MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Marina Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.20 miles away
Annfield House
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.50 miles away
St. Andrews Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.80 miles away
The Beechwood Guest house
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.50 miles away
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Inn
Hotel
9.60 miles away
Eglinton Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.20 miles away
The Cornerhouse
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
10.20 miles away
Horizon Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.30 miles away
Craigie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.40 miles away
Harbourside Hotel Irvine
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 14 reviews
86 Montgomery Street

Irvine, 

Ayrshire, 


KA12 8PW,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Guest reviews for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 14 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect"
good value for money. ideal location. recommend to friends… Read more
"perfect"
good value for money. ideal location. recommend to friends Read less
Likes:
my sort of hotel
Dislikes:
no
Response from Harbourside Hotel:
HI Lorraine
Thank you for your comments, great meeting you, hope to see you in the future
Regards
Carmen and Andy
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"If arriving by train could ask for nothing better"
The wife grew up in Irvine, now living in England,we decided it was the right time for us to have nine days back "HAME". It was the right decision.… Read more
"If arriving by train could ask for nothing better"
The wife grew up in Irvine, now living in England,we decided it was the right time for us to have nine days back "HAME". It was the right decision. Read less
Likes:
Close to Railway Station, shops and all amenities required. We were left alone once the booking in procedure was completed.Nice en-suite .
Dislikes:
None
Response from Harbourside Hotel:
Thank you for your comments.
Regards
Andy
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
DIANE
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money"
Stayed on a deal for a family room for 4,cramped room because it had so many beds but if only staying a short time this is not a problem, furniture a bit tired & run down but clean enough & was a barg… Read more
"Value for money"
Stayed on a deal for a family room for 4,cramped room because it had so many beds but if only staying a short time this is not a problem, furniture a bit tired & run down but clean enough & was a bargain price for a one night stopover. Read less
Likes:
Clean bedding,lovely plentiful breakfast served by warm friendly & helpful landlady, tea & coffee making facilities in room with full size fridge,complimentary biscuits & water.
Dislikes:
owners not on site only at certain times,smoking area was right outside our room door which was off a small courtyard at the back so lacked privacy,could smell smoke,wobbly bunk bed needed tightening
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Rosemary
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Friendly welcome in convenient location..."
Irvine is a great place to stay when catching a flight from Glasgow. The harbour at sunset, looking across to Aran, is spectacular and the walks along the river are a great way to unwind before or af… Read more
"Friendly welcome in convenient location..."
Irvine is a great place to stay when catching a flight from Glasgow. The harbour at sunset, looking across to Aran, is spectacular and the walks along the river are a great way to unwind before or after a long flight... Read less
Likes:
The hotel is situated right next the railway station, and one can catch a train to Paisley Station, then a bus to Glasgow International Airport....total transit time...one hour.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Harbourside Hotel:
Checking our reviews, we have double glazing installed.
Thank you for your comments
Andy
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Alastair
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Mixed Bag !"
One night stopover.… Read more
"Mixed Bag !"
One night stopover. Read less
Likes:
A Very Good Breakfast.Big TV.Fridge.Microwave. Nice Complimentry Tea and Bics. Looks Great From Outside !
Dislikes:
Bit of a dampish smell about our room.Our room was a separate building out the back. There is a sevcurity code to get in the front of the building but there was easy access through a gate at the back.
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Ray
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We had a great time"
Arrived early, not a problem. Staff were very helpful about local area and amenities.… Read more
"We had a great time"
Arrived early, not a problem. Staff were very helpful about local area and amenities. Read less
Likes:
Great location. Friendly hotel. Great staff.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Colin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Pleasantly suprised, good value for money/"
Clean, spacious room, excellent facilities for a family. Friendly staff. Very good value for money!… Read more
"Pleasantly suprised, good value for money/"
Clean, spacious room, excellent facilities for a family. Friendly staff. Very good value for money! Read less
Likes:
Everything was convenient, was pleasantly surprised to discover breakfast was included in the already reasonable price! Lovely soft blankets
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Claire
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
"Double-booked and confusion"
I booked a large room for 4 adults over a week in advance. The day before we were due to stay I got a phonecall from a member of staff who had me confused with someone else who was bringing her daugh… Read more
"Double-booked and confusion"
I booked a large room for 4 adults over a week in advance. The day before we were due to stay I got a phonecall from a member of staff who had me confused with someone else who was bringing her daughter to stay. She then proceeded to tell me I would have to make do with 2 twin room in the Marina Inn instead of the 4-bed room in Harbourside Hotel as they had double booked. She insisted she spoke to me about this last week...I had never spoken to the woman before in my life. Read less
Likes:
Gorgeous view
Dislikes:
Booked into sister hotel when I did not ask to be. 2 twin rooms instead of large family room. In one room there was no en-suite and had to go into communal corridor to go to toilet! Floors dirty.
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Detäef
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"I was a nice point on our journy."
We arrived after 5 pm and it was not a problem. Thanks to Carmen and Andy.… Read more
"I was a nice point on our journy."
We arrived after 5 pm and it was not a problem. Thanks to Carmen and Andy. Read less
Likes:
very friendly
Dislikes:
I can't stay longer
Response from Harbourside Hotel:
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location"
Even though no one was on reception when we arrived we had detailed instructions on how to reach our room, which was in the courtyard, and telephone numbers to call in case of problems. There were no… Read more
"Good location"
Even though no one was on reception when we arrived we had detailed instructions on how to reach our room, which was in the courtyard, and telephone numbers to call in case of problems. There were no problems with the room and I did like the tea/coffee making facilities. Good value for money. Read less
Likes:
It was very close to relatives we were visiting and very close to the train station and shopping.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Harbourside Hotel:
Thank you for your comments and hope you will visit Harbourside Hotel in the future
Guest Review for Harbourside Hotel, Irvine
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.