MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The King William IV
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
3.60 miles away
The Orange Tree
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
4.00 miles away
Queen Victoria
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
The Nelson
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
10.10 miles away
Grange Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.10 miles away
Plume of Feathers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
12.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
13.60 miles away
The Dabbling Duck
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
13.70 miles away
The Beeches Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
13.80 miles away
The Crown Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
13.90 miles away
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 18 reviews
9 Cliff Terrace

Hunstanton, 

Norfolk, 


PE36 6DY,  United Kingdom
With 13 rooms we welcome guests visiting the area for a family break, bird watching, walking, playing golf, cycling or more energetically, kite surfing and windsurfing, or perhaps just chilling out with long walks along the coast and romantic sunsets over the sea. We hope to provide you with clean, modern and comfortable accommodation, locally sourced food cooked by an award winning chef, and a variety of drinks, allowing you to relax and unwind. Cliff Terrace is at 90 degrees to the sea.
  • Restaurant
  • central
  • family friendly
  • relaxed
  • Friendly staff
  • close to beach
  • home cooked food
Check Prices and Availability
Family-EnsuiteFamily-Ensuite
from£105.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£70.00
Single-Private BathroomSingle-Private Bathroom
from£45.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£70.00
Family-Deluxe-EnsuiteFamily-Deluxe-Ensuite
from£100.00
Double-Deluxe-EnsuiteDouble-Deluxe-Ensuite
from£85.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 18 reviews
Steve
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean, excellent quality and friendly helpful staff"
Perfect… Read more
"Very clean, excellent quality and friendly helpful staff"
Perfect Read less
Likes:
Location an breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Everything I wanted"
Room nice, bed comfy, breakfast well cooked, plentiful and hot. Had everything I needed for a pleasant stay. Young female serving breakfast was attentive and very polite.… Read more
"Everything I wanted"
Room nice, bed comfy, breakfast well cooked, plentiful and hot. Had everything I needed for a pleasant stay. Young female serving breakfast was attentive and very polite. Read less
Likes:
Everything. For the price I cannot fault this place.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Jonathan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
5
"OK"
Basic facilities limited by age and layout of property. Our rooom was small, bed uncomfortable. Radiator was on unnecessarily and had to open window overnight. Bathroom wash basin had old crack and co… Read more
"OK"
Basic facilities limited by age and layout of property. Our rooom was small, bed uncomfortable. Radiator was on unnecessarily and had to open window overnight. Bathroom wash basin had old crack and cobwebs. Power shower had poor control- couldnt regulate between hot and cold. One day room wasnt cleaned mand replenished Read less
Likes:
Good location
Dislikes:
Ambiance and variable friendliness
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thanks for your review.As a converted Victorian house rooms vary in size,standard rooms being smaller.There is a guest lounge available.Being the middle of October we had the heating programmed for a few hours everyday, regulated in every room,We're sorry you weren't serviced on one day,but my husband came and did this as soon as you mentioned.The plumber is due to replace the washbasin in the next few days, and we do not have power showers.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Shellbrooke
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 2:30 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Mark & Jacqui (the managers) welcome you to The Shellbrooke, a property built, as a family home in the 1870's, of traditional Norfolk carrstone. With 13 rooms we welcome guests visiting the area for a family break, bird watching, walking, playing golf, cycling or more energetically, kite surfing and windsurfing, or perhaps just chilling out with long walks along the coast and romantic sunsets over the sea. We hope to provide you with clean, modern and comfortable accommodation, locally sourced food cooked by an award winning chef, and a variety of drinks, allowing you to relax and unwind.

We are conveniently located just 2 minutes from Hunstanton's sandy beach, which regularly achieves Blue Flag status, and where there are myriad colourful and traditional seaside attractions for all the family, including beach front attractions, SeaLife Centre and Sanctuary, funfair, bandstand concerts on the green and a small selection of shops and cafes. Hunstanton was originally built as a Norfolk seaside resort in the nineteenth century, and still retains its Victorian charm and character, remaining a popular holiday destination for all ages.TheShellbrooke's communal areas are comfortable and relaxing, with contemporary decor, and we have a fully licensed restaurant which is open to residents and non-residents
alike (prior booking is advised) offering a table d'hote menu every evening.If there is anything we can do to make your holiday more enjoyable and relaxing, then please ask us - we are here to help.

We have limited off road parking for our guests, which is available on a first come first served basis.

We do not allow any pets - recognised assistance dogs are of course very welcome - please let us know your requirements when booking.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Shellbrooke.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.