MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Carmelle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Stepping Stones Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Merrydale Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Pier View Hotel and Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Queens Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Sunnyside B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Lyndsay Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Linroy Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Eastleigh
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
The Clarendon Lodge Skegness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 56 reviews
20 Castleton Boulevard

Skegness, 

Lincolnshire, 


PE25 2TX,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Guest reviews for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 56 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Amy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Horrible"
On arrival we was met by a man who was not the owner, he was half drunk and his language was disgusting, I'm not sensitive to bad language in the slightest but when we have a 3 year old child with us… Read more
"Horrible"
On arrival we was met by a man who was not the owner, he was half drunk and his language was disgusting, I'm not sensitive to bad language in the slightest but when we have a 3 year old child with us some things you just do not say in front of children. This drunk man them had a friend pull up outside shouting calling the drunk man swear wordy again in front of my child. We was told a karaoke would be on in the bar which was more drunks shouting "let's get fu***** wasted" over a microphone. Read less
Likes:
Leaving.
Dislikes:
The drunk man - his mouth, personal hygiene and over all attitude to life.
The drunk mans friend - as above.
The room was unclean and looked like it was from 1950's
The room had unsafe features
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
never any excuse for swearing but at the end of the day its a hotel with a bar in it and now and again someone will let one slip it happens why book into a hotel that's got a bar if you don't like pub atmosphere the person that's mentioned who let the guest in dont drink so how he was drunk is beyond me cant please everyone people who checked out day before loved the place top marks

Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Danny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Positive and practical"
2 nights to visit family and enjoy the relaxed Skegness atmosphere… Read more
"Positive and practical"
2 nights to visit family and enjoy the relaxed Skegness atmosphere Read less
Likes:
the facilities which make my trip possible. the ground floor accommodation, the perfect disabled bathroom facilities. the friendly, down to earth welcome and assistance throughout our stay.
Dislikes:
Only the pillows but everyone likes different levels of soft to hard pillows it would be an impossible task to please everyone, we would simply bring our own next time, no hardship is it?
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Poor quality for money"
The room was very small smelt strongly of paint shower room floor very dusty and paint marks on floor and doors two hairs on pillow… Read more
"Poor quality for money"
The room was very small smelt strongly of paint shower room floor very dusty and paint marks on floor and doors two hairs on pillow Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was nice
Dislikes:
The room and the atmosphere in the bar and state of bar only a couple of cans in drinks fridge very poorly stocked. Staff very untidy
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
online booking £55 a room per night including 3 course breakfast if that's not good value breakfast in town 3 course is £15 room not the largest agree had been decorated few days before so maybe a hint of paint drinks fridge stocked every night as for found couple of hairs all I can say is maybe some folk watch too much 4 in a bed b.b reality programmes .






Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
lynn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"AWFUL - left after one night and found somewhere else"
We booked the family room for 2 adults and 2 children and was looking forward to our 3 night stay. on arrival the owner was friendly and showed us to our room on the first floor. The room was ok size… Read more
"AWFUL - left after one night and found somewhere else"
We booked the family room for 2 adults and 2 children and was looking forward to our 3 night stay. on arrival the owner was friendly and showed us to our room on the first floor. The room was ok size but dirty, dusty with unexplained stains on the walls. I dread to think what the stains on the chairs were and daren't even move the bedding. The 'bathroom' was the smallest shower, sink and toilet with no room to turn around (didn't use the shower)!! The whole place needed a good scrub!
But what w Read less
Likes:
leaving
Dislikes:
see comments above
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
weird when someone wants us to close bar up when rest of guests enjoying themselves in the bar and we obviously refuse everything gets slammed please don't book a hotel with a bar in it if you don't like a bar atmosphere simple as
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Glenn
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good value for money with a great breakfast included!"
Had a really enjoyable stay and staff were really friendly… Read more
"good value for money with a great breakfast included!"
Had a really enjoyable stay and staff were really friendly Read less
Likes:
Guest house was in great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Pauline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Never Again"
Dreadful
Hotel very dated needs complete overall
Patio furniture needs putting in a skip… Read more
"Never Again"
Dreadful
Hotel very dated needs complete overall
Patio furniture needs putting in a skip Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Where to start.
Room had not been cleaned.
Vallance on the bed dirty.
Table for breakfast still had crumbs left from day before.Budget cereals.
Bar open till midnight to non residents
Response from The Clarendon Lodge:
don't normally respond to comments got to do this time patio furniture all brand new ..how can staff not be on the premises if bar open till 12pm as for rest of comments lol anyone looking at booking clarendon please read other comments ..strange game running a guest house suppose you cant please everyone thanks paul the owner
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
roy
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"great hotel"
great 2 nights slept well nice big bed very comfortable… Read more
"great hotel"
great 2 nights slept well nice big bed very comfortable Read less
Likes:
very friendly relaxing atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Tim
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"will be back next year"
an excellent hotel to stay in when visiting Skegness and the surrounding area… Read more
"will be back next year"
an excellent hotel to stay in when visiting Skegness and the surrounding area Read less
Likes:
it was convenient for the seafront and the town centre.
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
mark
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short break away with the family."
We had a great extended weekend in skegness, the stay at the clarendon lodge was also excellent. A warm and friendly hotel, great staff, excellent service, fantastic breakfast, and a parking space.… Read more
"Short break away with the family."
We had a great extended weekend in skegness, the stay at the clarendon lodge was also excellent. A warm and friendly hotel, great staff, excellent service, fantastic breakfast, and a parking space. Read less
Likes:
We stayed in a family room with it's own bathroom.
lot of space & storage. Good facilties, we had great weather as well, so down the beach most of the time.
great breakfast with many choices.
Dislikes:
non at all, we had a great time.
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
teresa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"enjoyed our stay"
The stay was really enjoyable… Read more
"enjoyed our stay"
The stay was really enjoyable Read less
Likes:
The staff very pleasant and the food good
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Clarendon Lodge, Skegness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.