MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Stepping Stones Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Merrydale Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Pier View Hotel and Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Craigside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Queens Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Sunnyside B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
The Eastleigh
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.10 miles away
The Kings Head
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.50 miles away
The Clarendon Lodge Skegness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 61 reviews
20 Castleton Boulevard

Skegness, 

Lincolnshire, 


PE25 2TX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Guest reviews for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 61 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Jacqueline
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal mini break/stopover."
Very welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Home from home, Didnt want to leave. Everything explained to you from arriving to leaving. Cant wait to go back.… Read more
"Ideal mini break/stopover."
Very welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Home from home, Didnt want to leave. Everything explained to you from arriving to leaving. Cant wait to go back. Read less
Likes:
Location was excellent. No problem parking. Clean. Loved everything about this guest house. Thank you. Breakfast lovely and hot, plenty of it too. Thankfully didnt have to order night before.
Dislikes:
just a few points, Could do with a touch up and recover of bed in room 5. Also shower needs fixing pole not safe plus connections to shower. Shaver light not working.This was told to staff.
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
always nice to get positive feedback and appreciate it when guests let us know when something is wrong in the rooms so we can address the problem thanks paul clarendon owner

Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
scott
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great short break"
Very clean friendly b and b… Read more
"Great short break"
Very clean friendly b and b Read less
Likes:
Great mini break clean room nice breakfast friendly staff
Dislikes:
Wish it was longer !!!
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Dawn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay with children under 3years"
Stopped for an overnight stay with a 3yr old, 5mth old, my mum and myself.… Read more
"Overnight stay with children under 3years"
Stopped for an overnight stay with a 3yr old, 5mth old, my mum and myself. Read less
Likes:
The room Plenty of space and extremely handy having the fridge for baby milk etc.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Dionne
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
One night stay with mum and 2 Kids (5, 9) family room was lovely for us and suited our needs as split in to 2 rooms giving us a little privacy. close to sea front. Although didn't use bar on this… Read more
"Excellent"
One night stay with mum and 2 Kids (5, 9) family room was lovely for us and suited our needs as split in to 2 rooms giving us a little privacy. close to sea front. Although didn't use bar on this occasion, us nice that this is an option. Read less
Likes:
Quiet and friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
DAVID
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly staff in homely atmosphere"
Only a one night stay but was perfect for us regards location, having the children nearby, tasty breakfast and cheap bar. The added incentive of free car parking just made us over the moon. Thanks so… Read more
"Friendly staff in homely atmosphere"
Only a one night stay but was perfect for us regards location, having the children nearby, tasty breakfast and cheap bar. The added incentive of free car parking just made us over the moon. Thanks so much to all the staff. Read less
Likes:
The owners make for a relaxing experience.
His first words are "it's not the ritz!! "
Dislikes:
Fridge had bit of mold but that's being over picky
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Amy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Horrible"
On arrival we was met by a man who was not the owner, he was half drunk and his language was disgusting, I'm not sensitive to bad language in the slightest but when we have a 3 year old child with us… Read more
"Horrible"
On arrival we was met by a man who was not the owner, he was half drunk and his language was disgusting, I'm not sensitive to bad language in the slightest but when we have a 3 year old child with us some things you just do not say in front of children. This drunk man them had a friend pull up outside shouting calling the drunk man swear wordy again in front of my child. We was told a karaoke would be on in the bar which was more drunks shouting "let's get fu***** wasted" over a microphone. Read less
Likes:
Leaving.
Dislikes:
The drunk man - his mouth, personal hygiene and over all attitude to life.
The drunk mans friend - as above.
The room was unclean and looked like it was from 1950's
The room had unsafe features
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
never any excuse for swearing but at the end of the day its a hotel with a bar in it and now and again someone will let one slip it happens why book into a hotel that's got a bar if you don't like pub atmosphere the person that's mentioned who let the guest in dont drink so how he was drunk is beyond me cant please everyone people who checked out day before loved the place top marks

Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Danny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Positive and practical"
2 nights to visit family and enjoy the relaxed Skegness atmosphere… Read more
"Positive and practical"
2 nights to visit family and enjoy the relaxed Skegness atmosphere Read less
Likes:
the facilities which make my trip possible. the ground floor accommodation, the perfect disabled bathroom facilities. the friendly, down to earth welcome and assistance throughout our stay.
Dislikes:
Only the pillows but everyone likes different levels of soft to hard pillows it would be an impossible task to please everyone, we would simply bring our own next time, no hardship is it?
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Poor quality for money"
The room was very small smelt strongly of paint shower room floor very dusty and paint marks on floor and doors two hairs on pillow… Read more
"Poor quality for money"
The room was very small smelt strongly of paint shower room floor very dusty and paint marks on floor and doors two hairs on pillow Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was nice
Dislikes:
The room and the atmosphere in the bar and state of bar only a couple of cans in drinks fridge very poorly stocked. Staff very untidy
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
online booking £55 a room per night including 3 course breakfast if that's not good value breakfast in town 3 course is £15 room not the largest agree had been decorated few days before so maybe a hint of paint drinks fridge stocked every night as for found couple of hairs all I can say is maybe some folk watch too much 4 in a bed b.b reality programmes .






Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
lynn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"AWFUL - left after one night and found somewhere else"
We booked the family room for 2 adults and 2 children and was looking forward to our 3 night stay. on arrival the owner was friendly and showed us to our room on the first floor. The room was ok size… Read more
"AWFUL - left after one night and found somewhere else"
We booked the family room for 2 adults and 2 children and was looking forward to our 3 night stay. on arrival the owner was friendly and showed us to our room on the first floor. The room was ok size but dirty, dusty with unexplained stains on the walls. I dread to think what the stains on the chairs were and daren't even move the bedding. The 'bathroom' was the smallest shower, sink and toilet with no room to turn around (didn't use the shower)!! The whole place needed a good scrub!
But what w Read less
Likes:
leaving
Dislikes:
see comments above
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
weird when someone wants us to close bar up when rest of guests enjoying themselves in the bar and we obviously refuse everything gets slammed please don't book a hotel with a bar in it if you don't like a bar atmosphere simple as
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Glenn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good value for money with a great breakfast included!"
Had a really enjoyable stay and staff were really friendly… Read more
"good value for money with a great breakfast included!"
Had a really enjoyable stay and staff were really friendly Read less
Likes:
Guest house was in great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.