MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Cheriton House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Annex at the Cedars
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Riverside House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Thorpe Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
The Black Bull
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
Braywood House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Prince of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.10 miles away
Gallows Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.10 miles away
Fullards Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
3.10 miles away
Falcons Nest
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
4.00 miles away
Three Horseshoes Inn Huntingdon
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 11 reviews
Three Horseshoes Inn, Three Horseshoes

Huntingdon, 

Cambridgeshire, 


PE28 2BE,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Guest reviews for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.0
Facilities:
2.9
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
3.3
From 11 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay"
We wished to visit several National Trust properties and I needed to stay near St Ives. Excellent location for my needs. Lovely village, Houghton Mill one minute away, and access to main roads in minu… Read more
"Overnight stay"
We wished to visit several National Trust properties and I needed to stay near St Ives. Excellent location for my needs. Lovely village, Houghton Mill one minute away, and access to main roads in minutes. Good vale for money, don't expect The Ritz, a nice place for a few nights. Read less
Likes:
Good value and it's location.
Dislikes:
Room a bit small, bathroom, was along a landing. Only a minor gripe and it would not put me off going back.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
R Bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"First time staying in a village inn, won't be the last."
We were attending a family wedding and The Three Horseshoes Inn appeared to be close and convenient. We remembered having a drink there some years ago. It was fascinating the number of people who aske… Read more
"First time staying in a village inn, won't be the last."
We were attending a family wedding and The Three Horseshoes Inn appeared to be close and convenient. We remembered having a drink there some years ago. It was fascinating the number of people who asked; "What's it like?" Unknown to us Kathy and Rob had only taken over the pub 5 weeks earlier. It having had, previously, a bad reputation. Delighted to say that they have, in such a short time 'turned it round' into a clean, welcoming establishment with more proposed changes in hand. Read less
Likes:
The breakfasts were excellent and the menu/specials board for evening meals looked good. The range of beer is good too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kathy and Rob
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
ELIZABETH
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Week-end break"
Our stay was a last moment break,before returning to work… Read more
"Week-end break"
Our stay was a last moment break,before returning to work Read less
Likes:
The Three horse shoes was a quite little pub,very good value if not a little dated.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
pauline
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"noisy, filthy, totally unprofessional"
We were there for one night, the way to the bedroom and the bedroom was filthy and there were empty bottles under the bed and sheets on the floor. There were some trouble at closing time and shouting… Read more
"noisy, filthy, totally unprofessional"
We were there for one night, the way to the bedroom and the bedroom was filthy and there were empty bottles under the bed and sheets on the floor. There were some trouble at closing time and shouting in and outside the building. In the morning, no breakfast was provided. Read less
Likes:
Really nothing actually...
Dislikes:
read above
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
As of the 7th of March the property is under new management who have made changes and will continue to do so.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"An historic inn with quaint English character"
Stayed three evenings in an ensuite. Room was cold but soon warmed up. The plumbing system needs revamping as maintenance repairs are needed. Love the creaky floorboards and uneven wall finishes that… Read more
"An historic inn with quaint English character"
Stayed three evenings in an ensuite. Room was cold but soon warmed up. The plumbing system needs revamping as maintenance repairs are needed. Love the creaky floorboards and uneven wall finishes that give authencity to the 300 years old inn. Maintenance and decorations are needed without taking away the aged feel of the place.
This establishment is worth investing and keeping as a heritage inn. It should be continued to run as an inn business. I really enjoyed the great English breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Great English breakfast to start the day and the characterful English quaintness of the inn.
Dislikes:
Heating should be extended throughout the night especially during the winter months
Revamp the plumbing to endure clear flow of water in the bathroom.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Yvonne
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Very Disappointing"
Stayed in accommodation for limited time on the 2 days I was there. Due to there being no comfort not chair to sit confined by configuration of room, which was very dirty with cobwebs and grime doubtf… Read more
"Very Disappointing"
Stayed in accommodation for limited time on the 2 days I was there. Due to there being no comfort not chair to sit confined by configuration of room, which was very dirty with cobwebs and grime doubtful if bedding was fresh and towels were old and worn, no handrail on stair or in shower cubicle. Very awkward access door covered first step of staircase. Cats on bed on arrival. Breakfast although adequate was cold on first day and there was no choice of food or variety of cooking with no preserv Read less
Likes:
I knew this was a lovely village setting as I had lived in the area previously, and the P H used to be fairly good for lunch and was much cleaner, without the dejected appearance and ambiance as now
Dislikes:
I feel this was misrepresented and is not suited for use as accommodation at any price and was expensive for what was provided. Unfortunate the pets and the dirty laundry
could not be housed elsewher
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
Please note that as of the 7th March 2015 the property is under new management who have made changes and will continue to do so.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Mixed review"
Overnight weekend stay - booked in ensuite bedroom with breakfast included. Also had evening meal.… Read more
"Mixed review"
Overnight weekend stay - booked in ensuite bedroom with breakfast included. Also had evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly owners, staff, local regulars and cat! We are dog lovers and not especially cat lovers, however, we both fell in love with the elderly cat as he was just so gentle and friendly.
Dislikes:
The room was tiny & the mattress needs replacing - very uncomfortable. We wanted breakfast at 8am but were refused (shame) -a lovely packed lunch provided instead but we would have preferred breakfast
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
We appreciate the feedback, however the room you booked, is our smallest room and descriptions are very clear on the booking sites. The breakfast, the chef starts at 6.30 every morning in the week and we decided that at a weekend breakfast would start at 9, we are only a small establishment and we don't think this is unreasonable. Breakfast was requested by yourselves for 7.30am, not 8am as you have mentioned. the evening meal, if you had said something at the time, we could have sorted this out
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Emma
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Business Trip Overnighter"
The Inn was set in a lovely village which was very picturesque. The member of staff that was on Rachel made me feel welcome and settled me in and made me aware of everything that I needed to know. Th… Read more
"Business Trip Overnighter"
The Inn was set in a lovely village which was very picturesque. The member of staff that was on Rachel made me feel welcome and settled me in and made me aware of everything that I needed to know. The room was a little small I had no 3 and was a bit cold but was perfectly functional and I had everything I needed. I spent the evening in the pub area. Very rustic and charming. Your standard local pub. I ate in the pube and the food was good. I slept overnight and Breakfast was good too. Read less
Likes:
Mainly that the Staff were friendly and welcoming and that there was a good choice of food available and it was well cooked.
Dislikes:
The only thing I need
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Kathleen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm Hospitality, Excellent Food"
Plesant, Enjoyable weekend break to visit family.… Read more
"Warm Hospitality, Excellent Food"
Plesant, Enjoyable weekend break to visit family. Read less
Likes:
Quaint Inn, great location, lovely walks, Excellent fresh food, reasonably priced, Very enjoyable weekend, would go again.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Just about acceptable for a short stay"
Two nights in September to attend a dance festival which kept us out of the accommodation during the daytime and early evening. We were allocated room 3.… Read more
"Just about acceptable for a short stay"
Two nights in September to attend a dance festival which kept us out of the accommodation during the daytime and early evening. We were allocated room 3. Read less
Likes:
Easy to find location with convenient parking. Independent access for late evening return. Good breakfast, promptly served.
Dislikes:
Room was cramped for two people, with the bed occupying most of the floor space. Carpet was worn and smelly. En suite also very cramped with poor repairs to tiling and no isolator switch on shower.
Response from Three Horseshoes Inn:
We are sorry you have not enjoyed your stay. Had you mentioned your disappointment during your stay we could have tried to make your stay a little more comfortable or maybe moved you to a different room. However all descriptions of our rooms are available for everyone to see and read when booking, and as people do forget we are a 17th century Inn with rooms in the eves of the building. Rooms sizes should therefore be self explanatory.
Guest Review for Three Horseshoes Inn, Huntingdon
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.