MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Black Horse
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Guest house
0.70 miles away
The Highwayman Hotel
Cottage Photo
Camping and caravan site
5.70 miles away
Ardenwood B&B
Cottage Photo
Self catering
19.70 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 68 reviews
15 Ship Street

Oxford, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX1 3DA,  England
The Tower House is a seventeenth century townhouse situated on a quiet street in the heart of Oxford city centre. The Tower House has seven unique rooms, each one individually designed and furnished with period antiques.
  • Central
  • Historic
  • Relaxed
  • Restaurant
  • Friendly Staff
  • Boutique
  • Licensed Bar
  • Wi Fi Access
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-SuiteDouble En-Suite
from£90.00
Double Room - Shared BathroomDouble Room - Shared Bathroom
from£70.00
No imageDouble Deluxe En Suite
No imageStaff Room
No imageVirtual Room
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Tower House, Oxford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 68 reviews
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford.… Read more
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford. Read less
Likes:
Good location, historic central hotel. Good breakfast in cafe bar around the corner which was included. Tea, coffee, biscuits included in room and charming details around the hotel.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
julia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus!… Read more
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus! Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed, newly decorated room, super-clean and in good order. Extremely quiet. We slept like babies. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board and kettle all greatly appreciated.
Dislikes:
Bedside lights inadequate, but I believe this is in hand. Clothed bedside tables spoil "the look" but again, I believe these are to be replaced. Anyone tall would obviously struggle in this room!
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
5
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of… Read more
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of smokers in rooms.Or maybe guests are allowed to smoke. I have stayed in a similar place in Oxford, also fairly central which was old but full of charm and very clean, and it was a lot cheaper. Unfortunately it was booked! Read less
Likes:
very central and close to where I needed to work and a reasonably quiet location.
Dislikes:
I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't bother with breakfast but I'm sure it would have been fine.
Response from Tower House:
Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our guest house is partway through a refurbishment currently but your room is in the wing that we have not done yet but will indeed be repainted and refurbished soon. We do not allow smoking in the guest house but unfortunately cannot prevent people from doing so outside and with the windows open in this heat the smoke will drift upwards. We apologise that you did not enjoy your visit.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Types of Payment Accepted at Tower House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Diners Club International Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Tower House is a seventeenth century townhouse situated on a quiet street in the heart of Oxford city centre. The Tower House has seven unique rooms each one is individually designed and furnished with period antiques.

The property is steeped in history, the bastion of the medieval city walls form part of the breakfast room and the front of the hotel overlooks Jesus College.

The Tower House is a listed building, and is an ideal place to stay while you explore the delightful city of Oxford, famous for its dreaming spires, ancient University colleges and beautiful architecture.

Our sister restaurant Turl Street Kitchen provides meals and a lively late night bar just a couple of doors down.
Environmental Statement
We are committed to minimising our environmental impact, using ethically sourced products wherever possible; low impact cleaning products; environmentally friendly laundry procedures and more. We are owned by Hub Ventures CIC, a social enterprise leading the way in sustainable restaurant operation: our environmental mission is at the very heart of what we do.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.