MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Blenheim Buttery
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Glove House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Punch Bowl
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.20 miles away
Sandhill Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.50 miles away
The Highwayman Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.70 miles away
Blenheim Edge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Bell at Hampton
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
3.80 miles away
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.30 miles away
The Bell Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.60 miles away
Blenheim Guest House Woodstock
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4
See all 198 reviews
17 Park Street

Woodstock, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX20 1SJ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Guest reviews for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 198 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
hilary
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"So great will recommend to friends!"
Adorable, charming and comfortable… Read more
"So great will recommend to friends!"
Adorable, charming and comfortable Read less
Likes:
Location and charm of bed and breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quaint and Convenient"
Initially we were disappointed as we had been allocated Room 1 - a very small double room. However, thankfully we were able to change that, albeit to a twin room
We enjoyed the lovely breakfasts plu… Read more
"Quaint and Convenient"
Initially we were disappointed as we had been allocated Room 1 - a very small double room. However, thankfully we were able to change that, albeit to a twin room
We enjoyed the lovely breakfasts plus the very close proximity to Blenheim Palace, which was the reason for our visit to Woodstock. Read less
Likes:
The Staff and the breakfasts. The Tea Rooms has a lovely daytime menu plus the quaintness of having bears, of various sizes, seated by the windows!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Patrick
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"An overnighter"
A comfortable night… Read more
"An overnighter"
A comfortable night Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Location excellent for blenheim palace"
Ideal location check in fast no hassle stay… Read more
"Location excellent for blenheim palace"
Ideal location check in fast no hassle stay Read less
Likes:
Convenience
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Robin
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Glad I chose this."
I stayed here as I was working about 4 miles away. Had I realised that breakfast isn’t served until 08:00, I would not have booked here. However, that would have been my loss. The Blenheim is a welcom… Read more
"Glad I chose this."
I stayed here as I was working about 4 miles away. Had I realised that breakfast isn’t served until 08:00, I would not have booked here. However, that would have been my loss. The Blenheim is a welcome change from the characterless modern hotels that I usually use, and the breakfasts set me up for my days’ work. Obviously you don’t have to choose the “fat-boy” option, but I did! The only downside was that parking is a devil in Woodstock. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Difficulty parking when I returned.
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcome and comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast."
We were visiting relatives that live locally and it prooved to be an ideal location within easy reach of their home.… Read more
"A warm welcome and comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast."
We were visiting relatives that live locally and it prooved to be an ideal location within easy reach of their home. Read less
Likes:
The warm welcome and friendly staff
Dislikes:
One minor point - the duvet could have been wider!!
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Alan
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect location with a level of service and facilities to match"
Brought a friend on a first visit from Spain, wanted to be close to Blenheim and in Woodstock village. This is the perfect location for that.… Read more
"Perfect location with a level of service and facilities to match"
Brought a friend on a first visit from Spain, wanted to be close to Blenheim and in Woodstock village. This is the perfect location for that. Read less
Likes:
A traditional bed & breakfast offering, good service, good value and a comfortable overnight stay. Breakfast was a good standard and the rooms & bathrooms clean and pleasant while the beds were comfy
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
TIMON
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very comfortable and the perfect location for Blenheim"
We needed somewhere near to Blenheim & it couldn't habe been closer, the entrance to the grounds is just round the corner. The room for two adults and a child was up at the top of the house but none t… Read more
"Very comfortable and the perfect location for Blenheim"
We needed somewhere near to Blenheim & it couldn't habe been closer, the entrance to the grounds is just round the corner. The room for two adults and a child was up at the top of the house but none the worse for the climb - the room and beds were very clean and the mattresses in good order for a decent sleep; there was also tea, coffee, biscuits and even bathrobes and TV. Breakfast was full English if wanted, well cooked, as well as cereals, yoghurt and stewed and fresh fruit. Would book again. Read less
Likes:
The comfortable room and facilities (eg, tea and coffee) as well as the breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Tom
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good bed, good breakfast, not good in other area"
We arrived to a fair degree of chaos, we had to wait while our room was prepared though we had already arranged to arrive early. The reception lobby smelt strongly of lunch(cabbage). Our bathroom was… Read more
"Good bed, good breakfast, not good in other area"
We arrived to a fair degree of chaos, we had to wait while our room was prepared though we had already arranged to arrive early. The reception lobby smelt strongly of lunch(cabbage). Our bathroom was VERY cold - the tiny electric towel rail was broken. There was only a trickle of hot water from the tap and the shower. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable beds, good FEB freshly cooked and promptly served.
Dislikes:
See above
Response from Blenheim Guest House:
I am very sorry things were chaotic when you arrived but as everyone had requested an early checkin it was not posible to get all the rooms ready by 11.30 - 12 noon as the previous occupants have until 11 am to check out of the rooms. There is a heat lamp in your bathrom, I have checked it and it was in working order if you had mentioned it at the time I could have explained in case you didn't realise what it was for.
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and welcoming"
We spent 2 very pleasant nights at the Blenheim Guest House… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming"
We spent 2 very pleasant nights at the Blenheim Guest House Read less
Likes:
The room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
Not an objection about the guest house itself, but parking in Woodstock can be a problem
Guest Review for Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.