MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Waterman
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Accordia Apartment Milton Villas
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
Home from Home Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Alpha Milton Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Victoria Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Pinnacle Apartments Riverside
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.60 miles away
Regency house Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.60 miles away
Accordia apartments Chamberlin Court
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.70 miles away
5 Chapel Street
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
The Castle Cambridge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
The Portland Arms Cambridge
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 78 reviews
129 Chesterton Road

Cambridge, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB4 3BA,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Guest reviews for The Portland Arms, Cambridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.0
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
1.7
Guest Rating:
3.3
From 78 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Ian
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good accomodation, easy walk into town. And PABH were ace !!"
Stayed here so we could see a band and have a few beers. Great venue. Good facilities. Bonus of free parking so we could walk into town.… Read more
"Good accomodation, easy walk into town. And PABH were ace !!"
Stayed here so we could see a band and have a few beers. Great venue. Good facilities. Bonus of free parking so we could walk into town. Read less
Likes:
Very convenient, great location.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Corina-Maria
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Smelly, dirty, noisy."
on the night between Saturday and Sunday we could not sleep till the customers left- at 1.30 am, as they were very very noisy.… Read more
"Smelly, dirty, noisy."
on the night between Saturday and Sunday we could not sleep till the customers left- at 1.30 am, as they were very very noisy. Read less
Likes:
I did not like anything.
Dislikes:
The room was small, dirty and smelly. Besides, in the morning there was no staff in the reception, so we couldn't leave our luggage...
Response from The Portland Arms:
We are very sorry you had a bad experience, as for the noise we clearly state on our website that the rooms are budget accommodation above a lively music venue, we apologise if this was unexpected for you. We are a pub with 3 rooms above and so don't have a reception but there are signs in all the rooms for out of hours contact, we could have stored your luggage for you had we received a call.
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Value for money."
Good… Read more
"Value for money."
Good Read less
Likes:
Cambridge.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Alice
Alone
Stayed: Dec '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Dirty, noisy, uncomfortable, insecure and not helpful."
No help carrying suitcase up slippery dangerous outdoor staircase to room -am 6 months pregnant. stuff left in drawers. Cleaning equipment left on bed. Noisy.Flimsy lock on flimsy door. TV didn't work… Read more
"Dirty, noisy, uncomfortable, insecure and not helpful."
No help carrying suitcase up slippery dangerous outdoor staircase to room -am 6 months pregnant. stuff left in drawers. Cleaning equipment left on bed. Noisy.Flimsy lock on flimsy door. TV didn't work. Dirty shared bathroom with broken lock. Poor shower with left bottles. Tiny toilet cubicle and sink -dirtied floor with spit. Didn't feel safe with no lock on outer door. No breakfast options. No parking. No checkout instructions. Rude when phoned to say key in room & accused of setting off alarm! Read less
Likes:
Location suitable.
Dislikes:
See above .
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Anna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"for that price the room was to small"
we visite our daugther… Read more
"for that price the room was to small"
we visite our daugther Read less
Likes:
Cambridge itself
Dislikes:
no breakfast
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Daniel
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
"Too noisy, I checked out before staying the night"
Very noisy even after midnight.
I checked out at 1 am in the morning as I could not sleep.… Read more
"Too noisy, I checked out before staying the night"
Very noisy even after midnight.
I checked out at 1 am in the morning as I could not sleep. Read less
Likes:
Hated it
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Louise
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Convenient location"
We stayed two nights as part of a two week trip of UK
(Visiting from Australia)… Read more
"Convenient location"
We stayed two nights as part of a two week trip of UK
(Visiting from Australia) Read less
Likes:
helpful welcoming staff, good location, events on at Portland arms, ease of access, good heating in winter, good value
Dislikes:
Shower could have been cleaner
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
GARETH
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"A last-minute booked overnight stay"
Arrived at the venue with a friend who had also booked a room for the night, a short time after 7 and was greeted at the bar.
After confirming our reservations we were shown to our rooms.
The room I… Read more
"A last-minute booked overnight stay"
Arrived at the venue with a friend who had also booked a room for the night, a short time after 7 and was greeted at the bar.
After confirming our reservations we were shown to our rooms.
The room I had was clean, tidy and fairly presented with facilities to make drinks.
Washing facilities were clean.
The room was ideally placed as I was attending a gig downstairs at the venue, and the following day it only took a short walk to get into the heart of the city centre. Read less
Likes:
The location - ideal for getting to the gig!
Also great for getting into the city centre the next day.
The check out - just dropping the keys through the front door - no fuss - quick and easy!
Dislikes:
No breakfast! For the price I paid I would have liked some breakfast... Never mind.
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Natalie
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"cheap and cheerful"
was a nice clean room and very friendly staff.… Read more
"cheap and cheerful"
was a nice clean room and very friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
was close to where i needed to be. staff were great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Camille
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good location"
Appart from the ants and the music, the place is totally suitable for a short stay and is well located. We did not mind the music.… Read more
"Good location"
Appart from the ants and the music, the place is totally suitable for a short stay and is well located. We did not mind the music. Read less
Likes:
We liked the location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Portland Arms:
Hi Camille
As we state in our description, we are a music venue pub and have entertainment most nights of the week, I am glad you enjoyed it!
As for the ants the hot weather seemed to have brought them out briefly. We have since had a professional in that has dealt with the problem.
Thanks for your review!
Guest Review for The Portland Arms, Cambridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.