MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The White Horse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.40 miles away
The Black Bull Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.60 miles away
Nine Jars Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.00 miles away
The Cross Keys
Hotel Photo
Inn
7.00 miles away
The Crown House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
7.10 miles away
The Red Lion Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.10 miles away
Warner's Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
7.30 miles away
The Stables
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
7.70 miles away
The Kings Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.70 miles away
The Old Red Lion Inn Cambridge
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 62 reviews
Linton Road, Horseheath

Cambridge, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB21 4QF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Guest reviews for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 62 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Susan
With a colleague
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect location for my daughters wedding day"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Perfect location for my daughters wedding day"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Breakfast
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the mattress was not a memory foam most hotel bed mattress are. sleep was not good.
The bathroom smelt damp & the shower door was broken. shower door did not fit slippery floor dangerou
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"Always a great stay"
Working visit to the office in Balsham… Read more
"Always a great stay"
Working visit to the office in Balsham Read less
Likes:
Always great service shame they have put the prices up so much.
Dislikes:
Breakfast far too dear for what little we normally have.
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Vanessa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Lovely rooms, in a quiet location"
We booked one night in the Luxury King room for 2 adults and 1 baby, and brought our own travel cot. We were surprised by how quiet the room was, despite being located near to a main road and a popula… Read more
"Lovely rooms, in a quiet location"
We booked one night in the Luxury King room for 2 adults and 1 baby, and brought our own travel cot. We were surprised by how quiet the room was, despite being located near to a main road and a popular pub. We had a great night's sleep and would recommend it to anyone. Read less
Likes:
The room was beautifully decorated with a large bath and plenty of space for our travel cot. There was a very good selection with the tea and coffee making facilities. The room was very quiet.
Dislikes:
There weren't enough English Breakfast teabags or milk pots provided. Checking in was somewhat difficult as it was a busy Saturday night at the pub, but very quick once we'd made it to the bar.
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Caroline
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean warm and homely, everything we needed."
We stayed here for one night as we were visiting Duxford Air Museum, which was near by, the rooms were in a
separate building to the pub, which were next door, and after having our evening meal by t… Read more
"Very clean warm and homely, everything we needed."
We stayed here for one night as we were visiting Duxford Air Museum, which was near by, the rooms were in a
separate building to the pub, which were next door, and after having our evening meal by the log fire, it was
perfect to just walk next door to our lovely warm rooms. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff
Dislikes:
Having to leave!
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Niek
With a colleague
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"*"
*… Read more
"*"
* Read less
Likes:
*
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Anthony
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good food and location"
One night stay over found the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.… Read more
"Good food and location"
One night stay over found the staff very friendly and the food was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Great Hospitality and friendly service
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect place to stay for working on babraham research campus"
Stayed for 3 nights whilst working at Babraham Research Campus… Read more
"Perfect place to stay for working on babraham research campus"
Stayed for 3 nights whilst working at Babraham Research Campus Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, tidy and welcoming. Easy to relax in the evening. Breakfast was excellent, and staff were very friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Richard
With a colleague
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Stay was good - "however""
The room was a good size and had everything in it that I was expecting.… Read more
"Stay was good - "however""
The room was a good size and had everything in it that I was expecting. Read less
Likes:
The friendly atmosphire of all your staff was great and pleasurable.
Well done to everyone.
Dislikes:
The only issue out of the whole stay was the meal I had on the second day. The Steak and mushroom pie was dry and seemed over cooked and the green beans were too crispy and under cooked.
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Michelle
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Luxury at a price you can afford!"
I only stayed for one night but felt relaxed immediately. Lovely friendly staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful. My room was to a high standard and breakfast is a must!!… Read more
"Luxury at a price you can afford!"
I only stayed for one night but felt relaxed immediately. Lovely friendly staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful. My room was to a high standard and breakfast is a must!! Read less
Likes:
The atmosphere of the pub was lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Barry
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Not designed for Business stays"
Booked Sun-Fri, but had to cancel Fri to go to London. Told them Wed morning, but still had to pay full amount because not given 48 hours notice.… Read more
"Not designed for Business stays"
Booked Sun-Fri, but had to cancel Fri to go to London. Told them Wed morning, but still had to pay full amount because not given 48 hours notice. Read less
Likes:
Staff were really friendly, except owner (Ian) who never smiled. Food is absolutely excellent. Pies made on premises best every had.
Dislikes:
They replaced 2 broken bulbs but room walls dark and all lights dim, desk space was too small, so hard to do any work. Outside light lit up room at night.
Response from The Old Red Lion Inn:
I feel it unnecessary to have a personnel attack on Ian, the owner due to you having to pay for your room as per the cancellation policy notification you received with your booking. Ian kindly upgraded your room from a twin that you booked for your comfort, you were more than happy to stay in this room when ian asked if it was acceptable, this would have been the time to say you were not. These website are helpful when valid reviews are posted but not personnel attacks !!!
Guest Review for The Old Red Lion Inn, Cambridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.