MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sunset inn
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The King William IV
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
3.60 miles away
The Orange Tree
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
4.00 miles away
Queen Victoria
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
The Nelson
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
10.10 miles away
Grange Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.10 miles away
Plume of Feathers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
12.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
13.60 miles away
The Dabbling Duck
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
13.70 miles away
The Beeches Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
13.80 miles away
The Shellbrooke Hunstanton
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 25 reviews
9 Cliff Terrace

Hunstanton, 

Norfolk, 


PE36 6DY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Guest reviews for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Jenny
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Always worth coming."
A short, off season stay, visiting relatives locally. Been before...will come again.… Read more
"Always worth coming."
A short, off season stay, visiting relatives locally. Been before...will come again. Read less
Likes:
Friendly proprietors, lovely rooms, great food. Couldn’t want for more.
Dislikes:
No, nothing.
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Dear Jenny, it was lovely to see you again and thanks for such a glowing report. It is always satisfying to have such positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Mark and Jacqui.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Simon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Tidy, clean and well maintained guest house. Staff really friendly. Very good stay."
Two night leisure stay, perfect location for the stay.… Read more
"Tidy, clean and well maintained guest house. Staff really friendly. Very good stay."
Two night leisure stay, perfect location for the stay. Read less
Likes:
Guest house was in great location. Quality of rooms very good.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing"
Relaxing, good location for Hunstanton and surrounding area… Read more
"Relaxing"
Relaxing, good location for Hunstanton and surrounding area Read less
Likes:
Everything. Even the weather was very good
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thank you for a lovely review. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and even the weather obliged, and look forward to welcoming you again. regards Mark & Jacqui (managers)
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Colin
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I would go back there"
Comfortable, convenient, very central, clean, friendly, quiet… Read more
"I would go back there"
Comfortable, convenient, very central, clean, friendly, quiet Read less
Likes:
Good bed
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. regards Mark & Jacqui (managers)
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Alan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great Hotel"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Great Hotel"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Neil
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal short break accomodation"
Very pleasant stay. Excellent food and service.… Read more
"Ideal short break accomodation"
Very pleasant stay. Excellent food and service. Read less
Likes:
Having car parking facility where I could place my car and forget it whilst walking the area.
Dislikes:
Would have liked a newspaper in the morning. However it may have been provided if asked!
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A little gem."
Celebrating birthday and visiting friends.… Read more
"A little gem."
Celebrating birthday and visiting friends. Read less
Likes:
Hotel - staff - food - cleanliness.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thanks for your lovely review. We're happy that everything was OK and glad you had a lovely birthday. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Jonathan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"OK"
Basic facilities limited by age and layout of property. Our rooom was small, bed uncomfortable. Radiator was on unnecessarily and had to open window overnight. Bathroom wash basin had old crack and co… Read more
"OK"
Basic facilities limited by age and layout of property. Our rooom was small, bed uncomfortable. Radiator was on unnecessarily and had to open window overnight. Bathroom wash basin had old crack and cobwebs. Power shower had poor control- couldnt regulate between hot and cold. One day room wasnt cleaned mand replenished Read less
Likes:
Good location
Dislikes:
Ambiance and variable friendliness
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thanks for your review.As a converted Victorian house rooms vary in size,standard rooms being smaller.There is a guest lounge available.Being the middle of October we had the heating programmed for a few hours everyday, regulated in every room,We're sorry you weren't serviced on one day,but my husband came and did this as soon as you mentioned.The plumber is due to replace the washbasin in the next few days, and we do not have power showers.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Steve
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean, excellent quality and friendly helpful staff"
Perfect… Read more
"Very clean, excellent quality and friendly helpful staff"
Perfect Read less
Likes:
Location an breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Everything I wanted"
Room nice, bed comfy, breakfast well cooked, plentiful and hot. Had everything I needed for a pleasant stay. Young female serving breakfast was attentive and very polite.… Read more
"Everything I wanted"
Room nice, bed comfy, breakfast well cooked, plentiful and hot. Had everything I needed for a pleasant stay. Young female serving breakfast was attentive and very polite. Read less
Likes:
Everything. For the price I cannot fault this place.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Shellbrooke:
Thanks for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The Shellbrooke, Hunstanton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.