MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Buttery Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Old Black Horse
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Oxford Osney Arms
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Cotswold House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.20 miles away
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Abbey Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Blenheim Edge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Tower House Oxford
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 78 reviews
15 Ship Street

Oxford, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX1 3DA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Tower House, Oxford
Guest reviews for Tower House, Oxford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 78 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Sophie
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Basic, but clean and comfortable"
The Tower House felt a bit like staying in a college room (as some others in our party were doing). So perfectly clean and comfortable, but certainly basic and quite small. The fact that breakfast at… Read more
"Basic, but clean and comfortable"
The Tower House felt a bit like staying in a college room (as some others in our party were doing). So perfectly clean and comfortable, but certainly basic and quite small. The fact that breakfast at the Turl Street Kitchen is included is a bonus though! Read less
Likes:
Breakfast at the Turl Street Kitchen!
Excellent location in the heart of town
Dislikes:
Having a shared bathroom (as we did) is a bit of a bore. But the shower was good and, of course, the room is cheaper for not having the facilities!
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quirky comfortable bolthole in the centre of Oxford"
We were looking for handy overnight double accommodation for a college event.This was ideal.… Read more
"Quirky comfortable bolthole in the centre of Oxford"
We were looking for handy overnight double accommodation for a college event.This was ideal. Read less
Likes:
Spacious ground floor room,very well equipped and with huge comfortable bed, in an ancient building with lots of old beams! Splendid breakfast in the cafe next door.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Simon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect central Oxford location"
A one night stay and inner in Oxford… Read more
"Perfect central Oxford location"
A one night stay and inner in Oxford Read less
Likes:
Location & rooms
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Daria
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"a very pleasurable stay"
old, but nice hotel which can give an impression of the historical Oxford… Read more
"a very pleasurable stay"
old, but nice hotel which can give an impression of the historical Oxford Read less
Likes:
room was large
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Home from home in the heart of Oxford… Read more
"Excellent"
Home from home in the heart of Oxford Read less
Likes:
Made to feel extremely welcome with very friendly and helpful staff. Wayne was a star. The breakfast experience was one of the best I have ever had.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Clara
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A fabulous weekend!!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tower House! Wayne went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and that nothing was too much trouble. Our kids are usually the best judges so whe… Read more
"A fabulous weekend!!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tower House! Wayne went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and that nothing was too much trouble. Our kids are usually the best judges so when they are happy we are happy and they didn't want to leave which says it all! Thank you :-) Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Abhaya
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Cosy hotel, held in old style"
Good atmosphere, the building and the roome is taken good care of. Liked that they heldt the furnitures in old style, some very nice furniture items.The Tv should be placed in an other way in The Yel… Read more
"Cosy hotel, held in old style"
Good atmosphere, the building and the roome is taken good care of. Liked that they heldt the furnitures in old style, some very nice furniture items.The Tv should be placed in an other way in The Yellow room ( not so easy to find space but still, it covered a beatuiful mirror) Read less
Likes:
Oxford is a beatuiful city, the hotel is to sleep in
Dislikes:
Some noice from the pipes
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Kauser
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent staff"
I was there mostly during the nights. great location… Read more
"Excellent staff"
I was there mostly during the nights. great location Read less
Likes:
very quiet atmosphere. rooms very clean and modern
Dislikes:
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful
Response from Tower House:
Very pleased that we meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Klaus
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location"
Good… Read more
"Excellent location"
Good Read less
Likes:
The locaytion
Dislikes:
The lamp on the left side of the bed did not work
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Oxford. Our location is very good, the lamp has now been fixed, thank you
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of… Read more
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of smokers in rooms.Or maybe guests are allowed to smoke. I have stayed in a similar place in Oxford, also fairly central which was old but full of charm and very clean, and it was a lot cheaper. Unfortunately it was booked! Read less
Likes:
very central and close to where I needed to work and a reasonably quiet location.
Dislikes:
I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't bother with breakfast but I'm sure it would have been fine.
Response from Tower House:
Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our guest house is partway through a refurbishment currently but your room is in the wing that we have not done yet but will indeed be repainted and refurbished soon. We do not allow smoking in the guest house but unfortunately cannot prevent people from doing so outside and with the windows open in this heat the smoke will drift upwards. We apologise that you did not enjoy your visit.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.