MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bodhi House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
1 London Street
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.10 miles away
Villa Claudia
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Kensington Court
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.60 miles away
The Riverside Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.80 miles away
Spinneycross
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.90 miles away
The Northey Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
The George Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.40 miles away
Benson House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.00 miles away
Queen Anne's Stable
Guest House Photo
Guest house
6.30 miles away
Astor House Bath
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 229 reviews
14 Oldfield Rd

Bath, 

Somerset, 


BA2 3ND,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Astor House, Bath
Guest reviews for Astor House, Bath are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 229 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Gerhard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nettes typisch englisches kleines Hotel"
Zimmer und Bad wunderschön. Frühstück sehr gut. Für jeden etwas dabei.… Read more
"Nettes typisch englisches kleines Hotel"
Zimmer und Bad wunderschön. Frühstück sehr gut. Für jeden etwas dabei. Read less
Likes:
Die ruhige Lage, Das gute Frühstück.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
John
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The perfect weekend"
Getting together with friends not seen for 4 years.… Read more
"The perfect weekend"
Getting together with friends not seen for 4 years. Read less
Likes:
Excellent accommodation very clean and staff most pleasant throughout stay. Very comprehensive choice for breakfast. Idea location to stay with ample car parking.
Dislikes:
Nothing all excellent
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Domenico
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Poor cleanliness of the room. Heating system not working in the bathroom"
Leisure… Read more
"Poor cleanliness of the room. Heating system not working in the bathroom"
Leisure Read less
Likes:
Location, despite parking could accommodate only three cars
Dislikes:
Previous guest left something underneath the bed in visible way.
In 4 days the items were not removed. I should think they never clean underneath the bed :-(
Response from Astor House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Astor House,
The Heating works well at Astor House the reason you had no heating in the Bathroom was because the heating system was not turned on as we felt it was still warm enough and as most of our guests leave there windows open we did not feel it was time to turn the heating on,
As for cleanliness I can only apologise for what was left under your bed, our housekeeping team are very good and we have high standards of cleaning.











Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Alec
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Weekend Stay in Bath for Golden event."
Two night stay to attend Golden Wedding celebration and a return visit to Bath… Read more
"Weekend Stay in Bath for Golden event."
Two night stay to attend Golden Wedding celebration and a return visit to Bath Read less
Likes:
B&B was located between city and celebration locations, so convenient for all our plans. The B&B staff were friendly and helpful although not always there later in the day.
Dislikes:
B&B did not live up to expectations. Metal-framed bed was noisy, tele remote didn't work, the shaver light cover was lodged on, shaver socket didn't work, loo brush was filthy and...
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"pleasant stay"
The guest house is very comfortable and clean. Everything is very well organized.… Read more
"pleasant stay"
The guest house is very comfortable and clean. Everything is very well organized. Read less
Likes:
Clean, quiet and efficient service
Dislikes:
Having staff available in the afternoon might help guests when they have requests.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Elizabeth
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location."
Short sight seeing trip.… Read more
"Great location."
Short sight seeing trip. Read less
Likes:
Great location.
Dislikes:
A bigger room with a sofa would have been nicer for the evening. But appreciate your restrictions.
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Beverley
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Don't walk back from town unless you are fit!!!"
Adequate accommodation in good location (up hill!!!), nice breakfast. We had room 4 and if you are staying longer than a couple of days larger drawers would probably be advantageous. Very noisy showe… Read more
"Don't walk back from town unless you are fit!!!"
Adequate accommodation in good location (up hill!!!), nice breakfast. We had room 4 and if you are staying longer than a couple of days larger drawers would probably be advantageous. Very noisy shower but probably because of need to pump water up to this room. Some parking but parked on road for first night. Overall nice stay. Read less
Likes:
Quiet road with good view when walking down into Bath.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location with a home feel"
Perfect location with a wonderful family feel… Read more
"Great location with a home feel"
Perfect location with a wonderful family feel Read less
Likes:
Close to town and our room in the roof
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely place friendly helpful staff"
Had a lovely time staff were very helpful and welcoming… Read more
"A lovely place friendly helpful staff"
Had a lovely time staff were very helpful and welcoming Read less
Likes:
Clean and tidy room with everything you could possibly need
Dislikes:
Blinds on the windows let in lots of light location from main part of town was a longer distance than expected and limited parking on site
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Rebecca
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Cosy BnB in beautiful Bath"
My partner and I stayed in Bath in early December for my birthday. Astor House was perfect for us - reasonably priced and a short walk into Bath to visit the spas and Christmas Markets. The Christmas… Read more
"Cosy BnB in beautiful Bath"
My partner and I stayed in Bath in early December for my birthday. Astor House was perfect for us - reasonably priced and a short walk into Bath to visit the spas and Christmas Markets. The Christmas decorations gave the BnB a really homely festive feel. We have a great time. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation was reasonably priced and very comfortable with a great view. The breakfast was fab too!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Astor House, Bath
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.