MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Heidi Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Warwick Southport
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Carlton Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Clifton Villa
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Stamford
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Ambassador Townhouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Leicester Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Bowden Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Whitworth Falls Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Adelphi Guest House Southport
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 31 reviews
39 Bold Street

Southport, 

Merseyside, 


PR9 0ED,  England
Average Guest Rating for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Guest reviews for Adelphi Guest House, Southport are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 31 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Rosemary Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Couln't have wished for better"
Only two nights stay but felt at home with the place and the people
I haven't time to write more,… Read more
"Couln't have wished for better"
Only two nights stay but felt at home with the place and the people
I haven't time to write more, Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
NO!
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Kenneth
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An excellent stay and good value for money"
A comfortable ,well located hotel with excellent host.… Read more
"An excellent stay and good value for money"
A comfortable ,well located hotel with excellent host. Read less
Likes:
Most of it
Dislikes:
Room not serviced on the third day of the stay but not particularly bothered as spare towels were available in the twin room which I had as sole occupancy.
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Bruce
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Recomend to anyone"
From the moment I arrived was made to feel very welcome
it felt as if I had been there time and time again instead of my first time.
The place is kept immaculate rooms very comfortable indeed they c… Read more
"Recomend to anyone"
From the moment I arrived was made to feel very welcome
it felt as if I had been there time and time again instead of my first time.
The place is kept immaculate rooms very comfortable indeed they cant seem to do enough for you.
I have already made a provisional booking for next year and would recommend it to anyone at all Read less
Likes:
Just about everything.
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Liz
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great for weekend break."
The Adelphi is a lovely B & B. Caroline is a wonderful host. The only downfall our bedroom (No 5) had was that we had to cross a small landing to get to our very small shower room and toilet!… Read more
"Great for weekend break."
The Adelphi is a lovely B & B. Caroline is a wonderful host. The only downfall our bedroom (No 5) had was that we had to cross a small landing to get to our very small shower room and toilet! Read less
Likes:
Location, cleanliness, host.
Dislikes:
Our shower room ( see above) !
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, apologies that you were unhappy with room 5, it did state in your booking that this room is a standard double with private facilities, hopefully we will see you again and you will be able to enjoy one of our ensuite rooms. Kind regards Caroline x
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
KEITH
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean and good"
excellent will go back may next year
and would highly recomenned this hotel to any one going to southport… Read more
"clean and good"
excellent will go back may next year
and would highly recomenned this hotel to any one going to southport Read less
Likes:
The bedroom was clean food very good
the lady of the hotel was a very good host
who wants to please customers
Dislikes:
didnt stop longer
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Jonathan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"pleasurable in a great location."
Stayed in the north west for the annual grand national meeting, first time we have stayed in Southport, stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Very relaxing in lovely surroundings of Southport and a peaceful… Read more
"pleasurable in a great location."
Stayed in the north west for the annual grand national meeting, first time we have stayed in Southport, stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Very relaxing in lovely surroundings of Southport and a peaceful, easy going bed and breakfast stay. Read less
Likes:
Easy going surroundings and we'll kitted out bedrooms.
Dislikes:
Only down side being our rooms not en suite but that was our choice to book the rooms we did.
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Philip
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Great location - basic accommodation"
2 nights, 3 rooms - was somewhat disappointed as the previous reviews were very positive. Caroline (the owner) was great and her kids were lovely.
The accommodation is pretty basic and the breakfast… Read more
"Great location - basic accommodation"
2 nights, 3 rooms - was somewhat disappointed as the previous reviews were very positive. Caroline (the owner) was great and her kids were lovely.
The accommodation is pretty basic and the breakfast very limited which is why the scores are low. Read less
Likes:
Carloline, the kids, the location. Some of the small touches were great- chocolate and biscuits in room, good bedding. The owner allowed us to have another guest stay at the last minute.
Dislikes:
Showers were very poor, sinks are in bedroom rather than bathroom, breakfast basic -cereal and a fry up with limited flexibility on times. No WIFI in rooms. Parking space is difficult.
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
I am sorry you felt this way about our Guest House and I wish you would have said something while you were here as you seamed very happy with your stay. I will have a look at the shower you mentioned as the room you were staying in has a fairly new shower. Many apologies again. Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
william
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A comfortable stay in a traditional British B & B"
As above… Read more
"A comfortable stay in a traditional British B & B"
As above Read less
Likes:
Friendly service in a convenient location
Dislikes:
I would have liked slightly larger en suite facilities, particularly the wash basin which was very small and not user friendly
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Many thanks for your review, It was lovely meeting you and glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the wash Basin, we have realised that it is too small for the ensuite, and we have purchased a larger one and just waiting for the for the season to end so we can fit it. Hope to see you again soon, Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Oluwakemi
Alone
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Short break to rest and relax"
Stayed two nights over the weekend. Great value for money, loved the location, being walking distance to loads of restaurants… Read more
"Short break to rest and relax"
Stayed two nights over the weekend. Great value for money, loved the location, being walking distance to loads of restaurants Read less
Likes:
Caroline was really friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
It was lovely meeting you, many thanks for the Review, Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"3 night/day stay"
stopped at the adelphi for 3 nights short break stay.… Read more
"3 night/day stay"
stopped at the adelphi for 3 nights short break stay. Read less
Likes:
very nice host,guest house excellent location for town/shopping,nightlife,lovely breakfast.
Dislikes:
no,1st time to southport,will be going back again,hopefully to same guest house,vacancy permitting.
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Thank you so much for your lovely review, So pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure having you here. Look forward to seeing you both again soon, Best Regards Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.