MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Piggery Guest Accommodation
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
The Grafton
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.10 miles away
Tennyson House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
The Shakespeare Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.70 miles away
Woodleys Farmhouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.40 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.00 miles away
The Heath Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
10.80 miles away
Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.90 miles away
The Knife and Cleaver Bedford
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 96 reviews
The Grove Houghton Conquest, Bedford

Bedford, 

Bedfordshire, 


MK45 3LA,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Guest reviews for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 96 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Carolyn
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay and the food was amazing!"
The room was lovely, the staff were lovely and the food was amazing! definitely not your average pub food :)… Read more
"Great place to stay and the food was amazing!"
The room was lovely, the staff were lovely and the food was amazing! definitely not your average pub food :) Read less
Likes:
We enjoyed the food very much.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Andrew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly staff and great food"
Quiet room - very comfortable… Read more
"Friendly staff and great food"
Quiet room - very comfortable Read less
Likes:
The food and range of beers
Dislikes:
The food is good but on the expensive side in relation to the portions? For example my scallop starter had just a couple and limited sauce.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
andrew
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The place to stay"
excellent is the word that describes a very pleasant short stay… Read more
"The place to stay"
excellent is the word that describes a very pleasant short stay Read less
Likes:
The staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accommodation with an excellent restuarant and service"
Very comfortable with excecellent food, whilst we only ate in the restuarnt the bar food looked equally as good.… Read more
"Excellent accommodation with an excellent restuarant and service"
Very comfortable with excecellent food, whilst we only ate in the restuarnt the bar food looked equally as good. Read less
Likes:
The fiendly atmostphere and service from all the staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Functional while staff very friendly and kindly"
The meet and greet young man made you feel very welcome.
The room was rather chilly, but warmed up once heating was on for two hours.
The bed was rather too firm with the thinnest duvet we have ever… Read more
"Functional while staff very friendly and kindly"
The meet and greet young man made you feel very welcome.
The room was rather chilly, but warmed up once heating was on for two hours.
The bed was rather too firm with the thinnest duvet we have ever encountered and the pillows were also lacking in cushioning. in all, does not provide a comfy, cosy sleep Read less
Likes:
Great location, quiet and the staff were all very pleasant.
Dislikes:
Glad we were only in the room/bed for the one night.
Stay costs mean the room is overpriced. Better value in the area is available.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Timothy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good stay."
Overnight stay prior to a Monday morning meeting… Read more
"Good stay."
Overnight stay prior to a Monday morning meeting Read less
Likes:
Good food and friendly staff
Dislikes:
Pity about Sunday evening dinner timings. Appreciate the warning on the web, but when booking we said we would require dinner. To be told two hours before arriving was too late.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Food"
Very Convenient… Read more
"Excellent Food"
Very Convenient Read less
Likes:
Comfortable
Dislikes:
The smell of the Drains in the bathroom was not very pleasant.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Staff attentive and welcoming. Facilities/maintenance of a high standard"
We stayed overnight en route. Together with some family members from the locality, we enjoyed a pleasant dinner.… Read more
"Staff attentive and welcoming. Facilities/maintenance of a high standard"
We stayed overnight en route. Together with some family members from the locality, we enjoyed a pleasant dinner. Read less
Likes:
Attentive staff.We settled into a cosy corner at the bar. Thinking we would have to move into the restaurant for dinner. Pleasantly, we were served dinner at our bar location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Our welcome was so rude if we had not prepaid we would of walked out ."
We had made a booking including our dog. On checking in the owner did not even enquire wether we were staying but very rudely and slightly aggresively asked us to take the dog out. An apology would of… Read more
"Our welcome was so rude if we had not prepaid we would of walked out ."
We had made a booking including our dog. On checking in the owner did not even enquire wether we were staying but very rudely and slightly aggresively asked us to take the dog out. An apology would of been welcome as we were paying guests. Would never stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
The greeting of the owner on our arrival .
Response from The Knife and Cleaver:
There are signs all over stating....regrettably dogs are not allowed inside the main building...7 in all from the entrances to the exits... I dont think you understand that you upset other guests bringing the pet inside..thats the bit you didnt see...we had that to sort out...
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
johan
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very nice please. but not all the rooms are good."
this was the second time we staid with you.the first time we had a room in the first building, which was perfect. but this time I had a room in the second building. this rooms was not good.… Read more
"very nice please. but not all the rooms are good."
this was the second time we staid with you.the first time we had a room in the first building, which was perfect. but this time I had a room in the second building. this rooms was not good. Read less
Likes:
the room in the first building are great. also your restaurant and bar is great.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.