MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Cumberland Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Dene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Metro Hotel
Hotel
3.60 miles away
Cross Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
3.60 miles away
Osborne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.80 miles away
The Kenilworth
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
3.80 miles away
Athol House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.80 miles away
93A Grey Street Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
3.90 miles away
Elmswood Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.00 miles away
Ellison Hall Hebburn
Self Assessed 4 Stars 客房
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4
See all 44 reviews
Ellison Hall, Canning Street

Hebburn, 

Tyne and Wear, 


NE31 2UP,  England
Average Guest Rating for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Guest reviews for Ellison Hall, Hebburn are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.0
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4
From 44 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
david
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"disgusting experience"
after the first night we have abandoned the premises. I have never had such a bad experience before. No towels, no soap, mould growing on the walls, dirt everywhere, shower of the first floor leaking… Read more
"disgusting experience"
after the first night we have abandoned the premises. I have never had such a bad experience before. No towels, no soap, mould growing on the walls, dirt everywhere, shower of the first floor leaking on top of the bed on the lower floor.... Truly disgusting. The only reason why we stay the first night is because we reached past midnight and the kids where allready sleeping. Those premises are not fit for rent at any price range. Read less
Likes:
Absolutely nothing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Paul
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Terrible. Left after walking around."
I didn't stay after walking around. Bed with only 3 legs. Wifi not working. TV not working. Just awful.… Read more
"Terrible. Left after walking around."
I didn't stay after walking around. Bed with only 3 legs. Wifi not working. TV not working. Just awful. Read less
Likes:
Nothing.
Dislikes:
Everything. Worst I've ever booked.
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Robert
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Shocking apartment 2"
Never again over priced low quality accommodation. Shame because it could be great. Everything broken sofa, table, stained bedding, light bulbs not working, windows did no open and bedroom smelt of da… Read more
"Shocking apartment 2"
Never again over priced low quality accommodation. Shame because it could be great. Everything broken sofa, table, stained bedding, light bulbs not working, windows did no open and bedroom smelt of damp!! Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Everything
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
shaun
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Very nice place to stay but bring your own toilet rolls"
Very good size rooms… Read more
"Very nice place to stay but bring your own toilet rolls"
Very good size rooms Read less
Likes:
Very well open space to move around lovely apartments would recommend to everyone
Dislikes:
Would have been nice if we had towels and toilet rolls
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Rachael
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
"Disappointing"
My family had stayed before and loved it so I booked a return trip a year on, was not pleased! I was given the wrong code to enter, there was I leak coming from the freezer, kept cleaning it up. The d… Read more
"Disappointing"
My family had stayed before and loved it so I booked a return trip a year on, was not pleased! I was given the wrong code to enter, there was I leak coming from the freezer, kept cleaning it up. The double bed was completely broken as was one of the sofas, could not connect to wifi, no towels or toilet roll provided like the previous stay so had none had to go out and buy! On of the spirals on the banister was broke and was cello taped together, my 3 yr old nephew nearly sliced his hand! Read less
Likes:
Nothing! too many complaints to be made not enough room in previous box to be said! if improvements were made we would of been regular customers!
Dislikes:
Everything!
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Janice
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"Wasn't what it said it was on the tin!"
Was greeted by the smell of smoke as soon as we arrived in the hallway which was very off putting. The carpets were dirty and there were dints and cracks in the walls in the communal areas as well as… Read more
"Wasn't what it said it was on the tin!"
Was greeted by the smell of smoke as soon as we arrived in the hallway which was very off putting. The carpets were dirty and there were dints and cracks in the walls in the communal areas as well as the apartment. Little things were missing, like bedding that fit the bed properly, oven gloves so that we could use the oven, a towel to dry the pots with etc. We were very disappointed with the broken furniture too. This accommodation is being miss sold - it is NOT Superior Luxury Apartment!! Read less
Likes:
The quiet location was good.
Dislikes:
The price did not reflect the condition of the apartment, it was not worth what we paid a night, this is too high a price for the run down place.
Response from Ellison Hall:
We are clearly very disappointed at any adverse comments about patron's experiences. We aim to be able to respond to any immediate patron requests but on this occasion, none was made. We appreciate you pointing these out. We charge £80 for a large spacious apartment and anyone looking on www.ellisonhallaparthotel.com could not fail to see the large investment we have made in Ellison Hall. At £80 per apartment ( or £20 per head in this case for a party of 4), Ellison Hall represents good value
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Chris
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"Flatters to deceive"
First night was a nightmare, Hen party that went on until 04:30ish and not helped by a very uncomfortable bed with paper thin pillows? The house could be such an amazing hotel but lacks any form of o… Read more
"Flatters to deceive"
First night was a nightmare, Hen party that went on until 04:30ish and not helped by a very uncomfortable bed with paper thin pillows? The house could be such an amazing hotel but lacks any form of on site management which would make all the difference. 2nd night was a world of difference. No party, all calm and pretty quiet and with a bought in pillow and a good bottle of wine a decent nights sleep. Great gardens, close to the metro and a spacious room that was just a little tired. Read less
Likes:
The room was pretty good, but the carpet on the stairs was all over the place and quite dangerous. Like the position, the grounds and te feel of the place
Dislikes:
The lack of on site management allows the partying guests to really go for it! And on the Friday of our stay that's exactly what they did? After a 300 mile journey not what we expected or needed.
Response from Ellison Hall:
We appreciate your honesty and can only add you were very unlucky to be staying the same time as larger groups. We have hundreds of guests per month and your complaint is uncommon. We would have welcomed you telling us at the time as we keep in contact with all guests by phone and could have perhaps resolved your discomfort. We would welcome you back again by offering you a free night in one of our rooms as compensation. Contact our Hotel PR staff should you choose to accept our offer.
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Lorna
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Perfect location pity about the unkept garden"
Prior night and night of the Great North Run. A very peaceful location with everything available like home from home… Read more
"Perfect location pity about the unkept garden"
Prior night and night of the Great North Run. A very peaceful location with everything available like home from home Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet and the quality of the accomadation very spacious
Dislikes:
The posters around the accommodation warning about added costs if towels were stained with make up etc
Response from Ellison Hall:
Great idea we will take this on board.
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Joan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '12
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"It was just somewhere to sleep for one night so was ok."
We were attending a family wedding nearby so checked in quickly between day and evening receptions. Got back late from wedding and got off early the next day so didn't really make use of the facilitie… Read more
"It was just somewhere to sleep for one night so was ok."
We were attending a family wedding nearby so checked in quickly between day and evening receptions. Got back late from wedding and got off early the next day so didn't really make use of the facilities. Read less
Likes:
The flexibility of an apartment was good.
Dislikes:
I felt the notices about paying for breakages and new towels if they were dirty set a really poor tone and made us feel completely unwelcome.
Response from Ellison Hall:
We should look at carefully rewording the notices.

thank you
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Anthony
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Great value for money, massive rooms"
We was staying over for the saturday night, as it was someones birthday and we was going out in the toon. we arrived to the apartments, and was extremely happy with the space in the rooms… Read more
"Great value for money, massive rooms"
We was staying over for the saturday night, as it was someones birthday and we was going out in the toon. we arrived to the apartments, and was extremely happy with the space in the rooms Read less
Likes:
there was plenty of room in the apartments
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ellison Hall, Hebburn
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.