MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Annexe at the Cedars
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Riverside House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Thorpe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Olivers Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.20 miles away
The Black Bull
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
The Prince of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.10 miles away
Fullards Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
3.10 miles away
Falcons Nest
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
4.00 miles away
Stukeleys
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.20 miles away
Thorn House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Three Horseshoes Inn Huntingdon
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 24 reviews
Three Horseshoes Inn, Three Horseshoes

Huntingdon, 

Cambridgeshire, 


PE28 2BE,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Guest reviews for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.3
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 24 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Michelle
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Three nights at the Three Horseshoes Inn"
As Australians we wanted to see something of an area in England which we hadn't visited before and, close to the Houghton Mill this seemed an ideal place to stay.… Read more
"Three nights at the Three Horseshoes Inn"
As Australians we wanted to see something of an area in England which we hadn't visited before and, close to the Houghton Mill this seemed an ideal place to stay. Read less
Likes:
The village itself, and its proximity to Houghton Mill and Cambridge
Dislikes:
Nothing I can think of but some fresh fruit and yogurt at breakfast would have been nice.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Declan
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Happy with our stay"
Arrived late but the owners helped to meet special dietary needs for the morning breakfast. Thank you… Read more
"Happy with our stay"
Arrived late but the owners helped to meet special dietary needs for the morning breakfast. Thank you Read less
Likes:
Nice cosy room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient location for a formal function."
Enjoyable.… Read more
"Convenient location for a formal function."
Enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Service, friendliness of staff, lovely village setting.
Dislikes:
Separate private bathroom reached via a "public" corridor.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Jillian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Picturesque village"
Pleasing old world atmosphere. Lovely walks by the river.… Read more
"Picturesque village"
Pleasing old world atmosphere. Lovely walks by the river. Read less
Likes:
Very good dinner. Comfy bed. Quiet and peaceful.
Dislikes:
Too far to bathroom in middle of night
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Regine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"wonderful old English B&B"
had a great time in this house full of athmosphere… Read more
"wonderful old English B&B"
had a great time in this house full of athmosphere Read less
Likes:
people are very friendly and flexible about breakfast time and time of arrival
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Aart
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"very nice B&B with a great athmosphere"
very nice enviroment… Read more
"very nice B&B with a great athmosphere"
very nice enviroment Read less
Likes:
wonderful dinner!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Stay"
Very enjoyable stay, spotlessly clean room and in general. Mine Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Food very good and real ales were well kept. We have already booked again for two visits!… Read more
"Great Stay"
Very enjoyable stay, spotlessly clean room and in general. Mine Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Food very good and real ales were well kept. We have already booked again for two visits! Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Mary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"bed disgusting people more at ease with pub customers"
was a birthday treat but quite not was expected… Read more
"bed disgusting people more at ease with pub customers"
was a birthday treat but quite not was expected Read less
Likes:
district was nice
Dislikes:
room not as nice as would have thought told owners about milk being out of date no response was expecting bar staff showed us to room and breakfast was poor
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
As you may be aware we do not normally respond to reviews however in this case we feel it necessary. Apart from not understanding any of your issues as we have never had them in the past we were totally unaware of any problems. Maybe a quiet word to myself or my partner would have solved a few problems rather than a possibly damaging review to a new venture that takes a lot of hard work !!!! If I felt that way about somewhere I stayed I would be disappointed also but I am baffled.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Philip
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A good welcome and helpful staff."
I stayed the night… Read more
"A good welcome and helpful staff."
I stayed the night Read less
Likes:
Location and good food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Wonky floors and beams galore takes you back in time with a smile"
A few days away with hubby exploring the sites of Cambridgeshire. The village itself has some wonderful homes with an historic Water Mill at the end of the lane. Located with easy access to Ely, Cambr… Read more
"Wonky floors and beams galore takes you back in time with a smile"
A few days away with hubby exploring the sites of Cambridgeshire. The village itself has some wonderful homes with an historic Water Mill at the end of the lane. Located with easy access to Ely, Cambridge and the American Memorial Cemetary.

Ate each night in the inn's restaurant with good home cooked food. Felt at home with the local clientele who treated us a bit like family.

Lots of good places to walk and take in the quiet and relaxing country views. Definitely a good place to unwind. Read less
Likes:
Plenty of laughs watching hubby dodge the low ceilings and doors along with the creaking floorboards. What else would I expect in a 16th century Coaching Inn. A nice relaxed stay in a lovely location
Dislikes:
Radiator in room and bathroom randomly turned on and unable to turn off making room overly warm and a little uncomfortable. No hairdryer in room ( however I did not ask if there was one available)
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.