MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Barn Guest House & Tea Rooms
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Inn
1.50 miles away
Brickfields Farm
Guest House Photo
Guest house
2.60 miles away
High Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Belmont B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
The Orange Tree Relaxtion Centre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
4.90 miles away
Old Manse Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.40 miles away
The Feathers Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
6.80 miles away
Burnley House Hutton le Hole
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 107 reviews
Burnley House

Hutton le Hole, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO62 6UA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Guest reviews for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 107 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Alison
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Walking Inn Way"
Stayed one night after a very tiring day on the Inn Way. Room was comfortable with some nice touches but we didn't take advantage of the robes and slippers. I don't drink milk but my friend was deligh… Read more
"Walking Inn Way"
Stayed one night after a very tiring day on the Inn Way. Room was comfortable with some nice touches but we didn't take advantage of the robes and slippers. I don't drink milk but my friend was delighted by the little bottle of fresh milk. Sadly it was not quite so fresh by the morning for her tea. Small room but large bathroom/dressing room Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
Disappointed by the fried bread at breakfast which tasted as if the oil it was fried in was a bit rancid. Was one of the more expensive places we stayed during the week and was not my favourite
Response from Burnley House:
We are sorry you were not impressed with your breakfast, especially as you wrote in our visitors book that it was “Best breakfast of the week”. We use fresh oil every day for cooking so it could not have been rancid. Thank you for the comment about the milk. As we only use fresh milk, we must research what happened. It could have been the hot weather and so maybe look at a cooler place in the room to put it.
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Martin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely friendly guest house in a beautiful part of North Yorkshire."
This was a surprise weekend for my wife in one of our favourite locations. It was the first time at Burnley House but we will definitely return. Hutton le Hole has lots of character and is a great loc… Read more
"A lovely friendly guest house in a beautiful part of North Yorkshire."
This was a surprise weekend for my wife in one of our favourite locations. It was the first time at Burnley House but we will definitely return. Hutton le Hole has lots of character and is a great location for exploring the North York Moors. Read less
Likes:
Burnley House was the ideal location, it was exceptionally clean, very friendly hosts and an outstanding breakfast.
Dislikes:
The bedroom was a little dated and would benefit from some attention.
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent B&B"
I booked a 3 night break at Burnley House having read the positive reviews from other guests. Now having returned home, I feel it is only fair I add my comments too. This is an excellent B&B. The loca… Read more
"Excellent B&B"
I booked a 3 night break at Burnley House having read the positive reviews from other guests. Now having returned home, I feel it is only fair I add my comments too. This is an excellent B&B. The location was perfect for exploring the Moors and not too far from The Dales either.

On arrival, we were greeted by Andrew who served us tea/coffee and homemade cake, before showing us to our room (The Ryedale). This was a spacious room, very well furnished with a comfortable four poster bed, and good Read less
Likes:
The location was in a lovely small village, but easily accessible to the Moors and other towns.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Louise
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great relaxing break"
three nights away… Read more
"Great relaxing break"
three nights away Read less
Likes:
Great location, beautiful house and lovely hosts
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
ERNIE
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exceeded all expectations of a B&B"
Could not have been better. We would stay here again.… Read more
"Exceeded all expectations of a B&B"
Could not have been better. We would stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Lovely location and very careing owners.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Louise
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Everything was perfect."
A friend and I stayed 4 nights, to visit and walk in the North Yorkshire area. The location in Hutton le Hole is fantastic and we found no fault with anything.… Read more
"Everything was perfect."
A friend and I stayed 4 nights, to visit and walk in the North Yorkshire area. The location in Hutton le Hole is fantastic and we found no fault with anything. Read less
Likes:
Great Location. Superb Facilities. Helpful Staff. Spotless.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant B and B, excellent walking location"
Pleasant overnight stay, nice quiet location.… Read more
"Very pleasant B and B, excellent walking location"
Pleasant overnight stay, nice quiet location. Read less
Likes:
Excellent prepared Fresh fruit with breakfast. Bath robes available,
Dislikes:
The shampoo, minor detail really but it was pretty harsh stuff, hair wasn't happy!
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
John
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Right Place,right time"
The room was superb, the service perfect.… Read more
"Right Place,right time"
The room was superb, the service perfect. Read less
Likes:
General feeling of wellbeing. The wi find worked well.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
mike
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A wonderful stay in wonderful setting."
i've submitted a full review elsewhere so will briefly say that our stay at Burnley House was all we could have wished for.… Read more
"A wonderful stay in wonderful setting."
i've submitted a full review elsewhere so will briefly say that our stay at Burnley House was all we could have wished for. Read less
Likes:
Everything was top class.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly service."
Long weekend. Peaceful and relaxing.… Read more
"Friendly service."
Long weekend. Peaceful and relaxing. Read less
Likes:
Loved the little milk bottles with real milk. Made so much difference to a cup of tea.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.