MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rosslyn House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Argyle House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Pathways Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Pannett House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ellie's Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Oceans 12 Apartment
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.20 miles away
The Waverley
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Granby Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.20 miles away
The Old Auction Rooms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.20 miles away
The Riviera Guest House Whitby
Welcome to Yorkshire Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 228 reviews
4 Crescent Terrace

Whitby, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO21 3EL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Guest reviews for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 228 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Christine
Alone
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great B & B"
Lovely friendly B & B. Great value for money and the sea views are fab. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when visiting Whitby.… Read more
"Great B & B"
Lovely friendly B & B. Great value for money and the sea views are fab. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when visiting Whitby. Read less
Likes:
Everything was lovely.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much Christine for such a faultless review.
It means so much to us to hear that you would come back to us and would also recommend us to friends.
We really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Wayne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Magical"
Very nice place. Great Location excellent view of the sea. Very friendly staff. A very nice breakfast every morning.… Read more
"Magical"
Very nice place. Great Location excellent view of the sea. Very friendly staff. A very nice breakfast every morning. Read less
Likes:
Everything Really The Bed and breakfast. Whitby was lovely. will be coming back. And will recommend this to all my friends and family.
Dislikes:
nothing of note
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Wayne, what a fantastic review to read.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, this means a lot to us.
You comments are wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Dawn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location"
Very pleasant stay. clean rooms.… Read more
"Great location"
Very pleasant stay. clean rooms. Read less
Likes:
Great location and views
Dislikes:
Possibly in need of refurbishment in main areas
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much Dawn for your review, we have taken your comments on board and are starting some painting this week in the communal areas just to tidy up where guests luggage scrapes the walls which we believe is what you mean.
We would really appreciate you letting us know any other areas you feel need a revamp so that we can put it next onto our list.
Thank you for your positive comments.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Judy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A good place to stay"
We had a very happy two night stay at The Riviera but next time I will be more aware of where our room will be to avoid the stairs.… Read more
"A good place to stay"
We had a very happy two night stay at The Riviera but next time I will be more aware of where our room will be to avoid the stairs. Read less
Likes:
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were extremely good. Due to the many stairs, we
wouldn't have been able to carry our bags to the room but the owner was very willing to help
Dislikes:
The mattress was very comfortable, the curtains needed replacing but I understand that is in progress.
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you Judy for your review.
All your positive comments are so wonderful to hear.
Yes, as you are aware, we had Dunelm come in to your room whilst you were there to measure up for some 'Made To Measure' curtains. We're looking forward to getting these completed.
Everything that is mentioned to us by guests as a potential improvement, we take seriously and always act upon where necessary.
We would love to welcome you both again in the future.

Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
David
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice guest house, excellent location"
One night stay with two young children.… Read more
"Nice guest house, excellent location"
One night stay with two young children. Read less
Likes:
Hotel is spotlessly clean, location is absolutely brilliant.
Dislikes:
Our welcome was a little ‘cool’ and I feel we could have been welcomed a little better.
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for sharing your review, we're sorry that you didn't feel your welcome was warm. It must have been an 'off' day and for that we apologise profusely.
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are really appreciative of your repeat custom and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes to you all,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Elizabeth
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great place to stay in Whitby."
4 nights in Whitby for the Folk Festival.… Read more
"Great place to stay in Whitby."
4 nights in Whitby for the Folk Festival. Read less
Likes:
Loved waking up to the sound of the sea every day! Ace view to start my day. Could also see the Whale Bone Arch AND the Arnold Palmer golf course. Room very clean. Great breakfast options.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much Elizabeth, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Alan
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fab guesthouse"
Had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed… Read more
"Fab guesthouse"
Had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, clean and great food
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your faultless review Alan.
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you both back.

Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Always Welcome , helpful and a pleasure to stay . Favourite room , 3 , with Bay window to relax in"
Regular visitor to Whitby , have tried others when booked-up last year , we now book 12 months in advance , mistake with Discovery , nice to be back with Zed and Emma .
Nothing too much for them , ev… Read more
"Always Welcome , helpful and a pleasure to stay . Favourite room , 3 , with Bay window to relax in"
Regular visitor to Whitby , have tried others when booked-up last year , we now book 12 months in advance , mistake with Discovery , nice to be back with Zed and Emma .
Nothing too much for them , even when we broke the (me) toilet !
Whitby Regatta for a change , and booked same week next year , really enjoyed the week .
Following Accident , we needed a break , and walked 6-7 miles a day , all uphill it seemed ! Read less
Likes:
Different week , more choice and more to see .
We like walking , so Whitby's Hills and steps was all taken in our stride !
Weather , missed the heatwave , but still very pleasant and warm .
Dislikes:
In Whitby itself , we always think there is too many ' Dog Friendly ' places to eat and avoid them at all costs .
This is a pure private view , but I don't like it .
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much David for your fab review.
We're so pleased that you both enjoyed yourselves.
It means a great deal to us that you keep on returning, it really is the biggest compliment.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Susan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous sea views"
Stayed for one night on a girls trip with one of my friends. Rooms were excellent, very comfortable and had everything we needed. We had two single rooms, one was ensuite but mine had separate bathroo… Read more
"Fabulous sea views"
Stayed for one night on a girls trip with one of my friends. Rooms were excellent, very comfortable and had everything we needed. We had two single rooms, one was ensuite but mine had separate bathroom.My bathroom was clean but I had a couple of minor issues which is the only reason I marked it down slightly - the door had a lock but I couldn't get it to work and that made me uncomfortable having a shower as there were other bedrooms close by. Also the light pull was too short to reach easily. Read less
Likes:
The location and the staff were amazing. Also it was very easy to find parking nearby.
Dislikes:
The only slight thing was the separate bathroom but I reported the issues on a guest comment form and I'm sure things have been sorted already - the staff are very caring and efficient.
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Break"
Great location(and breakfast ! )… Read more
"Great Break"
Great location(and breakfast ! ) Read less
Likes:
Location , food , weather and comfy bed.
Dislikes:
All Good .
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much John for such a wonderful review.
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
To hear that you would recommend us to friends is a true compliment.
We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.