MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Bell
Hotel Photo
Inn
1.70 miles away
The Prince Of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
2.60 miles away
MyIdealStay - Marlow
Hotel Photo
Apartment
2.90 miles away
Pinkneys Court Mews
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.10 miles away
Furnival Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
The Potters Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.30 miles away
Vale Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.40 miles away
The George Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.70 miles away
The Crown Cookham
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 90 reviews
The Moor

Cookham, 

Berkshire, 


SL6 9SB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Crown, Cookham
Guest reviews for The Crown, Cookham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 90 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
gabrielle
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"stay at crown"
a bit disappointed no air con or fan in room… Read more
"stay at crown"
a bit disappointed no air con or fan in room Read less
Likes:
staff were lovely
Dislikes:
no breakfast in price room very stuffy
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Kate
Alone
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Really nice location and good room - booked at last minutes - pleasantly surprised"
Walking thames path - good stopover and breakfast suited - continental left in room - I was leaving very early next morning.… Read more
"Really nice location and good room - booked at last minutes - pleasantly surprised"
Walking thames path - good stopover and breakfast suited - continental left in room - I was leaving very early next morning. Read less
Likes:
Location superb and pub itself very nice.
Dislikes:
Breakfast could have been a bit more - maybe two croissants with a bit more fruit - that would have made 5 stars
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Peter
Alone
Stayed: May '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Great pub in lovely cookham"
Friendly greeting on arrival and prompt service… Read more
"Great pub in lovely cookham"
Friendly greeting on arrival and prompt service Read less
Likes:
Good location , comfortable bed ,
Dislikes:
Continental breakfast was very poor , one banana and a very small croissant, left in the room the night before , filter coffee , very difficult to call this a continental breakfast .
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Kristin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One Night Stay"
One night stay on our way to Heathrow airport… Read more
"One Night Stay"
One night stay on our way to Heathrow airport Read less
Likes:
Lovely pub, nice rooms, pretty village, close to Heathrow!
Dislikes:
No hairdryer in room!
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Patricia
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointed"
Unfortunately we arrived at 2.55, to be told rooms ready at 3. Then had a further wait while double was changed to a twin. A complimentary soft drink would have been welcome. ONE coat hanger in wardro… Read more
"Disappointed"
Unfortunately we arrived at 2.55, to be told rooms ready at 3. Then had a further wait while double was changed to a twin. A complimentary soft drink would have been welcome. ONE coat hanger in wardrobe. Hardly any in other units either, according to the housekeeper. Explanation: wedding group day before must have taken them, but on checking trip advisor, there were no coat hangers in July! Neither bedside lamp worked. Wifi cut out once away from the main building. Meagre hospitality tray. Read less
Likes:
The staff were very pleasant, and we enjoyed our evening meal. BUT, accommodation not value for money.
Dislikes:
I did not like the fact accommodation was in what felt like added on units, but realise that is the nature of the setup.
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Tasteful accommodation in a beautiful pub"
We love The Crown at Cookham for it's lovely location, friendly owners & staff and for it's tastefully appointed rooms.… Read more
"Tasteful accommodation in a beautiful pub"
We love The Crown at Cookham for it's lovely location, friendly owners & staff and for it's tastefully appointed rooms. Read less
Likes:
Eerything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Julia
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A mixed experience"
It was an overnight before a course at the CIM Moor Hall.… Read more
"A mixed experience"
It was an overnight before a course at the CIM Moor Hall. Read less
Likes:
The pub and food were good and the staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
Drain covers missing in the car park! My foot went down an uncovered drain past my ankle, it was full of water and covered in leaves so I did not spot it, had to spend the day in a wet shoe!
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Gerard
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly but slow"
One night stay… Read more
"Friendly but slow"
One night stay Read less
Likes:
Convenient for the centre of Cookham
Dislikes:
Very slow service for our lunch upon arrival - ordered a sandwich and ham and eggs - took 40 minutes!
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Carrie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfy bed and convenient"
It was ok… Read more
"Comfy bed and convenient"
It was ok Read less
Likes:
Easy to register
Dislikes:
Used contact lense on bed side table. T v channels minimal.
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Prakash
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Adequte for a short stay."
o waiter wanted to charge Room was too small. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast selection was very poor. No buffet service available for cereal sand fruit. At the price charged one would expe… Read more
"Adequte for a short stay."
o waiter wanted to charge Room was too small. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast selection was very poor. No buffet service available for cereal sand fruit. At the price charged one would expect this as is normally available at all major hotels. Also Waiter wanted to charge for second cup of tea at breakfast Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
Would not recommend this for hotel a longer as is just adequate for one night stay
Response from The Crown:
Thank you for your review and advice on breakfast however we are not a major chain hotel. We are a small independent British B&B and we feel that serving a cooked to order breakfast is much more preferred than a cheap buffet option where food is left out for long periods of time. We thank you for your feedback however we definitely will not be going down the buffet route.
Guest Review for The Crown, Cookham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.