MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Cross Farm Cottages
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
7.40 miles away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Apartment Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
9.80 miles away
Heywood House Hotel
Cottage Photo
Guest house
10.00 miles away
Sunnybank Superior Apartments
Apartment Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
11.20 miles away
The Beach House
Apartment Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Serviced apartments
11.30 miles away
Hollywood Apartments & Barges
Apartment Photo
AA 5 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
17.70 miles away
Edendale House Southport
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 149 reviews
83 Avondale Road North

Southport, 

Merseyside, 


PR9 0NE,  England
Average Guest Rating for Edendale House, Southport
Guest reviews for Edendale House, Southport are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 149 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay."
We had a really nice stay at Edendale House. We found everything well done, and enjoyed the closeness to the water. We didn't have a car, so walked everywhere.… Read more
"This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay."
We had a really nice stay at Edendale House. We found everything well done, and enjoyed the closeness to the water. We didn't have a car, so walked everywhere. Read less
Likes:
We liked the atmosphere of the old Victorian house, and the fact that our room was comfortable and had a huge (long) bath.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
JOHN
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"friendly guest house"
very accommodating… Read more
"friendly guest house"
very accommodating Read less
Likes:
excellent breakfast and friendly service
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Jenny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Just Right!"
We enjoyed a pleasant couple of days at Edendale House. The room was well presented and comfortable, the breakfast of good quality and choice and staff friendly and helpful. We were very happy with… Read more
"Just Right!"
We enjoyed a pleasant couple of days at Edendale House. The room was well presented and comfortable, the breakfast of good quality and choice and staff friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our stay. Read less
Likes:
It suited us well as a comfortable stay for exploring the area.
Dislikes:
No, we were quite happy.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Hazel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short breaqk"
Very pleasant stay in a decent sized room… Read more
"Short breaqk"
Very pleasant stay in a decent sized room Read less
Likes:
Nothing was too much trouble for the owner
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Laura
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcome to Southport, UK"
We were only in Southport for one day. We found Edendale house in an online search and relied on the positive reviews we found. We were very impressed with the warm welcome we received and the comfo… Read more
"A warm welcome to Southport, UK"
We were only in Southport for one day. We found Edendale house in an online search and relied on the positive reviews we found. We were very impressed with the warm welcome we received and the comfort of the beds. John was helpful in finding parking and dining. All the reviews we read were right on the money. If we are able to return to Southport, we will come back to Edendale house. Read less
Likes:
The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was hearty and well done.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Janina
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Nice and clean B & B, inflexible host"
We stayed for one night on our way to Ireland. In the morning we had to catch an early ferry from Liverpool. Unfortunately, the host was not willing or able to serve breakfast at 7:15 am - breakfast i… Read more
"Nice and clean B & B, inflexible host"
We stayed for one night on our way to Ireland. In the morning we had to catch an early ferry from Liverpool. Unfortunately, the host was not willing or able to serve breakfast at 7:15 am - breakfast is strictly served between 8:15 and 9:15.... We could sit in the breakfast room though and help ourselves to some cereals. Read less
Likes:
The room was nice and cosy, the batroom clean
Dislikes:
The host was rather inflexible.
Response from Edendale House:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the problem with breakfast, but I am sure I must have explained to you about taking my wife to dialysis at 7.15 in the morning, I hate to promise that I will be back quickly as it is quite often we get held up. I always offer cereals and you have access to a hot drink in your bedroom and fresh milk in the fridge.
It is not ideal and this is where online booking is not such a good thing because if we had spoken on the telephone.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Lee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Southport stay at Edendale House"
This B&B is situated in a quiet part of Southport. While the establishment is in a desirable location (only 15 minutes walk to town centre),the town of Southport is not my cup of tea. We would recomme… Read more
"Southport stay at Edendale House"
This B&B is situated in a quiet part of Southport. While the establishment is in a desirable location (only 15 minutes walk to town centre),the town of Southport is not my cup of tea. We would recommend staying in another town if you want better beaches and a traditional English atmosphere. Southport is just too Continental for my tastes. Read less
Likes:
John, our host, was very accommodating and cooked a very delicious breakfast. The bed in our room was very comfortable also. In addition, it was a short, easy drive to Liverpool.
Dislikes:
Did not like Southport. Also, the bathroom in the room did not have a shower stall or curtain. This made it difficult to use the shower attachment without getting water on the floor.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
DAVID
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"You only get what you pay for? Well, I believe I got more!"
Friendly host (John), lovely house, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and really nice grub! Friendly young lady serving.… Read more
"You only get what you pay for? Well, I believe I got more!"
Friendly host (John), lovely house, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and really nice grub! Friendly young lady serving. Read less
Likes:
What was not to like?
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcoming & friendly atmosphere"
Very good… Read more
"A welcoming & friendly atmosphere"
Very good Read less
Likes:
Breakfast,cleanliness & location. A fair price for a single room. Very good parking
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Matthew
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent"
One night stay. Staff helped with a late arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Small room but as described and very clean and nice linen.… Read more
"Excellent"
One night stay. Staff helped with a late arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Small room but as described and very clean and nice linen. Read less
Likes:
Good staff, everything a little bit better than expected.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.