MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Piggery Guest Accommodation
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
The Grafton
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.10 miles away
Tennyson House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
The Shakespeare Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.70 miles away
Woodleys Farmhouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.40 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
10.00 miles away
The Heath Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
10.80 miles away
Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.90 miles away
The Knife and Cleaver Bedford
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 90 reviews
The Grove Houghton Conquest, Bedford

Bedford, 

Bedfordshire, 


MK45 3LA,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Guest reviews for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 90 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Food"
Very Convenient… Read more
"Excellent Food"
Very Convenient Read less
Likes:
Comfortable
Dislikes:
The smell of the Drains in the bathroom was not very pleasant.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Staff attentive and welcoming. Facilities/maintenance of a high standard"
We stayed overnight en route. Together with some family members from the locality, we enjoyed a pleasant dinner.… Read more
"Staff attentive and welcoming. Facilities/maintenance of a high standard"
We stayed overnight en route. Together with some family members from the locality, we enjoyed a pleasant dinner. Read less
Likes:
Attentive staff.We settled into a cosy corner at the bar. Thinking we would have to move into the restaurant for dinner. Pleasantly, we were served dinner at our bar location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Our welcome was so rude if we had not prepaid we would of walked out ."
We had made a booking including our dog. On checking in the owner did not even enquire wether we were staying but very rudely and slightly aggresively asked us to take the dog out. An apology would of… Read more
"Our welcome was so rude if we had not prepaid we would of walked out ."
We had made a booking including our dog. On checking in the owner did not even enquire wether we were staying but very rudely and slightly aggresively asked us to take the dog out. An apology would of been welcome as we were paying guests. Would never stay here again. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
The greeting of the owner on our arrival .
Response from The Knife and Cleaver:
There are signs all over stating....regrettably dogs are not allowed inside the main building...7 in all from the entrances to the exits... I dont think you understand that you upset other guests bringing the pet inside..thats the bit you didnt see...we had that to sort out...
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
johan
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very nice please. but not all the rooms are good."
this was the second time we staid with you.the first time we had a room in the first building, which was perfect. but this time I had a room in the second building. this rooms was not good.… Read more
"very nice please. but not all the rooms are good."
this was the second time we staid with you.the first time we had a room in the first building, which was perfect. but this time I had a room in the second building. this rooms was not good. Read less
Likes:
the room in the first building are great. also your restaurant and bar is great.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Lucy
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely, helpful staff. cosy room and delicious food."
This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. the room was fantastic, and the food outstanding. The best place I've ever stayed at. Very highly recommended!… Read more
"Lovely, helpful staff. cosy room and delicious food."
This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. the room was fantastic, and the food outstanding. The best place I've ever stayed at. Very highly recommended! Read less
Likes:
The friendly and helpful staff, the food and the lovely room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Nicola
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One night's stay while on business in the area"
This is a convenient public house with comfortable accommodation in the grounds of the Knife and Cleaver. Rooms are very comfortable and warm… Read more
"One night's stay while on business in the area"
This is a convenient public house with comfortable accommodation in the grounds of the Knife and Cleaver. Rooms are very comfortable and warm Read less
Likes:
Staff are always friendly. Good internet access
Dislikes:
Could do with a slightly bigger desk to work at. Church clock could disturb some residents, I didn't mind it.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful country village accommodation"
We were made very welcome by all the staff. The pub/restaurant provided an excellent evening meal and breakfast. The room was very comfortable and clean.… Read more
"Delightful country village accommodation"
We were made very welcome by all the staff. The pub/restaurant provided an excellent evening meal and breakfast. The room was very comfortable and clean. Read less
Likes:
The staff, pub and room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
BILL
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Everything was faultless."
A short leisure trip to break the hum drum.… Read more
"Everything was faultless."
A short leisure trip to break the hum drum. Read less
Likes:
EVERYTHING: Accommodation is excellent, staff are superb and the food by far the best we have had since our last stay and the Knife and Klever.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Jodi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable overnight stay"
We stayed for one night, with our pet dog. Very convenient location for us, very easy to find. Lovely courtyard with fairy lights, very pretty.… Read more
"Comfortable overnight stay"
We stayed for one night, with our pet dog. Very convenient location for us, very easy to find. Lovely courtyard with fairy lights, very pretty. Read less
Likes:
Evening meal and breakfast very nice. Staff extremely efficient, welcoming and friendly. We all had a very comfortable night. Good to have an enclosed grass area for our dog to use.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent room and good food"
Excellent room and good food… Read more
"Excellent room and good food"
Excellent room and good food Read less
Likes:
The room was very nice
Dislikes:
Wifi connection was very slow....
Guest Review for The Knife and Cleaver, Bedford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.