MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Alamah Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Harrogate Elite Living
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Arden House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Murray House
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
The Welford
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Acomb Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ashwood House Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Spring Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Hollins House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Belmont Guest House Harrogate
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 185 reviews
86 Kings Road

Harrogate, 

North Yorkshire, 


HG1 5JX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Guest reviews for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 185 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
val
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely Great hosts with great hospitality ,very welvoming"
A very comfortable stay
Good spascios room
Excellent breakfast
En -suite , and a lovely home feeling
Good location
Lovely hosts , we felt the warmth and hospitality of this little gem
Had room… Read more
"Lovely Great hosts with great hospitality ,very welvoming"
A very comfortable stay
Good spascios room
Excellent breakfast
En -suite , and a lovely home feeling
Good location
Lovely hosts , we felt the warmth and hospitality of this little gem
Had room 6 , plenty of heating and running water, a budget room that fulfilled all our needs , after all we were here to explore Harrogate not to stay in our rooms all day . A very clean and tidy traditional b&b with a personal touch . Read less
Likes:
We liked everything about our stay . The most important thing we look for in our stay anywhere in the UK is the hospitality and the breakfasts. A great little husband and wife team, Thank you.
Dislikes:
No , we don't like to lavish in luxury, just as long as the accommodation is clean and warm,We are happy. When we go away we never spend that much time in the b & b anyway .
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Patrick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Warm welcome"
Nice room nice people nice food
Good location… Read more
"Warm welcome"
Nice room nice people nice food
Good location Read less
Likes:
Nice large room good shower (bit small ) nice house
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent.lovely accommodation,thoroughly enjoyed our stay"
we had a 2day break,but we would definitely return and this time stay longer,proprietors...jo& mike were a credit to their establishment...well done… Read more
"excellent.lovely accommodation,thoroughly enjoyed our stay"
we had a 2day break,but we would definitely return and this time stay longer,proprietors...jo& mike were a credit to their establishment...well done Read less
Likes:
friendliness of jo& mike,lovely warm atmosphere,break-fast second to none,nothing was too much trouble
Dislikes:
NOPE!!
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfy and convenient business stop over"
One night stay during business trip… Read more
"Comfy and convenient business stop over"
One night stay during business trip Read less
Likes:
Quiet and comfortable guest house .Owners polite pleasant and helpful
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Bryn
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Value for money"
Comfortable and clean in easy walking distance of center. Well cooked and presented breakfast.… Read more
"Value for money"
Comfortable and clean in easy walking distance of center. Well cooked and presented breakfast. Read less
Likes:
close to town center
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly welcome"
4 nights on a short holiday in a central location for places we wished to visit.… Read more
"Friendly welcome"
4 nights on a short holiday in a central location for places we wished to visit. Read less
Likes:
Location meant easy to find a local place to eat in the evenings. Also meant easy to walk to town centre or drive out for the day visiting attractions in the area.
Dislikes:
We were the only people staying the first night and there was no hot water. This improved markedly as the week progressed.
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Stewart
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a friendly guest house!"
We spent a couple of nights in Harrogate meeting up with Canadian cousins and others from around the UK. Others stayed in a large expensive, impersonal hotel. We certainly got the best deal at the B… Read more
"What a friendly guest house!"
We spent a couple of nights in Harrogate meeting up with Canadian cousins and others from around the UK. Others stayed in a large expensive, impersonal hotel. We certainly got the best deal at the Belmont as the others experienced a catalogue of complaints. Read less
Likes:
We liked the friendly homely attentive approach of the owners. At breakfast on day one, my wife asked about skimmed milk. It appeared on the breakfast table the next day!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"adequate hotel but let down by room"
handy for walking into town centre and good for routes to visit places further afield.… Read more
"adequate hotel but let down by room"
handy for walking into town centre and good for routes to visit places further afield. Read less
Likes:
host very pleasant and helpful. breakfast good.
Dislikes:
room needed








room needs updating not happy about the electrics everything running off two bar sockets.wardrobe door broken.
room dusty.
Response from Belmont Guest House:
You told us the cup had a stain in it. We checked it. You'd drank a coffee the previous evening and the coffee stains were obviously on the cup, Cups are cleaned every day but not after every drink! The wardrobe is an antique and the only problem was that some screws had come off one of the hinges which were replaced. You told us that the door had completely split in two: completely untrue. Room 8 is the family room (a lot bigger) and usually sold at a higher price but not in this instance.
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Amanda
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good location"
Overnight break.… Read more
"Good location"
Overnight break. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful, good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Wash basin in bathroom was not big enough to wash in. Shower trickled out,car park small. Steep steps to front door. Very hot rooms.
Response from Belmont Guest House:
Checked shower and nothing wrong with it. You had it at almost a right angle so that's why you had poor flow. Yes, car park isn't massive but at least we've got one! As far as the weather is concerned we can't do anything about the heat! You could have opened a window!
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
SIMON
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and good location"
Helpful owners and very accommodating… Read more
"Friendly and good location"
Helpful owners and very accommodating Read less
Likes:
The sun shone! Harrogate's a beautiful town with a wealth of history
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Belmont Guest House, Harrogate
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.