MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Crescent Garden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Rosslyn House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Europa Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Argyle House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Pannett House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ellie's Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Oceans 12 Apartment
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
The Old Auction Rooms
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
Boulmer Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Riviera Guest House Whitby
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 153 reviews
4 Crescent Terrace

Whitby, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO21 3EL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Guest reviews for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 153 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
Very friendly ,very clean lovely breakfast.… Read more
"Lovely"
Very friendly ,very clean lovely breakfast. Read less
Likes:
It was close to everything we wanted ,had some lovely walks.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much Robert.
We really enjoyed accommodating you both and are so pleased that you had such a great time.
We hope to welcome you back at sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Shelagh
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendliness"
Very friendly, Go out of there way to provide for special dietary requirements… Read more
"Friendliness"
Very friendly, Go out of there way to provide for special dietary requirements Read less
Likes:
Good location, nice warm welcome , friendliness.
Dislikes:
No complaints at all
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Shelagh
Thank you so much for your faultless review. We love accommodating you whilst you are over at Whitby.
Seeing familiar faces through the door really is the biggest compliment.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A great bed and breakfast with helpful owners and staff"
A great place for a weekend away.… Read more
"A great bed and breakfast with helpful owners and staff"
A great place for a weekend away. Read less
Likes:
Good location. Nicely decorated bedroom. Gluten free bread supplied at breakfast. Thank you.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your faultless review Michael.
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the decor of the room. This room was newly renovated earlier this year so we're pleased it was to your taste.
We very much hope to welcome you both back again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location with stunning views"
Good location and stunning sea view from our room. Friendly staff and warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in a large room with king bed and bay window with comfy chairs.… Read more
"Good location with stunning views"
Good location and stunning sea view from our room. Friendly staff and warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in a large room with king bed and bay window with comfy chairs. Read less
Likes:
Views, powerful hot shower and freshly cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately room very cold and bed a bit clammy cos radiator not switched on before our arrival. We were not shown how to operate the electric radiator so couldn't increase heat. Very cold night!
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your positive review Jane.
We're so pleased that you had such a great time and would recommend us to your friends.
We're sorry that you struggled with the heater. This heater has been newly fitted only last week. We have always left the heating controls for guests to set to the temperature they prefer. We only wish that you had come to speak to us when you first struggled with the controls and we would have shown you this straight away.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely short break at the Riviera"
Great location, our room had a beautiful sea view, there was a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Whitby is great definitely come again.… Read more
"Lovely short break at the Riviera"
Great location, our room had a beautiful sea view, there was a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Whitby is great definitely come again. Read less
Likes:
Everything it was fab
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your positive review Sarah.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return.
We would love to accommodate you in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Debbie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, comfortable, fabulous breakfast, would definitely stay again and recommend"
Excellent… Read more
"Excellent, comfortable, fabulous breakfast, would definitely stay again and recommend"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Not really
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Debbie
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a faultless review - we really appreciate it.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short break before the winter"
Very pleasant lots of places to explore in Whitby and nearby… Read more
"Short break before the winter"
Very pleasant lots of places to explore in Whitby and nearby Read less
Likes:
Lots to see and do . The loacals were very friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
The breakfast window was to early and too short. We didn't go on holiday to get up at 7.30 am. We needed to chill out and relax more . If we had a lie in then we missed breakfast which we had paid for
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your review Angela.
We're sorry that you felt breakfast was too early. Most guesthouses in Whitby have a 1/2 hour window for breakfast which we feel is too short. Throughout peak periods, breakfast is between 8am - 9.30am and throughout off-peak periods, breakfast is between 8am - 9am. We are however happy to be flexible where we can be.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would recommend us to a friend.
Best wishes,
Emma,
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean and friendly"
Stayed for a local event in Whitby.… Read more
"Clean and friendly"
Stayed for a local event in Whitby. Read less
Likes:
Clean and friendly, beautiful views from our bedroom. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Our room was a little tired, but visited another which was much nicer and roomier. Shower tempremental, probably due to demand to be fair.
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your review.
We have had a couple of comments now about the decor looking a little tired in this room therefore we will be renovating it ready for the New Year/New Season.
Regarding the shower, we had the water turned off in order to fit a washing machine and it would appear the plumber did not turn it back on correctly resulting in a few issues with showers this weekend - this has now been corrected.
Thank you so much for all your positive comments about your stay.
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Charlotte
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantatic!!"
Overnight stay before heading to York… Read more
"Fantatic!!"
Overnight stay before heading to York Read less
Likes:
The rooms were very very nice, the location was perfect and the view was amazing!! The staff and owners we so friendly and couldnt help us enough. We will certainly be back
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your faultless review Charlotte, we are incredibly grateful of the time you've taken to let other guests know of your experience.
We enjoyed accommodating you both and are really pleased that you loved your stay so much that you will certainly be back. That is the biggest compliment anyone could give us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Emma
Riviera, Whitby
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Nicola
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect B & B"
We selected the accommodation as we wanted a seaview, we weren't disappointed, we were in room 14 which was up on the fourth floor but worth the climb.… Read more
"Perfect B & B"
We selected the accommodation as we wanted a seaview, we weren't disappointed, we were in room 14 which was up on the fourth floor but worth the climb. Read less
Likes:
Very reasonably priced, clean and comfortable room, hosts lovely, would definitely recommend
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.