MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bloodstock Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.40 miles away
The Bell Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.00 miles away
Jasmine Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.00 miles away
Silverwood Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.10 miles away
The Stables
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Apartment
8.60 miles away
The Brambles B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.80 miles away
Number 1 B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.80 miles away
Fennec Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Lodge
9.20 miles away
The Wheatsheaf Newmarket
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 20 reviews
45 Chapel Street, Exning

Newmarket, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB8 7HA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Guest reviews for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
2.8
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
2.8
Guest Rating:
3.2
From 20 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
John
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Friendly"
My stay at the Wheatsheaf was very enjoyable. A nice big room, very comfortable perfect cleanliness,in a good locationf or my business trip. I cannot rate the friendliness of the staff highly enough.… Read more
"Friendly"
My stay at the Wheatsheaf was very enjoyable. A nice big room, very comfortable perfect cleanliness,in a good locationf or my business trip. I cannot rate the friendliness of the staff highly enough. Very obliging and very friendly in every way. Read less
Likes:
The comfort, the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Rodney
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
A pleasant pub type accommodation in a lovely quiet village. A extremely large outside garden and well kept. The breakfast was both good in quality and quantity. Good restaurant rated food and a frien… Read more
"Good value for money"
A pleasant pub type accommodation in a lovely quiet village. A extremely large outside garden and well kept. The breakfast was both good in quality and quantity. Good restaurant rated food and a friendly atmosphere. I will use this whenever I am in the are. Read less
Likes:
Good food, good friendly atmosphere and good clean room.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Vicki
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
Stayed at Wheatsheaf for an overnight stay as going to Newmarket Racecourse. Owner very very friendly. Lovely rooms and superb breakfast… Read more
"Perfect"
Stayed at Wheatsheaf for an overnight stay as going to Newmarket Racecourse. Owner very very friendly. Lovely rooms and superb breakfast Read less
Likes:
All of it
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Teddy
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff. Great experience"
My wife and I were staying for a weekend getaway.… Read more
"Friendly staff. Great experience"
My wife and I were staying for a weekend getaway. Read less
Likes:
Great facilities and food. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Not as the website states,no food at all.It states no breakfast,but it states pub food."
As above I booked out after 1 night,bed up against the wall,very dated room.They couldnt wait to secure deposit then advised they dont do food.Saying the website clearly states this,not the ones I saw… Read more
"Not as the website states,no food at all.It states no breakfast,but it states pub food."
As above I booked out after 1 night,bed up against the wall,very dated room.They couldnt wait to secure deposit then advised they dont do food.Saying the website clearly states this,not the ones I saw,no breakfast agreed,but bar food.

Looking forward to a repayment as a good will sign. Read less
Likes:
Nothing.
Dislikes:
See all above.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Andy
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Could be bit better"
Was only for the night really as was working all day.… Read more
"Could be bit better"
Was only for the night really as was working all day. Read less
Likes:
That the shower was powerful and the bed was comfy
Dislikes:
That the room was very small, the shower was dated, not enough light in the bathroom, would have liked to have a chair to sit on in the room
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Annette
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Excellent Stop over"
Accommodation good value… Read more
"Excellent Stop over"
Accommodation good value Read less
Likes:
Clean, new, fund raiser for Shuan White heaps of fun
Dislikes:
A group of fellas under my window chatting for a period in early, early hours of morning
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Louise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Overpriced and dirty with graffiti on wood chip walls"
Disappointing… Read more
"Overpriced and dirty with graffiti on wood chip walls"
Disappointing Read less
Likes:
The bar looked nice
Dislikes:
The price of the room compared to the quality received and no breakfast
Response from The Wheatsheaf:
I find your comment very unfair. The rooms are not dirty, the graffiti you refer to I have just seen myself and will be painted over today. It was in fact biro. I have to point out that as you stayed on a race night the prices are higher - as with every other hotel, guest house and B&B in Newmarket and we are still the cheapest. We do not offer breakfast and that is very clear on our website. Of the hundreds of happy guests that stay with us it's a shame we only see the complaints online.
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Martin
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"Reasonable"
Okay… Read more
"Reasonable"
Okay Read less
Likes:
Exning was a very nice village
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
1
"Over priced, dirty and very noisey, extremely disappointed"
Very friendly service and a nice check in, the room was basic and due to the Newmarket races I am sure they were charging more. The room was small, dirty, the shower was disgusting and the sink too sm… Read more
"Over priced, dirty and very noisey, extremely disappointed"
Very friendly service and a nice check in, the room was basic and due to the Newmarket races I am sure they were charging more. The room was small, dirty, the shower was disgusting and the sink too small to use. The noise from the pub and the other rooms was really loud and we could constantly hear people talking. There were still people in the beer garden past 1am in the morning keeping us awake. The bed was un Read less
Likes:
nothing
Dislikes:
please see above,
Guest Review for The Wheatsheaf, Newmarket
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.