MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Cheriton House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Annex at the Cedars
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Riverside House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Braywood House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Prince of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.10 miles away
Fullards Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
3.10 miles away
Falcons Nest
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
4.00 miles away
Thorn House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Bramble Corner
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
Three Horseshoes Inn Huntingdon
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 5 reviews
Three Horseshoes Inn, Three Horseshoes, The Green Houghton

Huntingdon, 

Cambridgeshire, 


PE28 2BE,  England
Average Guest Rating for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Guest reviews for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.8
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 5 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Mixed review"
Overnight weekend stay - booked in ensuite bedroom with breakfast included. Also had evening meal.… Read more
"Mixed review"
Overnight weekend stay - booked in ensuite bedroom with breakfast included. Also had evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly owners, staff, local regulars and cat! We are dog lovers and not especially cat lovers, however, we both fell in love with the elderly cat as he was just so gentle and friendly.
Dislikes:
The room was tiny & the mattress needs replacing - very uncomfortable. We wanted breakfast at 8am but were refused (shame) -a lovely packed lunch provided instead but we would have preferred breakfast
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
We appreciate the feedback, however the room you booked, is our smallest room and descriptions are very clear on the booking sites. The breakfast, the chef starts at 6.30 every morning in the week and we decided that at a weekend breakfast would start at 9, we are only a small establishment and we don't think this is unreasonable. Breakfast was requested by yourselves for 7.30am, not 8am as you have mentioned. the evening meal, if you had said something at the time, we could have sorted this out
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Emma
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Business Trip Overnighter"
The Inn was set in a lovely village which was very picturesque. The member of staff that was on Rachel made me feel welcome and settled me in and made me aware of everything that I needed to know. Th… Read more
"Business Trip Overnighter"
The Inn was set in a lovely village which was very picturesque. The member of staff that was on Rachel made me feel welcome and settled me in and made me aware of everything that I needed to know. The room was a little small I had no 3 and was a bit cold but was perfectly functional and I had everything I needed. I spent the evening in the pub area. Very rustic and charming. Your standard local pub. I ate in the pube and the food was good. I slept overnight and Breakfast was good too. Read less
Likes:
Mainly that the Staff were friendly and welcoming and that there was a good choice of food available and it was well cooked.
Dislikes:
The only thing I need
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Kathleen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm Hospitality, Excellent Food"
Plesant, Enjoyable weekend break to visit family.… Read more
"Warm Hospitality, Excellent Food"
Plesant, Enjoyable weekend break to visit family. Read less
Likes:
Quaint Inn, great location, lovely walks, Excellent fresh food, reasonably priced, Very enjoyable weekend, would go again.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Just about acceptable for a short stay"
Two nights in September to attend a dance festival which kept us out of the accommodation during the daytime and early evening. We were allocated room 3.… Read more
"Just about acceptable for a short stay"
Two nights in September to attend a dance festival which kept us out of the accommodation during the daytime and early evening. We were allocated room 3. Read less
Likes:
Easy to find location with convenient parking. Independent access for late evening return. Good breakfast, promptly served.
Dislikes:
Room was cramped for two people, with the bed occupying most of the floor space. Carpet was worn and smelly. En suite also very cramped with poor repairs to tiling and no isolator switch on shower.
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
We are sorry you have not enjoyed your stay. Had you mentioned your disappointment during your stay we could have tried to make your stay a little more comfortable or maybe moved you to a different room. However all descriptions of our rooms are available for everyone to see and read when booking, and as people do forget we are a 17th century Inn with rooms in the eves of the building. Rooms sizes should therefore be self explanatory.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Jayne
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"nothing was to much trouble"
Only there for the night, as i had a seminar to attend in the morning.… Read more
"nothing was to much trouble"
Only there for the night, as i had a seminar to attend in the morning. Read less
Likes:
Very welcoming little hotel, Large double bed and plenty of room. The staff were more than helpful. very comfortable visit
Dislikes:
the only suggestion I could give is a mirror in the bedroom to put on my make up, although there was one in the shared bathroom.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.