MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Thorpe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Guest house
1.90 miles away
Riverside House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
Olivers Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Annexe at the Cedars
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
3.00 miles away
Three Horseshoes Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.10 miles away
Golden Ball Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.80 miles away
The Black Bull
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.80 miles away
Over Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
5.50 miles away
Fullards Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
5.50 miles away
Whitehouse Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
6.20 miles away
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 42 reviews
Potton road, Hilton

Huntingdon, 

Cambridgeshire, 


PE28 9NG,  United Kingdom
The Prince of Wales is a friendly traditional Inn situated in the picturesque village of Hilton. Set in the heart of rural Cambridgeshire, it is only a short drive from the regional centres of Cambridge, Huntingdon and Peterborough, making it an ideal place to stay for business travellers and visitors alike. It is especially convenient for the relatives of patients of Papworth Hospital.
  • Outside Bars
  • Traditional Inn
  • Welcoming Bar
  • Excellent Farm
  • Car Parking
  • Near Papworth Hospital
  • Warm Welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Village Location
  • Wi Fi Access
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£75.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£75.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Single-EnsuiteSingle-Ensuite
from£49.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Prince of Wales, Huntingdon are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 42 reviews
Anita
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Small room with very good beds and linen."
A place to stay whilst visiting relatives in Hilton.… Read more
"Small room with very good beds and linen."
A place to stay whilst visiting relatives in Hilton. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and flexible with a good choice of breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Prince of Wales, Huntingdon
Ros
Alone
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quaint and good value, with an excellent host"
Overnight stay required whilst working at Papworth Hospital.… Read more
"Quaint and good value, with an excellent host"
Overnight stay required whilst working at Papworth Hospital. Read less
Likes:
Very convenient location. Host was very friendly and welcoming. Good room size for my requirements and well cleaned. Very good price for my needs.
Dislikes:
The bathroom desperately needs upgrading. The stairs at the back going to the accommodation were a bit grubby and had dog hair on the carpet. Mattress was hard for my liking.
Guest Review for The Prince of Wales, Huntingdon
Samantha
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
3
"'A bed for the night' at best."
Overnight stay for two ladies as early appointment the following day. Food not available that evening, shame we weren't informed prior, meaning a further trip to locate a meal. Room was compact, basic… Read more
"'A bed for the night' at best."
Overnight stay for two ladies as early appointment the following day. Food not available that evening, shame we weren't informed prior, meaning a further trip to locate a meal. Room was compact, basic, filthy and very worn. Spider webs everywhere, opened jar of coffee and shower gel, didn't think that was very hygienic or inviting. Read less
Likes:
Requested breakfast for 0730hrs, arrived, nothing prepared, full English would take 20 minutes, we had to be away at 0800hrs, therefore due to time constraints only ordered egg on toast, food OK.
Dislikes:
Downstairs and Bar area looked nice, disappointed it was closed on the one night we stayed there. Maybe take breakfast orders the previous evening. Beds and duvets were very small for adults, unclean.
Response from The Prince of Wales:
having ran and owed the POW for over 15 years I cant tell you how personally I take such a review as this (only the third bad one we received in all that time) not only do think this review is very unfair much of it in true. we always welcome constructive criticism I try to act on it !
simon perry
Guest Review for The Prince of Wales, Huntingdon
More Information
AA 3 Stars Inn
Types of Payment Accepted at The Prince of Wales
Cash (Sterling), Credit card
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Guests can relax with a drink in the comfortably-furnished lounge whose congenial atmosphere is enhanced by a blazing log fire on cold winter nights. In these aforementioned pleasant surroundings, you can also enjoy anything from a freshly-prepared three-course meal to a simple bar-snack chosen from our comprehensive menu.

All of the rooms available for accommodation are fully equipped with all of the amenities today's traveller expects; every effort has been made to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. All rooms have their own en-suite shower and toilet, remote control television, hair dryer, tea & coffee-making facilities, radio alarm clock and direct dial telephone.

In these aforementioned pleasant surroundings, you can also enjoy anything from a freshly-prepared three-course meal to a simple bar-snack chosen from our comprehensive menu.

Make the most of the summer months by dining 'Al Fresco' on the secluded Patio, where occasional barbeques are held throughout the season. The Prince of Wales has enjoyed its reputation for fine Real Ales for many years; it has been listed in the CAMRA Good Beer Guide for many years. Thus, you can enjoy a pint (or two) in the comfort of the Lounge Bar or alternatively over a game of pool or darts in the cosy Public Bar.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.