MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sea Dogs Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Willow Dene
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.00 miles away
St Michael's Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Phoenix Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Sunnyside Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Atlanta Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Chomley Holiday Flats
Hotel Photo
Welcome to Yorkshire Self Catering
Apartment
0.20 miles away
Airedale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Aartswood Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Kimberley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Sheridan Scarborough
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 32 reviews
108 Columbus Ravine

Scarborough, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO12 7QZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Guest reviews for The Sheridan, Scarborough are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 32 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Top notch"
Weekend break (Fri-Sun), third time we have stayed at the Sheridan and certainly won't be the last - superb accommodation, great breakfast, friendly hosts.… Read more
"Top notch"
Weekend break (Fri-Sun), third time we have stayed at the Sheridan and certainly won't be the last - superb accommodation, great breakfast, friendly hosts. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Sheridan:
Dear Kevin
thank you so much for your great review. its nice to know and hear when your guests are enjoying their stay with you. we l look forward to seieing you both on your next .thanks once again kim & Arthur
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
joanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"lack of sleep"
the room was bright, clean and comfy although it was on ground floor under all other rooms and next to reception area and kitchen so unfortunately getting sleep was an issue, the above rooms are creek… Read more
"lack of sleep"
the room was bright, clean and comfy although it was on ground floor under all other rooms and next to reception area and kitchen so unfortunately getting sleep was an issue, the above rooms are creeky and the toilet flush and bathroom fan can be heard in our room, the kitchen starts early so sadly wakes you up at same time. Ear plugs recommended or don't stay in room 10 Read less
Likes:
beds very comfy and breakfast plentiful
Dislikes:
lack of sleep and having to knock on room above to ask to turn tv down at 11.30pm as it was extremely loud, the guest house hosts were notified of this by the people staying in said room
Response from The Sheridan:
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay as this is the first time we have had so many issues with this room..
it is difficult to stop all noise when in a hotel environment but there is only one room above you. As for the elderly couple you mentioned it is difficult yet again when a person is a little deaf as they do tend to turn up TV's etc and i do have a quiet word where possible but i cannot force someone to wear earplugs!!!!. room 10 is a popular one with returning guests
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Happy and Friendly"
Friendly, happy people with great interaction with the guests. Great stay and we will go back.… Read more
"Happy and Friendly"
Friendly, happy people with great interaction with the guests. Great stay and we will go back. Read less
Likes:
We were made welcome from the start. Helpful, generous genuine people. Very happy with the stay only wish we could have stayed longer we felt part of a family.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sheridan:
thanking you very much for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home
take care all the best for the future kim & arthur
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
susan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Couldn't fault anything about our stay at this hotel from when we arrived to when we left.The owners were were friendly and talkative,the rooms were spotlessly clean and the food was excellent and wel… Read more
"Excellent"
Couldn't fault anything about our stay at this hotel from when we arrived to when we left.The owners were were friendly and talkative,the rooms were spotlessly clean and the food was excellent and well served and a very good variety of breakfast food Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the hotel owners
Dislikes:
Parking was a slight problem but being on a main road to be expected
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
William
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice clean friendly place."
Owners friendly, helpful and informative about local places to see and things to do.… Read more
"Nice clean friendly place."
Owners friendly, helpful and informative about local places to see and things to do. Read less
Likes:
Rooms very clean and quiet, excellent breakfast, parking provided.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sheridan:
DEAR WILLIAM
THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY REVIEW , WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR KIND COMMENTS. IT WAS NICE GETTING TO KNOW YOU AND HOPE YOU LIKED THE BANTER AT BREAKFAST, THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN
KIM & ARTHUR
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
caroline
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Let down"
Our booking was cancelled with 24 hours notice and we are still waiting to get our deposit back. We have emailed environment direct and also emailed the sheridan direct and have received no reply from… Read more
"Let down"
Our booking was cancelled with 24 hours notice and we are still waiting to get our deposit back. We have emailed environment direct and also emailed the sheridan direct and have received no reply from either. We didn't cancel. It was the sheridan that cancelled and we want our money back Read less
Likes:
Our short break was cancelled by the hotel Last minute
Dislikes:
It never happened
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming friendly stay, excellent cleanliness, high standard breakfast"
Short last minute break… Read more
"Welcoming friendly stay, excellent cleanliness, high standard breakfast"
Short last minute break Read less
Likes:
Friendly helpful staff, excellent standard breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sheridan:
Dear Paul & Marie thank you very much for your your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room and facilities. It was nice to chat with you both during breakfast and hope we may see you again in the future. Take care and all the best, Kim & Arthur
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Rick
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great Host, very well maintained property, spotlessly clean throughout"
Comfortable bed efficient shower great breakfast friendly host and spotlessly clean, we would certainly stay here again. the off road parking was a bonus.… Read more
"Great Host, very well maintained property, spotlessly clean throughout"
Comfortable bed efficient shower great breakfast friendly host and spotlessly clean, we would certainly stay here again. the off road parking was a bonus. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed efficient shower great breakfast friendly host and spotlessly clean, we would certainly stay here again. the off road parking was a bonus.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sheridan:
Dear Rick, Thank you for your very kind review, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, im sorry i cannot control the weather!!!!, Im just glad there was a bridge for you to get underneath. I am very sorry re the toast, not sure what happened there, but will deal with the incident!! We really do appreciate your comments and hopefully may see you again for the Olivers Mount events, I hope you and your teddybears had a good journey home, Thanking you once again Kim & Arthur
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Ann-marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely"
warm welcome lovely room and breakfast was spot on… Read more
"lovely"
warm welcome lovely room and breakfast was spot on Read less
Likes:
as above
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sheridan:
Dear Ann--Marie & Kieth,
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would rccommend us to your friends. It gives us much pleasure, to know that guests have appreciated the food and surroundings. Let kieth know that arthur will be ordering extra sausage for your next visit!!!!!!!!!!! . it was lovely meeting you both and hopefully will again in the future. Take care both of you.
Thanks Kim & Arthur & Jon-Paul
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable,very friendly Hotel"
Short weekend for Whitby visit.… Read more
"Comfortable,very friendly Hotel"
Short weekend for Whitby visit. Read less
Likes:
Welcomed from the minute you enter. Excellent breakfast. Hosts cannot do enough for you. Room excellent. Definitely recommend the Sheridan to anyone.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Sheridan, Scarborough
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.