MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Buttery Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Old Black Horse
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Osney Arms Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Oxford Apartment B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Hill Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Blenheim Edge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.80 miles away
Tower House Oxford
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 122 reviews
15 Ship Street

Oxford, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX1 3DA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Tower House, Oxford
Guest reviews for Tower House, Oxford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 122 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
James
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location - excellent breakfast"
We were staying for a wedding at Exeter College, so location could not be better.… Read more
"Great location - excellent breakfast"
We were staying for a wedding at Exeter College, so location could not be better. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very accommodating, letting me use the room before it was cleaned to change and stored my cases. The room was lovely with a really good shower. Breakfast in the cafe was excellent
Dislikes:
There were no hooks or a rail or anything to hang a suit or a dress. So was a bit annoying to have to drape over a chair. A hook on the back of the door would go a long way.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Sorry, we were disapointed"
Facilities need maintenance. Flush the toilet, watch the water bubble into shower… Read more
"Sorry, we were disapointed"
Facilities need maintenance. Flush the toilet, watch the water bubble into shower Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Everything else
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Thomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a great find"
We stayed in the Bastion room which clearly has been completely decorated and refurbished along with it's en suite. Immaculate and clean.… Read more
"What a great find"
We stayed in the Bastion room which clearly has been completely decorated and refurbished along with it's en suite. Immaculate and clean. Read less
Likes:
The link with the Turl Street Kitchen for breakfast and any other meals was superb. Food outstanding, all staff very polite and helpful. The fact both premises linked to an Oxford charity excellent.
Dislikes:
Others would need to know access via steep staircase. No views only rear of buildings. But no problem for us. A superb base for a weekend tour of Oxford.
Response from Tower House:
Thanks very much for your feedback Thomas. Your comments regarding the stairs are really useful to us. We do hope you will be back.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"We enloy it !!!!"
We come back next year !… Read more
"We enloy it !!!!"
We come back next year ! Read less
Likes:
Lovely hotel
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"All you need"
Excellent location,nicely appointed room with all you need for a city stay in Oxford.
No real contact with any staff, but we were checked in efficiently by someone from the associated cafe, and were… Read more
"All you need"
Excellent location,nicely appointed room with all you need for a city stay in Oxford.
No real contact with any staff, but we were checked in efficiently by someone from the associated cafe, and were allowed to leave bags when we checked out in the social area. Read less
Likes:
Location
Cleanliness
Good shower
Dislikes:
Breakfast was only OK, I would have expected better from the number of people we saw using it!
Response from Tower House:
Thanks for the feedback, Michael and your thoughts have been passed to the restaurant as it does help us improve what we do. I hope you will back to stay with us.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Denise
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful May Day Break"
Tower House was such a find, right in the middle of Oxford, though we heard no noise to disturb us...'The Bastion' was a beautiful room as well!… Read more
"Wonderful May Day Break"
Tower House was such a find, right in the middle of Oxford, though we heard no noise to disturb us...'The Bastion' was a beautiful room as well! Read less
Likes:
Both Charis at the Tower and the Manager (we didn't catch his name)at the Turl Kitchen were amazing and couldn't do enough to make our stay with them wonderful...we'll be back.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tower House:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Denise. Do come back!
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Stuart
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A pleasant stay with excellent staff"
I stayed for one night which coincided with May Day. My room was Little Blue -double bed with shared bathroom but with a sink in the room.… Read more
"A pleasant stay with excellent staff"
I stayed for one night which coincided with May Day. My room was Little Blue -double bed with shared bathroom but with a sink in the room. Read less
Likes:
The central location is great and the staff were excellent. Great welcome from check-in at the Turl Street Kitchen -it was explained about May Day and things may be noisy. Welcoming & good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Decor was a little tired.
Response from Tower House:
Many thanks Stuart and am especially pleased you found the welcome you got was so good. We are aware of the need to give the rooms some love - they will be getting the attention deserved as soon as we are able.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Price Does Not Reflect Amenities"
We had a brief two night stay in Oxford. Before heading to the countryside.… Read more
"Price Does Not Reflect Amenities"
We had a brief two night stay in Oxford. Before heading to the countryside. Read less
Likes:
Good location as long as you are on foot. Parking not available.
Dislikes:
Cramped, shower scalding hot and uncontrollable, poor ventilation. Very much like a hostel rather than a B&B as we might have expected for the rather high price.
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for taking the time to comment Jim and I'm sorry that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay with us. We are aware we need to attend to aspects of our hotel and are planning to embark on a refurbishment which would address the limitations you have referred to. The hotel is small. like so many of the city centre properties but we are certainly able to respond to things such as an overheating shower. Thank you for feeding this back to us.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Philippe
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very bad value for an outrageous cost at that level of comfort"
Bathroom one floor above, room small and uncomfortable, general lack of cleanliness, an antique hotel that badly needs revamping. Will not come back, even at more acceptable standards. I felt like I w… Read more
"Very bad value for an outrageous cost at that level of comfort"
Bathroom one floor above, room small and uncomfortable, general lack of cleanliness, an antique hotel that badly needs revamping. Will not come back, even at more acceptable standards. I felt like I was back in my poor student days back in the 70s. A shame. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was great, in comparison.
Location perfect (that explains, but does not justify the cost. For this kind of rate one should expect much better conditions, even in London !
Dislikes:
See above. Almost everything.
Response from Tower House:
We are sorry you did not enjoy the time you spent with us and understand your reasons. Although it might be too late to persuade you otherwise, we are underway with refurbishment plans. The building is several centuries old which makes it a challenge and only relatively recently took it over and have completed phase one of our refurbishment. This obviously is not relevant as you were not staying in one of the renovated rooms but would reassure others that we care and take the comments seriously.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Rose
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Breakfast!!"
We stayed for two nights so that I could attend a course and my husband explore Oxford for the first time.… Read more
"Excellent Breakfast!!"
We stayed for two nights so that I could attend a course and my husband explore Oxford for the first time. Read less
Likes:
Really central location, friendly staff, great food (As always at Turl Street) - definitely the best hotel breakfast menu I've seen.
Dislikes:
We opted for a shared bathroom - this was fine, clean, but on a different floor and often occupied.
Response from Tower House:
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Rose and would love to welcome you back.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.