MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Queen In The West
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.30 miles away
Tennyson Court
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.50 miles away
The Duke William Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
1.50 miles away
Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
2.10 miles away
Pyewipe Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
2.20 miles away
Horse and Jockey
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
Langdale Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
6.50 miles away
The Lord Nelson Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
9.50 miles away
Owl Barn at the Gardens
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
9.90 miles away
Tennyson Lincoln
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 172 reviews
7 South Park

Lincoln, 

Lincolnshire, 


LN5 8EN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Tennyson, Lincoln
Guest reviews for Tennyson, Lincoln are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 172 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Overnight stay"
I stayed for one night, I only saw one staff member as I was leaving - she was cleaning the room next door. I miss seeing staff especially on arrival and breakfast.… Read more
"Overnight stay"
I stayed for one night, I only saw one staff member as I was leaving - she was cleaning the room next door. I miss seeing staff especially on arrival and breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The room was a good size and the bathroom very clean.
Dislikes:
When I stayed before I had Room 1 which I love. This time I was in Room 8 at the front. It was much noisier from traffic and quite bright all night from street lights as the curtains were quite thin
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
David
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely overnight stay"
Spotlessly clean room good location briiant! Will definitely book again… Read more
"Lovely overnight stay"
Spotlessly clean room good location briiant! Will definitely book again Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
Voile could be replaced by a curtain in room 7
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would recommend"
Brief overnight stay… Read more
"Would recommend"
Brief overnight stay Read less
Likes:
Room within walking distance of local amenities. Very clean, spacious and well equipped. Plenty of choice for DIY breakfast and again facilities well equipped.
Dislikes:
The weather (not your fault)!! Traffic noise with room facing main road
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Dave
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Awful"
Terrible… Read more
"Awful"
Terrible Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
No hot water for shower
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
James
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Not what it was or what it tries to be"
This is not the place I have stayed at before and enjoyed.

On arrival I was lucky that there was someone in the house to assist me. I was not aware of this new 'concept' of receiving instructions o… Read more
"Not what it was or what it tries to be"
This is not the place I have stayed at before and enjoyed.

On arrival I was lucky that there was someone in the house to assist me. I was not aware of this new 'concept' of receiving instructions of getting into the 'guest-house' via smart phone. The assumption is that that everyone carries a smart phone.
Breakfast used to be excellent here. It's not anymore. Do it all yourself for the same price. Rip-off. Not a hotel, B&B or Gueshouse. More a hostel. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable rooms.
Dislikes:
Where was the continental breakfast? In the UK, hoteliers seem to think that continental breakfast consists of fruit juices, cereals, together with some slices of white or brown loaf. Very dull!
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your review. While this new concept is not to everyones liking (especially when guests have been used to the traditional Guesthouse before), although thankfully we have received 99% positive comments from our guests that have stayed with us and enjoyed the self service concept. We are sorry you were disappointed though and hope that you will again visit us another time.
Kind Regards
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Kath
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice modern guest house ,near to the city"
lots of information about as there aren't any staff .comfortable bed ,lovely big room with a sofa lovely bathroom ,… Read more
"Very nice modern guest house ,near to the city"
lots of information about as there aren't any staff .comfortable bed ,lovely big room with a sofa lovely bathroom , Read less
Likes:
The guest house was quite near the city centre ,we were able to access the property early to drop luggage off ,guest house was very clean and warm ,
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind review Kath and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Brian
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay for business"
Just for one night. Room clean and tidy Breakfast facilities ok.… Read more
"Overnight stay for business"
Just for one night. Room clean and tidy Breakfast facilities ok. Read less
Likes:
Quiet
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you were comfortable and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Tennyson
Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Bruce
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"New concept works for me :)"
We stayed at the Tennyson after visiting the university open day. When we originally booked, it was advertised as a guest house with full English breakfast included but we got a phone call a few weeks… Read more
"New concept works for me :)"
We stayed at the Tennyson after visiting the university open day. When we originally booked, it was advertised as a guest house with full English breakfast included but we got a phone call a few weeks later letting us know that only continental breakfast would be available, this is because it is now a self service guest house with nobody there to check you in or cook you a breakfast! Apparently this concept is popular in Europe and pretty new in the UK. Read less
Likes:
There is a lovely lounge area and a well equipped kitchen for guests use.We had a double and a twin room, both lovely, clean and comfortable.Plenty of breakfast available,cereal,toast,fruit & yoghurt.
Dislikes:
It was a warm weekend and the bedrooms were hot,we were at the front and when the Windows were open traffic noise was loud.A fan was provided which helped a bit.The showers were not very powerful.
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you Bruce for your kind comments and pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards. Tennyson






Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Return visit"
This was my third or fourth visit to this property but my first since the change to self service breakfast. This is a perfect location for a walk into the city but peaceful. the room is a good size… Read more
"Return visit"
This was my third or fourth visit to this property but my first since the change to self service breakfast. This is a perfect location for a walk into the city but peaceful. the room is a good size and the little extras are always welcome Read less
Likes:
choice of teas in the bedroom, items provided in the bathroom
Dislikes:
Preferred previous breakfast, could I request Ryvita or similar and dried fruit be available?
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you Judith,
its always nice to read positive comments from our guests and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. with regards to your preffered breakfast items, please request prior to your next visit and we will try our best to provide.
Kind Regards
Tennyson





Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Joanna
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great self service hotel and facilities."
Everything was great from cleanliness to facilities and breakfast options. Although self service there is nothing you may need during your stay, very nicely decorated and location quite good.… Read more
"Great self service hotel and facilities."
Everything was great from cleanliness to facilities and breakfast options. Although self service there is nothing you may need during your stay, very nicely decorated and location quite good. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
We didn't get a double bed but it didn't spoil our stay
Response from Tennyson:
Thank you for your kind comments and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Tennyson


Guest Review for Tennyson, Lincoln
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.