MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Whitworth Falls Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Bowden Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Baytrees Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
The Stamford
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Adelphi Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Heidi Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Warwick Southport
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Carlton Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Clifton Villa
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Edendale House Southport
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 155 reviews
83 Avondale Road North

Southport, 

Merseyside, 


PR9 0NE,  England
Average Guest Rating for Edendale House, Southport
Guest reviews for Edendale House, Southport are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 155 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Laura
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcome to Southport, UK"
We were only in Southport for one day. We found Edendale house in an online search and relied on the positive reviews we found. We were very impressed with the warm welcome we received and the comfo… Read more
"A warm welcome to Southport, UK"
We were only in Southport for one day. We found Edendale house in an online search and relied on the positive reviews we found. We were very impressed with the warm welcome we received and the comfort of the beds. John was helpful in finding parking and dining. All the reviews we read were right on the money. If we are able to return to Southport, we will come back to Edendale house. Read less
Likes:
The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was hearty and well done.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Janina
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Nice and clean B & B, inflexible host"
We stayed for one night on our way to Ireland. In the morning we had to catch an early ferry from Liverpool. Unfortunately, the host was not willing or able to serve breakfast at 7:15 am - breakfast i… Read more
"Nice and clean B & B, inflexible host"
We stayed for one night on our way to Ireland. In the morning we had to catch an early ferry from Liverpool. Unfortunately, the host was not willing or able to serve breakfast at 7:15 am - breakfast is strictly served between 8:15 and 9:15.... We could sit in the breakfast room though and help ourselves to some cereals. Read less
Likes:
The room was nice and cosy, the batroom clean
Dislikes:
The host was rather inflexible.
Response from Edendale House:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the problem with breakfast, but I am sure I must have explained to you about taking my wife to dialysis at 7.15 in the morning, I hate to promise that I will be back quickly as it is quite often we get held up. I always offer cereals and you have access to a hot drink in your bedroom and fresh milk in the fridge.
It is not ideal and this is where online booking is not such a good thing because if we had spoken on the telephone.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Lee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Southport stay at Edendale House"
This B&B is situated in a quiet part of Southport. While the establishment is in a desirable location (only 15 minutes walk to town centre),the town of Southport is not my cup of tea. We would recomme… Read more
"Southport stay at Edendale House"
This B&B is situated in a quiet part of Southport. While the establishment is in a desirable location (only 15 minutes walk to town centre),the town of Southport is not my cup of tea. We would recommend staying in another town if you want better beaches and a traditional English atmosphere. Southport is just too Continental for my tastes. Read less
Likes:
John, our host, was very accommodating and cooked a very delicious breakfast. The bed in our room was very comfortable also. In addition, it was a short, easy drive to Liverpool.
Dislikes:
Did not like Southport. Also, the bathroom in the room did not have a shower stall or curtain. This made it difficult to use the shower attachment without getting water on the floor.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
DAVID
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"You only get what you pay for? Well, I believe I got more!"
Friendly host (John), lovely house, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and really nice grub! Friendly young lady serving.… Read more
"You only get what you pay for? Well, I believe I got more!"
Friendly host (John), lovely house, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and really nice grub! Friendly young lady serving. Read less
Likes:
What was not to like?
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcoming & friendly atmosphere"
Very good… Read more
"A welcoming & friendly atmosphere"
Very good Read less
Likes:
Breakfast,cleanliness & location. A fair price for a single room. Very good parking
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Matthew
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent"
One night stay. Staff helped with a late arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Small room but as described and very clean and nice linen.… Read more
"Excellent"
One night stay. Staff helped with a late arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Small room but as described and very clean and nice linen. Read less
Likes:
Good staff, everything a little bit better than expected.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
cameron
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very clean and quiet location"
I have stayed here before excellent room water piping hot breakfast good variety. spotless tables location good for parking if you cant get a parking space in hotel car park… Read more
"very clean and quiet location"
I have stayed here before excellent room water piping hot breakfast good variety. spotless tables location good for parking if you cant get a parking space in hotel car park Read less
Likes:
very peaceful owner very polite and friendly will stay again
Dislikes:
no
Response from Edendale House:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next year. Ring us direct and we will give you a loyalty discount.
Kind regards
Shirley and John
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient, welcoming and comfortable"
We stayed at the Edendale to see family nearby in Southport and got a lovely welcome from John. The room was a little dated but warm and well appointed and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast… Read more
"Convenient, welcoming and comfortable"
We stayed at the Edendale to see family nearby in Southport and got a lovely welcome from John. The room was a little dated but warm and well appointed and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast next morning was lovely: my husband enjoyed the sausages and full English and it was lovely to have a nice piece of smoked haddock: the home-made yoghurt was to die for! Read less
Likes:
We had a teapot which is essential for the weak but copious amount of tea I drink and there is fresh milk in the residents' fridge on the landing which also has wine, lager and soft drinks for sale.
Dislikes:
No. The Edendale is in a lovely position, prices for accommodation are very reasonable, there is free parking and a great breakfast so we will be back next time there is a family occasion.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good Budget Hotel"
One day business trip on a budget… Read more
"Good Budget Hotel"
One day business trip on a budget Read less
Likes:
John was informative and helpful
Dislikes:
Bathroom needed a revamp - some mould issues
Response from Edendale House:
Thank you for your comments. Breakfast is available earlier if required, John usually asks when you check in.
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Joan
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exellent location comfortable accommodation friendly owner."
During my one night stay i was made very welcome /& could not fault the single ensuite room i stayed in warm & comfortable ,good t v reception not unimportant on a cold winter night, also the tea/coff… Read more
"Exellent location comfortable accommodation friendly owner."
During my one night stay i was made very welcome /& could not fault the single ensuite room i stayed in warm & comfortable ,good t v reception not unimportant on a cold winter night, also the tea/coffee + extra milk & various snacks from a help yourself bar on the landing ,although i did not need the extras i feel it was a very nice thought on the part of the owners. Read less
Likes:
I liked the fact it is well located for Lord street & all it amenities ( about 10-15 mins. walk ) very useful if not in a car. also the hotel is in a good area.
The breakfast was also excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Edendale House, Southport
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.