MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Montpellier Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.80 miles away
Portland House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Greylands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Severn Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.70 miles away
Neuadd Henllan
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.80 miles away
Bronwye Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Pwllgwilym Holiday Cottages and B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Rhedyn Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.80 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.30 miles away
The Lamb and Flag Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre Llandrindod Wells
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 96 reviews
Wellington Road

Llandrindod Wells, 

Powys, 


LD1 5ND,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Guest reviews for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 96 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Norman
Alone
Stayed: Oct '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"What I wanted in roght location"
Pleasant… Read more
"What I wanted in roght location"
Pleasant Read less
Likes:
Room was good the food was excellent
Dislikes:
The bar was not very well stocked, who wants to drink canned Boddingtons, a range of bottled real ales would be a vast improvement.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
Thank you Norman for your very kind and helpful comments. We will stock some local ales. Kind Regards Sue
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Claire
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight stay"
Stayed overnight for a dog show in a twin room… Read more
"Overnight stay"
Stayed overnight for a dog show in a twin room Read less
Likes:
Lovely big room and a wonderful view just a shame it wasn’t ensuite
Dislikes:
The non slip bath mat could do with replacing as not a pleasant colour but apart from that they explained that they were doing ongoing renovations
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Happy Days"
We always stay at Highland Moors when we come for the antique fair at Builth Wells, this must be about the eighth or ninth time we've visited.… Read more
"Happy Days"
We always stay at Highland Moors when we come for the antique fair at Builth Wells, this must be about the eighth or ninth time we've visited. Read less
Likes:
We always receive a friendly welcome from Sue, and her cooked breakfast is first rate. Excellent value for money, large comfortable rooms.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Helen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A Guesthouse in great need of updating"
Unfortunately, I do not have many good things to say about our visit to the Highland Moors Guest House. My Mum and I were exhibiting at Wonderwool Wales at the Royal Welsh Show Ground and Highland Mo… Read more
"A Guesthouse in great need of updating"
Unfortunately, I do not have many good things to say about our visit to the Highland Moors Guest House. My Mum and I were exhibiting at Wonderwool Wales at the Royal Welsh Show Ground and Highland Moors was in a perfect location to accommodate us. However, our first impressions of the guest house was very disappointing and our feelings towards the place did not get better the longer we stayed, eg Broken front door, un-ironed sheets, no brown bread toast, rusted shampoo holder in the shower. Read less
Likes:
Only the location.
Dislikes:
Front door barely opened wide enough to get our luggage through. The beds looked as if they had not made and the sheets were un-ironed. Religious quotes on the breakfast table. Not a great breakfast.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our porch is on replacement list but still waiting 3 months to get our builder to turn up.The conference entrance is a convenient alternative. New sheets are different material and come out creased from the dryer. We'll review. Holders are already scheduled this week by Adam. Were not sure what else can be offered for breakfast. We work hard at looking after our guests and have a great team. We try to stay on top of the jobs to be done
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Will
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly, great service and a beautiful building"
Great… Read more
"Very friendly, great service and a beautiful building"
Great Read less
Likes:
Friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Trevor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"ok for an overnight stay."
We had trouble getting into the main door as no one was there
to greet us.we were locked out. After half an hour we managed to attract another guest who let us in. Room was ready for one guest alth… Read more
"ok for an overnight stay."
We had trouble getting into the main door as no one was there
to greet us.we were locked out. After half an hour we managed to attract another guest who let us in. Room was ready for one guest although we had booked for two. the phone no. we were given was switched off so no contact. We phoned again at 7.45. then we were able to contact owners. Read less
Likes:
When we complained to owners about our room, were up-graded to a much more comfortable room and we were given complimentary wine and refreshments. The room was very clean
and the breakfast good.
Dislikes:
The trouble getting into the front door and no one there to let us in. and incorrect room booked for us. No telephone contact on arrival.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
We were disappointed that the plans for the guest to let themselves in, did not work. We have a master key outside the front door at all times but the previous guest left it on the desk inside the guest house so the next guest was unable to get in even though the key fob asked for it to be returned to the key safe. So our 2 calls and 1 email to guest to give them the code was of no use because of it not being where it should. It is rare that we are not here to let them in personally
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable accommodation in a lovely spot."
We were staying 4 nights. All good. I think individual portions of butter and preserves at breakfast would be better. Good parking!… Read more
"Comfortable accommodation in a lovely spot."
We were staying 4 nights. All good. I think individual portions of butter and preserves at breakfast would be better. Good parking! Read less
Likes:
Lovely room and location.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
We have wrapped portions in now. Always trying to improve guest experience. Thanks for taking the time
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good Location to Explore Mid Wales"
Booked B & B as close to Gigrin Farm where we went to watch the Kite feeding. However, excellent location to explore mid Wales.… Read more
"Good Location to Explore Mid Wales"
Booked B & B as close to Gigrin Farm where we went to watch the Kite feeding. However, excellent location to explore mid Wales. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, large room, excellent English breakfast.
Good evening meal. Great views across the countryside from a double aspect window.
Dislikes:
Tables were set up for 4 people usually while most staying were couples who do not necessarily want to share a table. Not enough staff on duty at breakfast on second morning.
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Dennis
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location, very relaxed and casual, definitely going back!7"
On arrival you will get a very relaxed and informal welcome, from there on in you feel part of the place rather than a formal guest. We went with a big group and no one had a negative comment. Rooms a… Read more
"Great location, very relaxed and casual, definitely going back!7"
On arrival you will get a very relaxed and informal welcome, from there on in you feel part of the place rather than a formal guest. We went with a big group and no one had a negative comment. Rooms are huge.
Breakfast is one of my key judgements and it is very, very good in quality although it does take a long time coming as each meal is cooked from fresh, nothing re-heated here. Read less
Likes:
The lounge is a great place for a group to relax and chill out and make full use of the funny-hole bar.
The rooms are huge so there is no issues about managing space or unpacking your bags.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
Thank you Dennis. We do enjoy hosting groups very much and are ideal for quads,cyclists, motorbikes, and car groups with all safe parking space.It can be a bit tricky getting everything out as quick as we'd like when groups order omelette, kippers, waffles, poached, scrambled and fried on full breakfasts all at the same time as food is cooked to order, but we'll try and manage the big groups a bit better to speed things up a little.
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another excellent stay."
Clean comfortable room, first class freshly cooked breakfast.… Read more
"Another excellent stay."
Clean comfortable room, first class freshly cooked breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Friendly informal atmosphere, very good value for money.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
Thank you Brian. Really appreciate your positive comments. It means a lot to us to have happy guests
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.