MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Heidi Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Warwick Southport
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Carlton Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Clifton Villa
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Stamford
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Ambassador Townhouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Baytrees Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Bowden Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Whitworth Falls Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Adelphi Guest House Southport
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 27 reviews
39 Bold Street

Southport, 

Merseyside, 


PR9 0ED,  England
Average Guest Rating for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Guest reviews for Adelphi Guest House, Southport are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 27 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
KEITH
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean and good"
excellent will go back may next year
and would highly recomenned this hotel to any one going to southport… Read more
"clean and good"
excellent will go back may next year
and would highly recomenned this hotel to any one going to southport Read less
Likes:
The bedroom was clean food very good
the lady of the hotel was a very good host
who wants to please customers
Dislikes:
didnt stop longer
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Jonathan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"pleasurable in a great location."
Stayed in the north west for the annual grand national meeting, first time we have stayed in Southport, stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Very relaxing in lovely surroundings of Southport and a peaceful… Read more
"pleasurable in a great location."
Stayed in the north west for the annual grand national meeting, first time we have stayed in Southport, stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. Very relaxing in lovely surroundings of Southport and a peaceful, easy going bed and breakfast stay. Read less
Likes:
Easy going surroundings and we'll kitted out bedrooms.
Dislikes:
Only down side being our rooms not en suite but that was our choice to book the rooms we did.
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Philip
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Great location - basic accommodation"
2 nights, 3 rooms - was somewhat disappointed as the previous reviews were very positive. Caroline (the owner) was great and her kids were lovely.
The accommodation is pretty basic and the breakfast… Read more
"Great location - basic accommodation"
2 nights, 3 rooms - was somewhat disappointed as the previous reviews were very positive. Caroline (the owner) was great and her kids were lovely.
The accommodation is pretty basic and the breakfast very limited which is why the scores are low. Read less
Likes:
Carloline, the kids, the location. Some of the small touches were great- chocolate and biscuits in room, good bedding. The owner allowed us to have another guest stay at the last minute.
Dislikes:
Showers were very poor, sinks are in bedroom rather than bathroom, breakfast basic -cereal and a fry up with limited flexibility on times. No WIFI in rooms. Parking space is difficult.
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
I am sorry you felt this way about our Guest House and I wish you would have said something while you were here as you seamed very happy with your stay. I will have a look at the shower you mentioned as the room you were staying in has a fairly new shower. Many apologies again. Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
william
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A comfortable stay in a traditional British B & B"
As above… Read more
"A comfortable stay in a traditional British B & B"
As above Read less
Likes:
Friendly service in a convenient location
Dislikes:
I would have liked slightly larger en suite facilities, particularly the wash basin which was very small and not user friendly
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Many thanks for your review, It was lovely meeting you and glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the wash Basin, we have realised that it is too small for the ensuite, and we have purchased a larger one and just waiting for the for the season to end so we can fit it. Hope to see you again soon, Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Oluwakemi
Alone
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Short break to rest and relax"
Stayed two nights over the weekend. Great value for money, loved the location, being walking distance to loads of restaurants… Read more
"Short break to rest and relax"
Stayed two nights over the weekend. Great value for money, loved the location, being walking distance to loads of restaurants Read less
Likes:
Caroline was really friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
It was lovely meeting you, many thanks for the Review, Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"3 night/day stay"
stopped at the adelphi for 3 nights short break stay.… Read more
"3 night/day stay"
stopped at the adelphi for 3 nights short break stay. Read less
Likes:
very nice host,guest house excellent location for town/shopping,nightlife,lovely breakfast.
Dislikes:
no,1st time to southport,will be going back again,hopefully to same guest house,vacancy permitting.
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Thank you so much for your lovely review, So pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure having you here. Look forward to seeing you both again soon, Best Regards Caroline
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Judi
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly welcome,to a clean,comfortable room,a great nights sleep ,a fab breakfast =100% The Adelphi"
3 adult couples attending Southport for a Dance festival at The Floral Hall. Welcomed to the Adelphi by the lovely Carolyn. Fro receiving the Parking passes to the last breakfast she could not do eno… Read more
"Friendly welcome,to a clean,comfortable room,a great nights sleep ,a fab breakfast =100% The Adelphi"
3 adult couples attending Southport for a Dance festival at The Floral Hall. Welcomed to the Adelphi by the lovely Carolyn. Fro receiving the Parking passes to the last breakfast she could not do enough for us. Hotel very clean and comfortable as were the bathrooms. Room facilities good. We took advantage of ordering the evening meals - all well prepared and delivered at the time we asked Plenty of plain well cooked food
Will definately stay again Read less
Likes:
All the above
Dislikes:
NO
Response from Adelphi Guest House:
Many thanks for making the time to write a review for the Adelphi and thank you for your lovely coments it means a lot to us. It was lovely having you all here and I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you all next Year,
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
adrian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location and service"
Excellent location near the town centre. Friendly and helpful proprietor… Read more
"Good location and service"
Excellent location near the town centre. Friendly and helpful proprietor Read less
Likes:
Location and service
Dislikes:
Bathroom was small
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming and friendly"
3 night stay… Read more
"Very welcoming and friendly"
3 night stay Read less
Likes:
Caroline went out of her way to meet our needs and made us feel extremely welcome
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Mark and Sharon
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Uniqely clean and friendly guest house."
Owners were away on business but guest house was in exellent hands. We were made very welcome. We were offered an upgrade at no extra cost. We were most impessed by the effort put into making the acco… Read more
"Uniqely clean and friendly guest house."
Owners were away on business but guest house was in exellent hands. We were made very welcome. We were offered an upgrade at no extra cost. We were most impessed by the effort put into making the accomodation unique and individual with nice personal touches such as matching decor, bed throws also matching decor. It is the first time we have stayed in a guest house or B&B and felt like we were staying in a classy hotel.
We were offered evening meal. The breakfast was exellent and well presented. Read less
Likes:
Clean accomodation
Friendly staff
Good cooked breakfast
Selection of cooked breakfast and fresh fruit, juice and cereals.
Offer of evening meal.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Adelphi Guest House, Southport
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.