MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bodhi House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
1 London Street
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.10 miles away
Sir Walter Elliot's House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.20 miles away
Villa Claudia
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
1.40 miles away
28 Walcot Buildings
Hotel Photo
Apartment
1.40 miles away
Kensington Court
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.60 miles away
The Riverside Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.80 miles away
Spinneycross
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.90 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
Astor House Bath
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 236 reviews
14 Oldfield Road

Bath, 

Somerset, 


BA2 3ND,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Astor House, Bath
Guest reviews for Astor House, Bath are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 236 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous accommodation for a visit to the Bath"
The Astor House proved to be an excellent choice with the accommodation being exceptionally welcoming and very clean both in the bedrooms and public areas. The breakfast was very enjoyable and plentif… Read more
"Fabulous accommodation for a visit to the Bath"
The Astor House proved to be an excellent choice with the accommodation being exceptionally welcoming and very clean both in the bedrooms and public areas. The breakfast was very enjoyable and plentiful served by very friendly staff. The location was a 15 minute downhill walk to the city centre with a slightly longer up-hill return to burn off the calories. Parking to the front or in the road was very good and the local bus to the city could be caught near the accommodation. Read less
Likes:
A very enjoyable stay enhanced by the quality of Astor House
Dislikes:
None
Response from Astor House:
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed Bath and all its sites. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Michelle
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"A beautiful place with lots of original character."
A very pleasant time had by us all lovely staff. Clean rooms and lovely hot food.… Read more
"A beautiful place with lots of original character."
A very pleasant time had by us all lovely staff. Clean rooms and lovely hot food. Read less
Likes:
The whole experience was wonderful.ģ
Dislikes:
None
Response from Astor House:
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear all our hard work has paid off and that you enjoyed your experience of Bath, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Carole
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Excellent"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Pleasant surroundings
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Colleen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Cosy and comfortable"
One night with a breakfast.… Read more
"Cosy and comfortable"
One night with a breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The room was large. The bed was comfortable. The road noise is severe if a window is open, if closed then the double glazing ensures quiet. Plenty of soaps, shampoo, tea and coffee supplied.
Dislikes:
The property was a little difficult to locate in the dark and rain.
The street noise when the window was open.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Rachel
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasant stay although room for improvement."
We stayed 2 nights in Bath. Accommodation in Bath is not cheap and this accommodation is affordable although a short, uphill drive away from the centre and so a car is necessary. We had a very pleas… Read more
"A pleasant stay although room for improvement."
We stayed 2 nights in Bath. Accommodation in Bath is not cheap and this accommodation is affordable although a short, uphill drive away from the centre and so a car is necessary. We had a very pleasant stay in a pretty room with clean facilities. Breakfast was very nice. Read less
Likes:
The building is lovely, the room pretty, the street is reasonably quiet and breakfast is good. The staff were efficient and satisfactory.
Dislikes:
The room was over-furnished so space was limited. The furniture was generally not in keeping with the period of the house. The staff lacked warmth and a passion for customer service.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good"
Very good… Read more
"Very good"
Very good Read less
Likes:
Near to town centre and good b & b
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Lasse
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perfekt"
På vores 4 dages tur til Bath boede vi på Astor House.… Read more
"Perfekt"
På vores 4 dages tur til Bath boede vi på Astor House. Read less
Likes:
Et virkelig dejligt lille B&B, som har fokus på at deres beboere skal have det godt mens de er der. Det bedste var at morgenmaden blev lavet frisk fra morgenmadskortet. Mine varmeste anbefalinger.
Dislikes:
Sengen var meget hård.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Gerhard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nettes typisch englisches kleines Hotel"
Zimmer und Bad wunderschön. Frühstück sehr gut. Für jeden etwas dabei.… Read more
"Nettes typisch englisches kleines Hotel"
Zimmer und Bad wunderschön. Frühstück sehr gut. Für jeden etwas dabei. Read less
Likes:
Die ruhige Lage, Das gute Frühstück.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
John
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The perfect weekend"
Getting together with friends not seen for 4 years.… Read more
"The perfect weekend"
Getting together with friends not seen for 4 years. Read less
Likes:
Excellent accommodation very clean and staff most pleasant throughout stay. Very comprehensive choice for breakfast. Idea location to stay with ample car parking.
Dislikes:
Nothing all excellent
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Domenico
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Poor cleanliness of the room. Heating system not working in the bathroom"
Leisure… Read more
"Poor cleanliness of the room. Heating system not working in the bathroom"
Leisure Read less
Likes:
Location, despite parking could accommodate only three cars
Dislikes:
Previous guest left something underneath the bed in visible way.
In 4 days the items were not removed. I should think they never clean underneath the bed :-(
Response from Astor House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Astor House,
The Heating works well at Astor House the reason you had no heating in the Bathroom was because the heating system was not turned on as we felt it was still warm enough and as most of our guests leave there windows open we did not feel it was time to turn the heating on,
As for cleanliness I can only apologise for what was left under your bed, our housekeeping team are very good and we have high standards of cleaning.











Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.