MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Huckleberrys Bar and Grill
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.10 miles away
Queen In The West
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.30 miles away
202 Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Tennyson Court
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.50 miles away
West Wing B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
The Duke William Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
1.50 miles away
Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
2.10 miles away
Pyewipe Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
2.20 miles away
Langdale Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
6.50 miles away
Tennyson Lincoln
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 177 reviews
7 South Park

Lincoln, 

Lincolnshire, 


LN5 8EN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Tennyson, Lincoln
Guest reviews for Tennyson, Lincoln are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 177 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Lesley
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Good value for money"
My room was at the front, right on the main road so very noisy. As a lone traveler I would have apprieciate a strong lock on the I side of my room door. Public areas are very clean and look inviting… Read more
"Good value for money"
My room was at the front, right on the main road so very noisy. As a lone traveler I would have apprieciate a strong lock on the I side of my room door. Public areas are very clean and look inviting Read less
Likes:
Good value for money. Good facilities in the kitchen area
Dislikes:
Loud traffic noise
No lock inside room door
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Chris
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent value for money"
Very good hotel. Have stayed a few times before. Lovely room and excellent value for money.… Read more
"Excellent value for money"
Very good hotel. Have stayed a few times before. Lovely room and excellent value for money. Read less
Likes:
Value for money
Dislikes:
No
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your brilliant review, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Tennyson.
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Lisa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Beautifully furnished, well equipped but on noisy main road."
We were really pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the Tennyson was upon arrival. There is a fully equipped kitchen with food items for breakfast for the taking, comfortable furniture and it gave a… Read more
"Beautifully furnished, well equipped but on noisy main road."
We were really pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the Tennyson was upon arrival. There is a fully equipped kitchen with food items for breakfast for the taking, comfortable furniture and it gave a relaxed feeling.

Our room was lovely and had stuff such as chargers for any kind of mobile phone, first aid kit etc however within minutes we realised that we were in for a noisy night as the traffic outside was regular and very loud. This carried on throughout the night which ruined it for us. Read less
Likes:
The furnishings and how well equipped the room and guest house were.
Dislikes:
The noisy traffic. We felt that with better double glazing and thick heavy curtains, it could have combatted that effectively.
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the road noise, but thank you for your suggestions on how to tackle this.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Cheryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Great location and good value for money."
Good accommodation ,very clean and tidy.easy access to public transport.would definitely stay here again.… Read more
"Great location and good value for money."
Good accommodation ,very clean and tidy.easy access to public transport.would definitely stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Great location with the bonus of car parking space.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Alison
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Lincoln Half Marathon Base"
Looking for a place to stay ahead of the Lincoln Half Marathon the next day, I found The Tennyson a great place to stay.… Read more
"Lincoln Half Marathon Base"
Looking for a place to stay ahead of the Lincoln Half Marathon the next day, I found The Tennyson a great place to stay. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room. Quiet. Everything I needed. The kitchen and supplies were brilliant.
Dislikes:
The key was awkward to operate until I figured it out and the key ring a bit flimsy.
Response from Tennyson:
Hello Alison, thank you for your positive feedback we have tried very hard to make sure everything in the Tennyson will accommodate every type of guest. I am sorry to hear about the ring on the keys was flimsy, we will make sure that it is looked into and the rings are changed if it required. We hope to hear from you again soon about coming back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Overnight stay"
I stayed for one night, I only saw one staff member as I was leaving - she was cleaning the room next door. I miss seeing staff especially on arrival and breakfast.… Read more
"Overnight stay"
I stayed for one night, I only saw one staff member as I was leaving - she was cleaning the room next door. I miss seeing staff especially on arrival and breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The room was a good size and the bathroom very clean.
Dislikes:
When I stayed before I had Room 1 which I love. This time I was in Room 8 at the front. It was much noisier from traffic and quite bright all night from street lights as the curtains were quite thin
Response from Tennyson:
We understand that self-service isn't suitable for everyone, but glad you thought the room was a good size and scored us highly for cleanliness.
Unfortunately, the traffic noise is not something we have much control over, but we are constantly looking for ways this could be improved.
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
David
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely overnight stay"
Spotlessly clean room good location briiant! Will definitely book again… Read more
"Lovely overnight stay"
Spotlessly clean room good location briiant! Will definitely book again Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
Voile could be replaced by a curtain in room 7
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind review. All feedback is taken into consideration so thank you for your constructive review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would recommend"
Brief overnight stay… Read more
"Would recommend"
Brief overnight stay Read less
Likes:
Room within walking distance of local amenities. Very clean, spacious and well equipped. Plenty of choice for DIY breakfast and again facilities well equipped.
Dislikes:
The weather (not your fault)!! Traffic noise with room facing main road
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind review.
Sorry about the weather - hopefully the sun will be out if you come to visit again.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Dave
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Awful"
Terrible… Read more
"Awful"
Terrible Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
No hot water for shower
Response from Tennyson:
Fault with hot water was not reported until morning after stay. Upon testing it worked fine, and we had no complaints from other guests that night.
It is unfortunate we were not given the chance to help sooner.
Nonetheless, it is a great shame you did not enjoy your stay for which we are sorry.
Kind regards,
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
James
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Not what it was or what it tries to be"
This is not the place I have stayed at before and enjoyed.

On arrival I was lucky that there was someone in the house to assist me. I was not aware of this new 'concept' of receiving instructions o… Read more
"Not what it was or what it tries to be"
This is not the place I have stayed at before and enjoyed.

On arrival I was lucky that there was someone in the house to assist me. I was not aware of this new 'concept' of receiving instructions of getting into the 'guest-house' via smart phone. The assumption is that that everyone carries a smart phone.
Breakfast used to be excellent here. It's not anymore. Do it all yourself for the same price. Rip-off. Not a hotel, B&B or Gueshouse. More a hostel. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable rooms.
Dislikes:
Where was the continental breakfast? In the UK, hoteliers seem to think that continental breakfast consists of fruit juices, cereals, together with some slices of white or brown loaf. Very dull!
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your review. While this new concept is not to everyones liking (especially when guests have been used to the traditional Guesthouse before), although thankfully we have received 99% positive comments from our guests that have stayed with us and enjoyed the self service concept. We are sorry you were disappointed though and hope that you will again visit us another time.
Kind Regards
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.