MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Notley Arms Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
1.50 miles away
The White House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Wood Advent Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Farm
3.70 miles away
Steps Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.70 miles away
The Hood Arms
Hotel Photo
Inn
4.80 miles away
High Orchard
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Farm
5.30 miles away
The Blue Anchor
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.50 miles away
Fitzhead Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.70 miles away
The Langbury
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
6.00 miles away
The Ancient Mariner
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.10 miles away
Wick House Stogumber
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 57 reviews
Wick House, 2 Brook Street

Stogumber, 

Somerset, 


TA4 3SZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Wick House, Stogumber
Guest reviews for Wick House, Stogumber are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 57 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
VICTORIA
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One of the best"
Very comfortable, with lovely hosts… Read more
"One of the best"
Very comfortable, with lovely hosts Read less
Likes:
Very friendly, home from home feel to it
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Jo
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Tranquilly and Peace"
I neede somewhere oeaceful to stay whilst working. This was perfect. I was made to feel welcome and settled very easily.… Read more
"Tranquilly and Peace"
I neede somewhere oeaceful to stay whilst working. This was perfect. I was made to feel welcome and settled very easily. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast and the most perfect fruit salad I.e. Not just a great mix of fruits but also room temperature. Then I had scrambled egg with smoked salmon every morning. Beautifully presentsed and perfectl
Dislikes:
The weather had started to turn cold at night and I could probably have done with a slightly thicker duvet but I had a throw on the bed. Booking direct would have been cheaper than any on line site.
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Kate
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"High quality village house"
Nice overnight stay in charming and practical old house. Lovely owners and generous breakfast… Read more
"High quality village house"
Nice overnight stay in charming and practical old house. Lovely owners and generous breakfast Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed, functional bathroom
Dislikes:
No shelf at side of basin
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Sheena
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A very enjoyable experience."
We stayed in Stogumber in Somerset for three nights, visiting local facilities and walking the Quantock Hills. The weather was sunny but windy at times. We had virtually no rain. The breakfasts were v… Read more
"A very enjoyable experience."
We stayed in Stogumber in Somerset for three nights, visiting local facilities and walking the Quantock Hills. The weather was sunny but windy at times. We had virtually no rain. The breakfasts were very good quality but huge and I had to ask for a smaller version. everything was pleasant and Philip and Sheila are good hosts. Read less
Likes:
No complaints, everything went well.
Dislikes:
Limited parking which could be a problem if the accommodation was full as it is a small village.
Response from Wick House:
It was lovely to meet you both, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
The parking has always been a pain, but although we only have six to seven spaces here, there is parking on the roadside, so we've never had a problem.
Hope you had a safe journey home and enjoyed Cheddar and Glastonbury.
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good"
Good… Read more
"Good"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good
Dislikes:
Small room. Wardrobe in bathroom.
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Janice
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm and friendly b and b"
Short stop over but really comfy and welcoming.… Read more
"Warm and friendly b and b"
Short stop over but really comfy and welcoming. Read less
Likes:
Excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excelenyt base for exploring the area"
Very comfortable and friendly… Read more
"Excelenyt base for exploring the area"
Very comfortable and friendly Read less
Likes:
Comfortable chairs for relaxation in our room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Caroline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and warm welcome."
We were walking the Samaritans Way South West long distance footpath. Wick House is on the path and there is a pub close by. We were welcomed with tea and cake and felt very much at home.… Read more
"Very friendly and warm welcome."
We were walking the Samaritans Way South West long distance footpath. Wick House is on the path and there is a pub close by. We were welcomed with tea and cake and felt very much at home. Read less
Likes:
The warm welcome, the attractive accommodation, the high quality breakfast, comfortable and spacious bedroom, use of a guest lounge and especially the warmth of our hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Nathan
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Long weekend mountain biking in the quango is and exmoor - fantastic"
After being stuck on the M4 and M5 for hours were were warmly welcomed at 00:45hrs! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and the village was perfectly located for our mountain biking desires.… Read more
"Long weekend mountain biking in the quango is and exmoor - fantastic"
After being stuck on the M4 and M5 for hours were were warmly welcomed at 00:45hrs! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and the village was perfectly located for our mountain biking desires. An extra benefit was being able to return to use the facilities after checking out, before spending some more time admiring the motorway network! Great stay, thank you Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
The journey down there!
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly value for money stay"
Very accommodating hosts - tried to assist with everything we asked about. Rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. Breakfast was freshly cooked and nicely presented (10 times better than the normal… Read more
"Friendly value for money stay"
Very accommodating hosts - tried to assist with everything we asked about. Rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. Breakfast was freshly cooked and nicely presented (10 times better than the normal hotel buffet breakfast). Read less
Likes:
Our stay was very pleasant.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Wick House, Stogumber
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.