MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Glendevon Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.50 miles away
The Crieff Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.30 miles away
Merlindale
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.40 miles away
The Victoria House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
Galvelmore House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
Comely Bank Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.60 miles away
Castle Campbell Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.40 miles away
Fendoch Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.40 miles away
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 23 reviews
Allandale House, 17 High Street

Auchterarder, 

Perthshire, 


PH3 1DB,  Scotland
If you’re visiting Scotland and looking for a guest house right at the heart of things, a stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder is the perfect Perthshire choice.
  • Free Parking
  • Friendly Staff
  • Golf courses
  • Perth and Stirling nearby
  • Glasgow short drive
  • Close to Airports
  • En-suite Rooms
  • Whisky tasting
  • Edinburgh short drive
  • Free Wi-fi
Check Prices and Availability
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£67.00
Twin En-suite - Single occupancyTwin En-suite - Single occupancy
from£45.00
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£67.00
Double En-suite - Single occupancyDouble En-suite - Single occupancy
from£45.00
Family En-suite for 3Family En-suite for 3
from£97.00
Family En-suite - Double OccupancyFamily En-suite - Double Occupancy
from£82.00
Large Family En-suite for 4Large Family En-suite for 4
from£102.00
Large Family En-suite - Double OccupancyLarge Family En-suite - Double Occupancy
from£87.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Allandale House, Auchterarder are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 23 reviews
Duncan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"very good all round overnight accommodation"
very pleasant
good family room,accommodating hosts… Read more
"very good all round overnight accommodation"
very pleasant
good family room,accommodating hosts Read less
Likes:
unusual bedroom layout
Dislikes:
nothing to complain about
Response from Allandale House:
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Allandale House, we are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and thank you for your excellant rating, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Allandale House the next time you visit Auchterarder. Gerry & Loraine.
Guest Review for Allandale House, Auchterarder
Sian
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A lovely welcoming bed and breakfast. The friendliness of the owners was excellent as was the breakfast. A jewel.… Read more
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A lovely welcoming bed and breakfast. The friendliness of the owners was excellent as was the breakfast. A jewel. Read less
Likes:
Felt very homely and comfortable. Peaceful and extremely well run. Loved my breakfast!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Allandale House:
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Allandale House, we are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and appreciate your very positive comments. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Gerry & Loraine
Guest Review for Allandale House, Auchterarder
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"Not value for money"
The room looked nice and was certainly clean. However, a heavy duvet in the height of the summer is too much. We had the duvet on the floor and the window open to cool down but suffered from not only… Read more
"Not value for money"
The room looked nice and was certainly clean. However, a heavy duvet in the height of the summer is too much. We had the duvet on the floor and the window open to cool down but suffered from not only traffic noise but locals chatting outside in the wee small hours. Not much sleep over two nights. The sausages put us off the cooked breakfast. They were solid, full of grease and quite unpleasant. Scrambled eggs looked more like a mashed up omelette and were probably cooked in a frying pan. Read less
Likes:
Central location. Premises clean and nicely decorated.
Dislikes:
Far too hot with the heavy duvet. Very noisy with locals chatting outside at 2am. Guests returning at 3am. Breakfast could have been delicious, but poor. Not good value for money.
Response from Allandale House:
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Allandale House, we are sorry and disappointed that you found it less than perfect, however we feel that if you had raised the issues that you had with us personally during your stay, it would have given us the opportunity to address them and we would have rectified them for you, with pleasure. We are committed to providing a quality product and service for our guests at all times. Gerry & Loraine
Guest Review for Allandale House, Auchterarder
More Information
5 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Allandale House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Diners Club International JCB Master Card Maestro Visa 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
There’s never been a better time to visit us - we’ve just finished the complete refurbishment of all our luxurious guest rooms. In each we’ve enhanced the fine classic features of our elegant 18th century townhouse with lots of brand new contemporary comforts. You’ll thoroughly appreciate our stylish, fully tiled en-suites with complementary toiletries – plus hair dryer, radio alarm and tea & coffee making. You’ll also have free wireless internet access, a flat screen colour TV complete with cable Freeview and DVD player. There’s a guest library of DVDs for you to choose from too. In addition, we’ve compiled useful information packs with everything you need to know about local interests, sights, things to do and places to eat.

As our regular guests will tell you, this is the ideal centre-point if you’re in Scotland for golf, whisky tasting, walking or climbing, the scenery, cycling, shooting, fishing, bird-watching, castle-bagging, music, tracing your ancestry, – in fact, any of the hundreds of pursuits Scotland is famed for worldwide.

Within about an hour’s drive you can be in Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews or Dundee. Perth and Stirling are virtually on our doorstep, less than half an hour away.

So please browse our pages for more information about booking online or contacting us personally to answer your questions. Rest assured, when you stay with us we’ll do everything we can to make your experience a cosy and comfortable home from home.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Loraine & Gerry Gillbanks
Proprietors
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Homely, Luxury, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.