MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rookwood Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
Lord Lyon Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
The Crab at Chieveley
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
2.60 miles away
Bow River House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Ye Olde Red Lion
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
3.60 miles away
The Hayloft B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Phoenix Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.00 miles away
The Carpenters Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.00 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.20 miles away
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 38 reviews
Lambourn Road, Boxford

Newbury, 

Berkshire, 


RG20 8DD,  England
Nine shower, en suite rooms. "Some of the very best food you will find in West Berkshire". Over 60 wines by the glass! Real ales of course! Dine in the restaurant or bar or on the heated terraces. Open all day. Enter via the main pub door and we will check you in. A comfy B&B in the countryside only 4 miles from both Newbury and Lambourn. Pets welcome with advanced notice.
  • Excellent Food
  • real ales
  • Countryside views
  • Pet friendly
  • walking
  • Fine wines
  • Free WI-FI
  • Fresh Fish daily
  • al freso dining
  • terraces
Check Prices and Availability
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£75.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£55.00
Single EnsuiteSingle Ensuite
from£65.00
Double/Twin Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble/Twin Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£75.00
Family Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 ChildFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 Child
from£90.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Bell at Boxford, Newbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 38 reviews
David
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Ok for one night"
Stayed the one night with a couple of dogs as the location suited us for the plans we had the following day. The TV did not change channels without turning it off and back on.… Read more
"Ok for one night"
Stayed the one night with a couple of dogs as the location suited us for the plans we had the following day. The TV did not change channels without turning it off and back on. Read less
Likes:
Really friendly staff to start with, hard working guy behind the bar serving the drinks and food. Room was well laid out and pleasant to stay in.
Dislikes:
Food was overcooked,sent it back,the wait was 30 minutes,so we didn't bother. The owner was in the room at the time did not come over to apologise,poor service.
Room looked into garden,full of poo.
Guest Review for The Bell at Boxford, Newbury
Steve
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Pleasant but patience needed"
OK… Read more
"Pleasant but patience needed"
OK Read less
Likes:
Nice location
Dislikes:
We were told there would be a 30 minute wait when ordering evening meal, we waited 1hour 30minuets! not good enough!!!!!!
Response from The Bell at Boxford:
Booked tables will always take preference as is clearly stated on our web site. Im sorry you had to wait to place your order but as you had not reserved a table and we were fully comitted a wait was inevitable. Perhaps on you next visit to the Bell you may care to reserve a table at a specific time. In that way you will take preference to all other requests. If you would like to contact me personnally I can arrange this for you. Kind regards
Paul Lavis
Guest Review for The Bell at Boxford, Newbury
Stefan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location
2
Breakfast:
2
"A lovely building, alas, too noisy"
The staff at dinner was simply great, the food lovely. But the room was located near the garden lounge and the billard table. The noise was appalling until late after nidnight, and we needesd sleep fo… Read more
"A lovely building, alas, too noisy"
The staff at dinner was simply great, the food lovely. But the room was located near the garden lounge and the billard table. The noise was appalling until late after nidnight, and we needesd sleep for our journey back. Read less
Likes:
The ladies who served dinner were great.
Dislikes:
It was noisy, drunken guests right in front our window until late night.
Response from The Bell at Boxford:
Thank you for your comments and espescially reqards to the food and staff.
It is a pity that you didnt mention when booking that you had a very small child & would prefer a quiet room as we would have ensured this was the case for you. The Bell is a traditional Inn & we do have facilities that are enjoyed by many guests ..the terraces and pool table are but two.
Should you require accomodation in the Newbury area in the future please contact me directly &I will allocate a quiet room for you
Guest Review for The Bell at Boxford, Newbury
More Information
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Bell at Boxford
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
Czech
English
French
Romanian
The Bell at Boxford is a traditional ‘Inn of distinction’ A B&B located in the heart of Lambourn Valley in Newbury. The Bell has a traditional pub bar with a log fire, Real Ales and offer great hospitality usually provided by our regulars.This charming inn is situated only 3 miles from Newbury town center, and 4 miles from Newbury Racecourse. Other places of interest near by include Hungerford Town, Highclere Castle and Newbury Museum. Slightly further afield is Windsor Castle - 40 miles and the historic city of Bath - 60 miles.
The Bell at Boxford prides itself in being more than just a pub or hostelry. The accommodation is 3 star standard with all the facilities required for a modern traveller. The rooms are all en suite with power showers HD Tv's, hairdryers, trouserpress and complimentary Tea and coffee making facilities.
FREE WI-FI is available throught the Inn and the surrounding Terraces
The restaurant offers a modern internation cuisine prepared by Chef proprietor, Paul, whooriginally traineed at the Savoy in London. Fresh and where possibly, local produce is used, offing you the best the market can offer.
The Bar is located in the earliest part of the building, dating from the Seventeenth century. Excellent food is served daily in both bar and restaurant.
Heated terraces provide the al fresco aspect and the smoking areas of the Bell are probably the best Newbury can offer.
Environmental Statement
We purchase locally whenever possible and from sustainable sources
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.