MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rosebank Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Georgian Attic
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.50 miles away
Clark Kimberley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cherrybank Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.90 miles away
Bronton Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Northlees Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
The Last Cast
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.50 miles away
Newmill Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
Hollyburn House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.90 miles away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.70 miles away
Heidl Guest House Perth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 99 reviews
43 York Place

Perth, 

Perth & Kinross, 


PH2 8EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Guest reviews for Heidl Guest House, Perth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 99 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Christine
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money and pleasant surroundings"
Arrived early in the day and access to room was provided. I was out most of the time but enjoyed the time I had in the guest house. Bed was comfy.… Read more
"Good value for money and pleasant surroundings"
Arrived early in the day and access to room was provided. I was out most of the time but enjoyed the time I had in the guest house. Bed was comfy. Read less
Likes:
I just needed somewhere fairly central to attend a conference in Perth and Heidl Guest House more than filled the bill
Dislikes:
None
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you Christine for your lovely review.
I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay at Heidl
It was nice to meet you and I enjoyed our chats.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
John
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice B&B"
Very friendly reception during check-in. Our room was adequately large for the 3 of us.… Read more
"Nice B&B"
Very friendly reception during check-in. Our room was adequately large for the 3 of us. Read less
Likes:
In room coffee and biscuits available for an afternoon break. Breakfast the next morning offered plenty of choices and was delicious.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you so much John for your great review of your recent stay.
It was lovely to meet you all and thank you also for your recommendation.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Jasmina
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay overnight in Perth"
I stayed in Perth for one night in a single room with breakfast included. My room came with a private toilet, located just next to my room. I was quite early in the city and was able to leave my bags… Read more
"Great place to stay overnight in Perth"
I stayed in Perth for one night in a single room with breakfast included. My room came with a private toilet, located just next to my room. I was quite early in the city and was able to leave my bags at the BB, which was very appreciated. My room was very nice, with comfortable bed, complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The location of B&B is also quite close to the city center and bus station. Read less
Likes:
The location, awesome breakfast, and fantastic bathroom.
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Theresa
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"One night only"
I was only for one night in Perth, but it was an excellent stay! The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and gives good tips for eating out.… Read more
"One night only"
I was only for one night in Perth, but it was an excellent stay! The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and gives good tips for eating out. Read less
Likes:
Very clean and comfortable room, private bathroom
Dislikes:
I had to cross the hall to get to the bathroom. That's not very bad, but it's good to know.
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; very kind.
It was lovely to meet you and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Scotland.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Nina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"home from home"
it was ideally situated for us and we didn't hesitate to book this time as we have stayed here in the past. Standards have stayed good as before.And we would book again no problem.… Read more
"home from home"
it was ideally situated for us and we didn't hesitate to book this time as we have stayed here in the past. Standards have stayed good as before.And we would book again no problem. Read less
Likes:
As in previous question, we had no problems.
Dislikes:
No it was all good.
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you Nina for your lovely review.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and it was great to see you both.
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Patrizia
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"All ok"
Tutto bene… Read more
"All ok"
Tutto bene Read less
Likes:
Economico, pratico, con posteggio, vicino al centro
Dislikes:
nothing
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you Patrizia for taking the time to review your stay.
It was lovely to meet you both.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Timothy
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Beyond expectation"
My room was the best I have stayed in at this kind of price. Bright, clean, spacious enough.
All the facilities I needed.
Location effectively in the town centre and easy walking distance from the s… Read more
"Beyond expectation"
My room was the best I have stayed in at this kind of price. Bright, clean, spacious enough.
All the facilities I needed.
Location effectively in the town centre and easy walking distance from the station.
Breakfast - good choice, well-cooked. Read less
Likes:
99.9 % of everything.
Almost as soon as I met Jacquie the landlady and saw the room I asked about booking again.
Dislikes:
The milk jug spilt a drop or two.
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you Timothy for your lovely review.
There is a knack to pouring the milk so don't worry!!
I do Fruit n Fibre instead of muesli sorry but glad you enjoyed your breakfast.
Looking forward to seeing you again if you're back in Perth.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Holger
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Will choose it again"
We were on a trip around Scotland's west coast and the Isles of Skye and Lewis. Was the last night before traveling back home. Was also our 2nd stay at Heidl's because of the very good experience a fe… Read more
"Will choose it again"
We were on a trip around Scotland's west coast and the Isles of Skye and Lewis. Was the last night before traveling back home. Was also our 2nd stay at Heidl's because of the very good experience a few years before. Read less
Likes:
A very warm welcome and very friendly staff. Really good room and good beds. Clean and spacious bathroom. (We had room 3). Very good breakfast, fresh cooked.
Dislikes:
Nothing to complain about...
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you so much Holger for your fantastic review & kind words.
It is very much appreciated and I'm pleased you've always had a good experience at Heidl.
Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Perth.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Franca
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great room and very clean modern great value"
Overnight… Read more
"Great room and very clean modern great value"
Overnight Read less
Likes:
The cleanliness, the modern totally renovated bathrooms, conveniently located, friendly owners
Dislikes:
None
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you so much Franca for your great review of your stay at Heidl.
It was lovely to meet you all and I enjoyed our talks.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Lucien & Anna
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perth friendliness at its best?"
We were very pleased with the B&B. As the driver i was happy to see parking in front of the B&B. The rooms we stayed in were recently done up and were very comfortable and clean. The host was very wel… Read more
"Perth friendliness at its best?"
We were very pleased with the B&B. As the driver i was happy to see parking in front of the B&B. The rooms we stayed in were recently done up and were very comfortable and clean. The host was very welcoming and offered good advice, since the three restaurants she suggested were all booked; meaning, the restaurants are popular. The breakfast was great and good-size portions. We were waved and ff with a friendly wave from the breakfast area as we pulled away. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
Unfortunately we were bothered in the night by a large group of men and their smell of smoke made its way into our bedroom. I was wakened by them twice. At 00:26 and 01:31.
Nothing to do with B&B th
Response from Heidl Guest House:
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Heidl.
I'm sorry you were disturbed by the guests out smoking.
They arrived very late due to their delayed flight so once again I apologise.
It was lovely to meet you all.
Kind Regards
Jackie
Guest Review for Heidl Guest House, Perth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.