MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Buttery Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Old Black Horse
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Oxford Osney Arms
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Cotswold House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.20 miles away
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Abbey Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Blenheim Edge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Tower House Oxford
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 69 reviews
15 Ship Street

Oxford, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX1 3DA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Tower House, Oxford
Guest reviews for Tower House, Oxford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 69 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of… Read more
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of smokers in rooms.Or maybe guests are allowed to smoke. I have stayed in a similar place in Oxford, also fairly central which was old but full of charm and very clean, and it was a lot cheaper. Unfortunately it was booked! Read less
Likes:
very central and close to where I needed to work and a reasonably quiet location.
Dislikes:
I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't bother with breakfast but I'm sure it would have been fine.
Response from Tower House:
Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our guest house is partway through a refurbishment currently but your room is in the wing that we have not done yet but will indeed be repainted and refurbished soon. We do not allow smoking in the guest house but unfortunately cannot prevent people from doing so outside and with the windows open in this heat the smoke will drift upwards. We apologise that you did not enjoy your visit.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford.… Read more
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford. Read less
Likes:
Good location, historic central hotel. Good breakfast in cafe bar around the corner which was included. Tea, coffee, biscuits included in room and charming details around the hotel.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Marston
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Surprisingly good"
Stayed overnight here on the way between London and a conference further north… Read more
"Surprisingly good"
Stayed overnight here on the way between London and a conference further north Read less
Likes:
Several things: convenient location, comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent (and free) internet access, and the most amazing breakfast
Dislikes:
There was quite a bit of noise from a party at a nearby college, but this was not highly disturbing thankfully
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
julia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus!… Read more
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus! Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed, newly decorated room, super-clean and in good order. Extremely quiet. We slept like babies. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board and kettle all greatly appreciated.
Dislikes:
Bedside lights inadequate, but I believe this is in hand. Clothed bedside tables spoil "the look" but again, I believe these are to be replaced. Anyone tall would obviously struggle in this room!
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Central location has its ups and downs"
Great position with friendly and helpful staff. Small rooms with low ceilings. Tight staircase for luggage.… Read more
"Central location has its ups and downs"
Great position with friendly and helpful staff. Small rooms with low ceilings. Tight staircase for luggage. Read less
Likes:
Superb central position with helpful staff
Dislikes:
Central location made it quite noisy at night as students celebrated end of term.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great stay in middle of oxford."
Excellent home base for visiting oxford and especially to attend the Exeter College 7th anniversary ball.… Read more
"great stay in middle of oxford."
Excellent home base for visiting oxford and especially to attend the Exeter College 7th anniversary ball. Read less
Likes:
Convenient walking to Exeter College and rest of central Oxford.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for your comments Christopher, so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Markus
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"City view"
Just one day, but very nice… Read more
"City view"
Just one day, but very nice Read less
Likes:
The atmosphere of the city
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for yo0ur comments
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Georg
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great Stay"
I felt very looked-after in this central Oxford hotel.I stayed two nights in the Blue Room.… Read more
"Great Stay"
I felt very looked-after in this central Oxford hotel.I stayed two nights in the Blue Room. Read less
Likes:
- Historic site
- Central location
- WiFi
Dislikes:
No on-suite bathroom (although I was given the assurance I would be given one for my second night).
No booking possible over the phone although I was later told it is possible.
Response from Tower House:
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Georg, it was my fault over the en suite room for which I oppogise. And yes you can book over the phone but it does mean giving your details to someone else, you can also use the secure on line booking sytem on our website.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Carla Gardina
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location near the Bodleian, with a nice link to the lovely cafe"
Three nights (Sunday through Tuesday) in order to work in the Bodleian Library. Took all my meals in the restaurant (which was great).… Read more
"Great location near the Bodleian, with a nice link to the lovely cafe"
Three nights (Sunday through Tuesday) in order to work in the Bodleian Library. Took all my meals in the restaurant (which was great). Read less
Likes:
Location was great, it was relatively quiet, the breakfast was good and convenient.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for your comments, please you enjoyed your stay and the Turl Street Kitchen.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Kate
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant place"
Fantastic place and the heart of Oxford.… Read more
"Brilliant place"
Fantastic place and the heart of Oxford. Read less
Likes:
Great service and location.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tower House:
So happy that you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time here in Oxford
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.