MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Crescent Garden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Rosslyn House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Europa Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Argyle House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Pannett House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ellie's Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Oceans 12 Apartment
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
The Old Auction Rooms
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
Boulmer Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Riviera Guest House Whitby
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 156 reviews
4 Crescent Terrace

Whitby, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO21 3EL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Guest reviews for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 156 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Patrick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable"
A warm welcome an made to feel at home from the first meeting… Read more
"Enjoyable"
A warm welcome an made to feel at home from the first meeting Read less
Likes:
The comfort of the bed and the cleanliness
Dislikes:
The cold weather !!!
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for such a faultless review.
We're so pleased that you felt welcomed. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness.
We really hope that we are given the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Daryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Overpriced for what you get, but very friendly hosts."
We booked three nights so we could attend a music festival. The room was really clean and there was everything in the room that we needed. The room was nicely decorated and the shower was hot and work… Read more
"Overpriced for what you get, but very friendly hosts."
We booked three nights so we could attend a music festival. The room was really clean and there was everything in the room that we needed. The room was nicely decorated and the shower was hot and worked well. The owners were very friendly and did everything to help. Read less
Likes:
We got tickets to Normafest and we had a brilliant time. Whitby is such a beautiful little lost in time town and we had a fabulous time.
Dislikes:
Overpriced, tiny room, could only enjoy the sea view by sitting on the toilet, I think that all of our breakfast went into a deep fat fryer as my bacon+black pudding shattered on cutting. No parking.
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
We're so happy you found your room clean and well equipped, great shower and nicely decorated.
We love what we do and are pleased this came across in our service.
We're sorry that you found it overpriced, it is our standard sea facing double so there isn't seating in this room which is stipulated on our website descriptions - your stay averaged £79.20 per night for a weekend stay.
Please also be assured bacon & BP isn't cooked in a fryer (they are grilled).
Many thanks,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Simon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best ever stay in a great property"
We arrivea at 12.30pm and our room was ready so we unpacked and headed into the town centre… Read more
"Best ever stay in a great property"
We arrivea at 12.30pm and our room was ready so we unpacked and headed into the town centre Read less
Likes:
Nice rooms and Breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your faultless review - you have put a big smile on our faces after reading this.
We're really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves so much.
It is such a compliment to hear that we have been your 'best stay ever' - what an accolade!
We very much look forward to welcoming you both again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
Very friendly ,very clean lovely breakfast.… Read more
"Lovely"
Very friendly ,very clean lovely breakfast. Read less
Likes:
It was close to everything we wanted ,had some lovely walks.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much Robert.
We really enjoyed accommodating you both and are so pleased that you had such a great time.
We hope to welcome you back at sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Shelagh
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendliness"
Very friendly, Go out of there way to provide for special dietary requirements… Read more
"Friendliness"
Very friendly, Go out of there way to provide for special dietary requirements Read less
Likes:
Good location, nice warm welcome , friendliness.
Dislikes:
No complaints at all
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Shelagh
Thank you so much for your faultless review. We love accommodating you whilst you are over at Whitby.
Seeing familiar faces through the door really is the biggest compliment.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A great bed and breakfast with helpful owners and staff"
A great place for a weekend away.… Read more
"A great bed and breakfast with helpful owners and staff"
A great place for a weekend away. Read less
Likes:
Good location. Nicely decorated bedroom. Gluten free bread supplied at breakfast. Thank you.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your faultless review Michael.
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the decor of the room. This room was newly renovated earlier this year so we're pleased it was to your taste.
We very much hope to welcome you both back again soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location with stunning views"
Good location and stunning sea view from our room. Friendly staff and warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in a large room with king bed and bay window with comfy chairs.… Read more
"Good location with stunning views"
Good location and stunning sea view from our room. Friendly staff and warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in a large room with king bed and bay window with comfy chairs. Read less
Likes:
Views, powerful hot shower and freshly cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately room very cold and bed a bit clammy cos radiator not switched on before our arrival. We were not shown how to operate the electric radiator so couldn't increase heat. Very cold night!
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your positive review Jane.
We're so pleased that you had such a great time and would recommend us to your friends.
We're sorry that you struggled with the heater. This heater has been newly fitted only last week. We have always left the heating controls for guests to set to the temperature they prefer. We only wish that you had come to speak to us when you first struggled with the controls and we would have shown you this straight away.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely short break at the Riviera"
Great location, our room had a beautiful sea view, there was a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Whitby is great definitely come again.… Read more
"Lovely short break at the Riviera"
Great location, our room had a beautiful sea view, there was a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Whitby is great definitely come again. Read less
Likes:
Everything it was fab
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your positive review Sarah.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return.
We would love to accommodate you in the future.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Debbie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, comfortable, fabulous breakfast, would definitely stay again and recommend"
Excellent… Read more
"Excellent, comfortable, fabulous breakfast, would definitely stay again and recommend"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Not really
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Debbie
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a faultless review - we really appreciate it.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.
Best wishes,
Emma
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short break before the winter"
Very pleasant lots of places to explore in Whitby and nearby… Read more
"Short break before the winter"
Very pleasant lots of places to explore in Whitby and nearby Read less
Likes:
Lots to see and do . The loacals were very friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
The breakfast window was to early and too short. We didn't go on holiday to get up at 7.30 am. We needed to chill out and relax more . If we had a lie in then we missed breakfast which we had paid for
Response from The Riviera Guest House:
Thank you so much for your review Angela.
We're sorry that you felt breakfast was too early. Most guesthouses in Whitby have a 1/2 hour window for breakfast which we feel is too short. Throughout peak periods, breakfast is between 8am - 9.30am and throughout off-peak periods, breakfast is between 8am - 9am. We are however happy to be flexible where we can be.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would recommend us to a friend.
Best wishes,
Emma,
(Riviera, Whitby)
Guest Review for The Riviera Guest House, Whitby
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.