathroom)
from£32.00
Room 6 =  Double + Single Bed (Standard Attic,shared Bathroom) 3 Adults onlyRoom 6 = Double + Single Bed (Standard Attic,shared Bathroom) 3 Adults only
from£48.00
 Room 3 Family Ensuite= 2 Adults & 1 Child only (10 years & under Half price) Room 3 Family Ensuite= 2 Adults & 1 Child only (10 years & under Half price)
from£45.00
Rm6 Family double+ Single 2 Adults & 1 Child 10 yrs & under only(Half price) (Attic shared bathroom)Rm6 Family double+ Single 2 Adults & 1 Child 10 yrs & under only(Half price) (Attic shared bathroom)
from£40.00
Room 4 Family 2 Adults & 2 Children under 10 years only(Half Price)Shared BathroomRoom 4 Family 2 Adults & 2 Children under 10 years only(Half Price)Shared Bathroom
from£48.00
Room 3= Ensuite Double + Single Bed (3 Adults only)Room 3= Ensuite Double + Single Bed (3 Adults only)
from£54.00
Room 4= Double Bed + Bunkbeds  (4 Adults Only) shared BathroomRoom 4= Double Bed + Bunkbeds (4 Adults Only) shared Bathroom
from£64.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 72 reviews
gemma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very good value for money."
Myself and my husband stayed here for 1 night as a last minute trip. The room suited the purpose although we could have done with a closer toilet with having a toilet training 2 year old. The staff we… Read more
"Very good value for money."
Myself and my husband stayed here for 1 night as a last minute trip. The room suited the purpose although we could have done with a closer toilet with having a toilet training 2 year old. The staff were friendly. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation is very close to the town centre and its easy to find your way around from it.
Dislikes:
The decor could do with a good update but the rooms were adequate.
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
Vanessa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Worst B & B"
Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink, the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows (hadn't been changed). Dated, dirty and the smell of 3 week… Read more
"Worst B & B"
Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink, the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows (hadn't been changed). Dated, dirty and the smell of 3 week old bacon fat woke you in the morning, hence did not stop to eat breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from Summerville Guest House:
you said"Filthy to the point that there were other people's green phelm in the sink". Sorry don't clean sinks every 5 seconds. Did not see anything you sais, I clean bathrooms thoughouly.You said "the beds stunk of sick and there were black hairs on the pillows"Lier Your children made the vomet which I changed all duvets as a result.You said "smell of 3 week old bacon fat woke you in the morning. liar. we do not use any oil,we griddle our bacon without fat/oil.Also you did not ask for breakfast
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
Sheila
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Filthy - avoid"
Filthy accommodation, it was not a double room it was a 3 quarter bed in a box room. Toilets an shower room had never been cleaned I had to clean them myself before I used them. I always say it doesn'… Read more
"Filthy - avoid"
Filthy accommodation, it was not a double room it was a 3 quarter bed in a box room. Toilets an shower room had never been cleaned I had to clean them myself before I used them. I always say it doesn't matter where I stay a long as it's clean this place was NOT clean. The breakfast was pre cooked and put in the oven till you went down for it so it was awful I could have resoled my shoe with the bacon ! An how you can have a mushy sausage is beyond me but they managed it. Avoid at all costs !!!! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything dirty smelly old fashioned big black cobwebs
Response from Summerville Guest House:
This room is a standard room with a 4 ft bed (Double) as stated in the Room Description (small & cosy) our rooms are not dirty ,I clean your mess when you leave to make ready for incoming Guests (how dare you).The Bathrooms are cleaned when all guests leave,however we can not be blamed for a guest who is dirty and does not clean after themselves. I always rinse the shower cubicle when i shower. We do not proclaim that we are high end hotel (i.e.stars) you did not pay us enough for any Quality.
Guest Review for Summerville Guest House, Blackpool
More Information
1 Star Self Assessed Guest HouseGreen Tourism Award 2007
Types of Payment Accepted at Summerville Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
B&B from £18 per person midweek £20 weekends standard (children under 10 years half price - wow)! Ideally located close to all of Blackpool's main attractions and amenities, the Summerville Guesthouse is a small, family run guesthouse, offering cosy rooms. Prices include a full English breakfast. Minimum booking age 16 years; see terms

We are within walking distance of the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower and the Grand Theatre, which offers numerous shows throughout the year. Blackpool Pleasure Beach is a short bus ride away. Blackpool's main shopping area is located close by with numerous high street brands, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you, relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.

We cater for 19 guests and offer a choice of double (small), twin, triple and quad rooms. All rates include a full traditional English breakfast to start your day. The guest house also offers free WiFi internet - it is available throughout the guest house free of charge so bring your laptop to Summerville Guesthouse, or use our free computer for browsing (In our Guest Sitting/Dining room)

Special mid-week offer Monday to Friday Special £60 per person (£70 en-suite). We do not accept stag/hen parties.

Free VIP Locals Card when you stay 2 days B&B weekends, (Friday, Saturday, Saturday, Sunday) which allows free entry to nightclubs etc. (Rumours, Hush, Flares, Sanuk) available when you ask at reception on arrival.
book online for today/tomorrow and get 10% off wow!
Environmental Statement
we do not allow smoking it is against the law.our fire alarm (L2) is very sensitive & will go off if guests smoke in the rooms (anyone caught will be asked to leave.without refund)
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Homely, Retro, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.