MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Alamah Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Harrogate Elite Living
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Arden House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Murray House
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
The Welford
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Acomb Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ashwood House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Spring Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Hollins House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Belmont Guest House Harrogate
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 178 reviews
86 Kings Road

Harrogate, 

North Yorkshire, 


HG1 5JX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Guest reviews for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 178 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"adequate hotel but let down by room"
handy for walking into town centre and good for routes to visit places further afield.… Read more
"adequate hotel but let down by room"
handy for walking into town centre and good for routes to visit places further afield. Read less
Likes:
host very pleasant and helpful. breakfast good.
Dislikes:
room needed








room needs updating not happy about the electrics everything running off two bar sockets.wardrobe door broken.
room dusty.
Response from Belmont Guest House:
You told us the cup had a stain in it. We checked it. You'd drank a coffee the previous evening and the coffee stains were obviously on the cup, Cups are cleaned every day but not after every drink! The wardrobe is an antique and the only problem was that some screws had come off one of the hinges which were replaced. You told us that the door had completely split in two: completely untrue. Room 8 is the family room (a lot bigger) and usually sold at a higher price but not in this instance.
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Amanda
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good location"
Overnight break.… Read more
"Good location"
Overnight break. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful, good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Wash basin in bathroom was not big enough to wash in. Shower trickled out,car park small. Steep steps to front door. Very hot rooms.
Response from Belmont Guest House:
Checked shower and nothing wrong with it. You had it at almost a right angle so that's why you had poor flow. Yes, car park isn't massive but at least we've got one! As far as the weather is concerned we can't do anything about the heat! You could have opened a window!
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
SIMON
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and good location"
Helpful owners and very accommodating… Read more
"Friendly and good location"
Helpful owners and very accommodating Read less
Likes:
The sun shone! Harrogate's a beautiful town with a wealth of history
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Deller
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good value"
All I could have asked for… Read more
"Very good value"
All I could have asked for Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and welcoming."
We stayed for just the one night whilst visiting Harrogate area for the first time.… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming."
We stayed for just the one night whilst visiting Harrogate area for the first time. Read less
Likes:
We loved the warm welcome we were given and had a good night's rest in a comfortable clean bed. The room/ensuite was spotless and had everything we needed. Superb breakfast.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Adrian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointed with accommodation"
Accommodation was disappointing not like it was presented on website, room furniture was very old and dirty still had objects in drawers from previous visitors. Plus we were on the top floor which was… Read more
"Disappointed with accommodation"
Accommodation was disappointing not like it was presented on website, room furniture was very old and dirty still had objects in drawers from previous visitors. Plus we were on the top floor which was an ordeal with my bad chest. Meals were acceptable and staff friendly. Read less
Likes:
Not a lot.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Belmont Guest House:
Sorry you were disappointed. As you might have gathered, it's an old Victorian house and we choose to have period furniture rather than contemporary MDF stuff. Victorian period for your info was 1837-1901. The 'stuff' in the drawer was a couple of phone adapters previous guest must have left. Perhaps had you phoned us and not just booked through a web site your requirements could have been noted or in future leave a note in any special requests.
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Aimee
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Just what you need for an overnight stay"
We were a group of three female adults and stayed in the family room. It was big enough for three of us to get ready without bumping into each other!… Read more
"Just what you need for an overnight stay"
We were a group of three female adults and stayed in the family room. It was big enough for three of us to get ready without bumping into each other! Read less
Likes:
The owners were very welcoming and offered to re-arrange bed set up from double and single to suit our needs (there was a put up bed in the room). Breakfast was lovely.
Dislikes:
The room was quite dark (deep red paint) this proved a bit tricky when trying to get ready!! The front garden was slightly overgrown and was a bit difficult to walk through at night and with cases.
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Michelle
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic"
We found our stay to be excellent . The owners couldn't be more helpful and the location to the international centre was fantastic . The town centre was only a short distance away also.… Read more
"Fantastic"
We found our stay to be excellent . The owners couldn't be more helpful and the location to the international centre was fantastic . The town centre was only a short distance away also. Read less
Likes:
The helpfulness of the owners and the facilities were second to none.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Jenny
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Really nice!"
Just a stop for one night, but enjoyed Harrogate very much… Read more
"Really nice!"
Just a stop for one night, but enjoyed Harrogate very much Read less
Likes:
Guesthouse very convenient to shops and pubs; very friendly hosts, nice atmosphere and excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Mikail
Alone
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and great value!"
Business, attending a conference.… Read more
"Very friendly and great value!"
Business, attending a conference. Read less
Likes:
No problems, clean and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.