MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Inn
1.50 miles away
Brickfields Farm
Guest House Photo
Guest house
2.60 miles away
High Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Grange Farm Rosedale
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Belmont B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Plumpton Court
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.50 miles away
The Orange Tree Relaxtion Centre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
4.90 miles away
Old Manse Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.40 miles away
Burnley House Hutton le Hole
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 116 reviews
Burnley House

Hutton le Hole, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO62 6UA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Guest reviews for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 116 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very welcoming and friendly."
Nice welcome with tea/coffee and cake.

Ideal location for walking the area.… Read more
"Very welcoming and friendly."
Nice welcome with tea/coffee and cake.

Ideal location for walking the area. Read less
Likes:
The friendly welcome, breakfast and evening meal.
Dislikes:
Small moan, but could not open any windows in our room as all painted shut, unless they were just stuck!
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Dave
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming reception"
Over night stay in between destinations… Read more
"Very welcoming reception"
Over night stay in between destinations Read less
Likes:
Wonderful scenery, very peaceful location, great breakfast!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Pauline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasant stay which was excellent value for money."
A short break in a lovely location and accommodation to match. The owners very kindly provided us with an evening meal which was not pre-booked.… Read more
"A pleasant stay which was excellent value for money."
A short break in a lovely location and accommodation to match. The owners very kindly provided us with an evening meal which was not pre-booked. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation was all that was advertised e.g. good views of the village, all the facilities mentioned and a delicious breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Vivien
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"More than expected"
We stayed for a weekend in order to attend a local event. Hutton-le-Hole was convenient for trips to Rievaulx, Castle Howard and the coast. The breakfast was beautifully cooked, using fresh, local pro… Read more
"More than expected"
We stayed for a weekend in order to attend a local event. Hutton-le-Hole was convenient for trips to Rievaulx, Castle Howard and the coast. The breakfast was beautifully cooked, using fresh, local produce and home-made bread. Read less
Likes:
On arrival we were offered coffee and cakes;
Small touches- robes and slippers provided, mini bottle of fresh milk and mini chocolate box on the tea tray ; our hosts were friendly but not intrusive.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
STEWART
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A really enjoyable and relaxing weekend"
We were met in the car park by Joan who took us to the lounge for tea and a lovely cake we registered and then she took us to our rooms and explained breakfast times. The rooms we're spotlessly clean… Read more
"A really enjoyable and relaxing weekend"
We were met in the car park by Joan who took us to the lounge for tea and a lovely cake we registered and then she took us to our rooms and explained breakfast times. The rooms we're spotlessly clean and beds really comfortable.we were there for the 1940 weekend and both Andrew and Joan explained what venues were on and Andrew actually took us in to Pickering and picked us up so we could enjoy our evening Burnley house could not do enough for us and highly recommend it we will be back again . Read less
Likes:
We did not have one complaint and the breakfast was the best I have ever had Andrew and Joan are the perfect hosts.
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm hospitality of owners. Helpful guides in seeing our points of interst good food."
Charming… Read more
"Warm hospitality of owners. Helpful guides in seeing our points of interst good food."
Charming Read less
Likes:
Located I heart of charming village. Beautiful. Jews. Peaceful and quiet.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely!!"
Stayed here on a Saturday night after working at a wedding nearby. Lovely owners and location, excellent breakfast. All round a fantastic place!… Read more
"Lovely!!"
Stayed here on a Saturday night after working at a wedding nearby. Lovely owners and location, excellent breakfast. All round a fantastic place! Read less
Likes:
Everything!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
E J
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Accomodation"
Two nights.… Read more
"Excellent Accomodation"
Two nights. Read less
Likes:
Hutton le Hole lovely place to stay, had meal up at The Crown Pub on the Friday. Burnley House nice, lovely garden too.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful location, very enjoyable stay in comfortable B & B"
A 3 night break to discover the North York Moors - for this the location was ideal. We were given a warm welcome even though we arrived late, and the hosts were very keen to help us enjoy our stay (pr… Read more
"Beautiful location, very enjoyable stay in comfortable B & B"
A 3 night break to discover the North York Moors - for this the location was ideal. We were given a warm welcome even though we arrived late, and the hosts were very keen to help us enjoy our stay (providing information on walking routes, weather forecasts, and packed lunches). Read less
Likes:
Beautiful location, room was very private with own external door (very convenient for our dog), very clean and comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Alison
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Walking Inn Way"
Stayed one night after a very tiring day on the Inn Way. Room was comfortable with some nice touches but we didn't take advantage of the robes and slippers. I don't drink milk but my friend was deligh… Read more
"Walking Inn Way"
Stayed one night after a very tiring day on the Inn Way. Room was comfortable with some nice touches but we didn't take advantage of the robes and slippers. I don't drink milk but my friend was delighted by the little bottle of fresh milk. Sadly it was not quite so fresh by the morning for her tea. Small room but large bathroom/dressing room Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
Disappointed by the fried bread at breakfast which tasted as if the oil it was fried in was a bit rancid. Was one of the more expensive places we stayed during the week and was not my favourite
Response from Burnley House:
We are sorry you were not impressed with your breakfast, especially as you wrote in our visitors book that it was “Best breakfast of the week”. We use fresh oil every day for cooking so it could not have been rancid. Thank you for the comment about the milk. As we only use fresh milk, we must research what happened. It could have been the hot weather and so maybe look at a cooler place in the room to put it.
Guest Review for Burnley House, Hutton le Hole
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.