MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Old Stable Cottage
Hotel Photo
Apartment
2.10 miles away
The French Partridge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.40 miles away
Silverstone Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
6.00 miles away
Kendal House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
7.30 miles away
Lamorna Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.40 miles away
Stone House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
11.70 miles away
The Granary at Fawsley
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.40 miles away
Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
13.00 miles away
Waterways Cottage Towcester
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4
See all 4 reviews
Bridge Road, Stoke Bruerne

Towcester, 

Northamptonshire, 


NN12 7SD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Waterways Cottage, Towcester
Guest reviews for Waterways Cottage, Towcester are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.0
Location:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4
From 4 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"wonderful"
short break… Read more
"wonderful"
short break Read less
Likes:
lovely quiet and comfortable room with kitchen. owner was very helpful and friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Waterways Cottage:
Hi Jim
Many thanks for a great review.
Kath & Trevor
Guest Review for Waterways Cottage, Towcester
Kathe
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
"Caveat emptor!"
Do not befooled by quaint photo of thatched cottage on website. It is the owner's who live next door. The only time we saw them was taking payment upon arrival. Lovely village, few services or ameniti… Read more
"Caveat emptor!"
Do not befooled by quaint photo of thatched cottage on website. It is the owner's who live next door. The only time we saw them was taking payment upon arrival. Lovely village, few services or amenities locally. Nice enough studio apartment BUT not one chair upon which to sit. Worst of all, there is a noisy pubs only meters away. You can imagine the late night noise. Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
See above.
Response from Waterways Cottage:
Hi Kathe
We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at waterways cottage. Yes the rooms are located in a modern extension to the cottage and it is clearly stated on the website.
Our policy is to respect our guests privacy and to not disturb them during there stay with us, if our guests require any assistance our contact details are in the guest book.
Comfy chairs at just outside in the hallway for your use. Pubs are pubs and can get lively at the weekends but most people like being near.
Guest Review for Waterways Cottage, Towcester
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent Short Stay Venue"
We stayed 2 nights to explore this part of the country. The accommodation was just the ticket for this type of break.… Read more
"Excellent Short Stay Venue"
We stayed 2 nights to explore this part of the country. The accommodation was just the ticket for this type of break. Read less
Likes:
The meet and greet was excellent and we were made to feel valued. The accommodation, although a studio, was very adequate, clean and had everything we needed for a short break.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Waterways Cottage:
Hi Michael
Many thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon.
Kath & Trevor
Guest Review for Waterways Cottage, Towcester
tricia
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Gorgeous place, super clean, fantastic hosts, wish we could stay longer!"
Weekend break with kids to visit family for wedding.… Read more
"Gorgeous place, super clean, fantastic hosts, wish we could stay longer!"
Weekend break with kids to visit family for wedding. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Daughter adored the bath. Fantastic location. Wasn't expecting the garden patio area, but it was a highlight. Would love to return, in fact would prefer to stay forever!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Waterways Cottage:
Hi Tricia
Many thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon.
Kath & Trevor
Guest Review for Waterways Cottage, Towcester
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.