MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Buttery Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Old Black Horse
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Oxford Osney Arms
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Cotswold House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.20 miles away
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Abbey Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Blenheim Edge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Tower House Oxford
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 75 reviews
15 Ship Street

Oxford, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX1 3DA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Tower House, Oxford
Guest reviews for Tower House, Oxford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 75 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Simon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect central Oxford location"
A one night stay and inner in Oxford… Read more
"Perfect central Oxford location"
A one night stay and inner in Oxford Read less
Likes:
Location & rooms
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Daria
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"a very pleasurable stay"
old, but nice hotel which can give an impression of the historical Oxford… Read more
"a very pleasurable stay"
old, but nice hotel which can give an impression of the historical Oxford Read less
Likes:
room was large
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Home from home in the heart of Oxford… Read more
"Excellent"
Home from home in the heart of Oxford Read less
Likes:
Made to feel extremely welcome with very friendly and helpful staff. Wayne was a star. The breakfast experience was one of the best I have ever had.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Clara
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A fabulous weekend!!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tower House! Wayne went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and that nothing was too much trouble. Our kids are usually the best judges so whe… Read more
"A fabulous weekend!!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tower House! Wayne went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and that nothing was too much trouble. Our kids are usually the best judges so when they are happy we are happy and they didn't want to leave which says it all! Thank you :-) Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Kauser
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent staff"
I was there mostly during the nights. great location… Read more
"Excellent staff"
I was there mostly during the nights. great location Read less
Likes:
very quiet atmosphere. rooms very clean and modern
Dislikes:
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful
Response from Tower House:
Very pleased that we meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Klaus
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location"
Good… Read more
"Excellent location"
Good Read less
Likes:
The locaytion
Dislikes:
The lamp on the left side of the bed did not work
Response from Tower House:
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Oxford. Our location is very good, the lamp has now been fixed, thank you
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of… Read more
"Great location, but not good value for money"
Stayed just one night,I feel we paid for the location. The room is tiny, the floor is on a slope as was the bed therefore. Very tired, musty smell, smelt like it hadnt been decorated since the days of smokers in rooms.Or maybe guests are allowed to smoke. I have stayed in a similar place in Oxford, also fairly central which was old but full of charm and very clean, and it was a lot cheaper. Unfortunately it was booked! Read less
Likes:
very central and close to where I needed to work and a reasonably quiet location.
Dislikes:
I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't bother with breakfast but I'm sure it would have been fine.
Response from Tower House:
Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our guest house is partway through a refurbishment currently but your room is in the wing that we have not done yet but will indeed be repainted and refurbished soon. We do not allow smoking in the guest house but unfortunately cannot prevent people from doing so outside and with the windows open in this heat the smoke will drift upwards. We apologise that you did not enjoy your visit.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford.… Read more
"Small quirky charming hotel in excellent central location."
Historic small hotel in centre of Oxford. Read less
Likes:
Good location, historic central hotel. Good breakfast in cafe bar around the corner which was included. Tea, coffee, biscuits included in room and charming details around the hotel.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Marston
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Surprisingly good"
Stayed overnight here on the way between London and a conference further north… Read more
"Surprisingly good"
Stayed overnight here on the way between London and a conference further north Read less
Likes:
Several things: convenient location, comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent (and free) internet access, and the most amazing breakfast
Dislikes:
There was quite a bit of noise from a party at a nearby college, but this was not highly disturbing thankfully
Response from Tower House:
Pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, sorry we couldn't do anything with the college graduation ball and the noise from it! All part of Oxford.
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
julia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus!… Read more
"A quiet and comfortable bed & breakfast in a great location."
2 nights in Oxford for a wedding - and Giffords Circus! Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed, newly decorated room, super-clean and in good order. Extremely quiet. We slept like babies. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board and kettle all greatly appreciated.
Dislikes:
Bedside lights inadequate, but I believe this is in hand. Clothed bedside tables spoil "the look" but again, I believe these are to be replaced. Anyone tall would obviously struggle in this room!
Guest Review for Tower House, Oxford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.