MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kenways Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.00 miles away
Amrock Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Sunnyside Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Kimberley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Sea Dogs Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
St Michael's Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Phoenix Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Albert
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
0.20 miles away
The Leeway
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Aartswood Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 72 reviews
3 Victoria Park Avenue

Scarborough, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO12 7TR,  United Kingdom
The Meltham is a family run guest house where you are guaranteed a warm friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the quality of our breakfasts and the cleanliness of our accomodation. Our location is in the North Bay close to Peasholm Park, Alexander Bowls Centre and the Cricket Ground.The Meltham is situated in the North bay of Scarborough with in walking distance of a great many attractions.
  • Friendly & helpful staff
  • 22inch flatscreen TV+DVD
  • Close to beach & park
  • Games room
  • Open all year round
  • Pets welcome
  • 4 Stars
  • All rooms en-suite
  • 10 minute walk to town
  • Clean & comfortable
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£50.00
No imageDouble Ensuite - Single Occupancy
No imageDouble Ensuite - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£50.00
No imageTwin - Single Occupancy
No imageTwin-Ensuite - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Occupancy - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
Family-Ensuite-Sleeps 5Family-Ensuite-Sleeps 5
from£62.50
No imageFamily - 2 Adults and 1 Child
No imageFamily - 1 Adult and 2 Children
No imageFamily - Double Occupancy
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Sleeps 5 - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Sleeps 5 - 1 Adult and 2 Children - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Sleeps 5 - 2 Adults and 1 Child - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Sleeps 5 - 3 Adults Occupancy - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Sleeps 5 - Double Occupancy - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
Family-Ensuite- Sleeps 3Family-Ensuite- Sleeps 3
from£62.50
No imageFamily - 2 Adults & 1 Child
No imageFamily 2 Adults Occupancy
No imageFamily - 1 Adult and 2 Childen
No imageFamily-Ensuite- Sleeps 3 - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite- Sleeps 3 - 1 Adult and 2 Children - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite- Sleeps 3 - 2 Adults and 1 Child - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
No imageFamily-Ensuite- Sleeps 3 - 2 Adults Occupancy - 2 nights or more at a reduced rate
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Meltham Guesthouse, Scarborough are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 72 reviews
Carol
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"A short but very pleasant stay"
The Meltham is in a good location within easy reach of both the north & south bays. The guest house has been renovated to a high standard with modern furniture and fixtures. Alison was very helpful an… Read more
"A short but very pleasant stay"
The Meltham is in a good location within easy reach of both the north & south bays. The guest house has been renovated to a high standard with modern furniture and fixtures. Alison was very helpful and friendly and put me at ease. She also made me an early breakfast so that I could get to my event in time. The food was excellent. Read less
Likes:
I was only there one night but felt very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Dislikes:
Parking is limited to 3 hrs before 5pm so could be an issue.
Response from The Meltham Guesthouse:
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a great run and enjoyed the Scarborough front. Parking is not a problem once you have a spot we can provide scratch cards to allow all day parking if a disc (3 hours) does not cover your stay between 9 and 5. So I hope this will help if you decide you would like to race again next year.
Guest Review for The Meltham Guesthouse, Scarborough
Kate
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
2
Breakfast:
5
"An attractive, well maintained, real home from home place to stay!"
Very comfortable.… Read more
"An attractive, well maintained, real home from home place to stay!"
Very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly with a lot of attention to providing the 'little things' that enhance your stay. Alison is a very pleasant and helpful host.
Dislikes:
The slightly off the 'beaten track' location, only a problem because we don't have a car and local buses stop running very early.
Response from The Meltham Guesthouse:
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good time. Not sure I would say we was off the beaten track as you can walk to the park and sea side in five minuets and town in fifteen. But out of season the buses tend to finish running as you say about tea time. Not helpful if it rains and you don't want to call a taxi I know.
Guest Review for The Meltham Guesthouse, Scarborough
chris
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"All I could have asked for"
Needed 2 night stay with a hearty breakfast to set me up for 2 days of racing at Olivers mount.
I got all I wished for and would happily return here on my next visit… Read more
"All I could have asked for"
Needed 2 night stay with a hearty breakfast to set me up for 2 days of racing at Olivers mount.
I got all I wished for and would happily return here on my next visit Read less
Likes:
Friendly helpful people made it a good weekend
Dislikes:
No, unless you take account of the person that backed into my motorcycle outside on the road, but even then the owners were on hand with the tools for a quick repair.....super!!
Response from The Meltham Guesthouse:
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure, just glad the weather was good, it always helps.
Guest Review for The Meltham Guesthouse, Scarborough
More Information
Parking
Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Meltham Guesthouse
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Visa 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs, Other small pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Meltham is a family run guest house where you are guaranteed a warm friendly welcome.

All our comfortable bedrooms are en-suite. They also include a 22 inch flatscreen combi freeview & DVD T.V. and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a games room situated in the basement for your use. It has table tennis, 3/4 size snooker/pool table, board games, tv with games station.

Our location in the North Bay is close to the beach, Peasholm Park, The Alexander Bowls Centre, Scarborough Cricket Club. At the top of our road is The Holywood Plaza a small cinema and a small crazy golf.

Just a 10 minute walk away in one direction is the town centre with its great selection of cafes, restaurants and pubs, the other way is Scarboroughs Open Air Theatre, the miniture railway and the Sealife Centre.

We are also in a perfect location as a holiday base for your days out and about, Whitby, Filey and Bridlington.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.