MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Shelford Lodge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
3.40 miles away
Ayah Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.60 miles away
Anstey Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Pinnacle Apartments Central
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.30 miles away
Cambridge Serviced Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.40 miles away
The Crown House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.40 miles away
Brooklands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
Carolina Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.90 miles away
Bailey House
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
5.00 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 2.8
See all 5 reviews
19 High Street

Sawston, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB22 3BG,  England
The Kings Head Sawston, pub in Sawston offers food and drink, Italian coffees and light meals, an interesting atmosphere and diverse programme of events.
  • En-suite Rooms
  • Cambridge Nearby
  • Wi Fi Access
  • Bar
  • Village Location
  • Warm Welcome
  • Free Parking
  • Bar Meals
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Standard-EnsuiteDouble-Standard-Ensuite
from£60.00
Twin-Standard-EnsuiteTwin-Standard-Ensuite
from£45.00
Family-Standard-EnsuiteFamily-Standard-Ensuite
from£75.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Kings Head, Sawston are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.8
Value:
2.6
Friendliness:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.0
Facilities:
3.0
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating: 2.8
See all 5 reviews
SYLVIA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
Very enjoyable… Read more
"Good value for money"
Very enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Décor and fittings in room with oak beams and matching lamp fittings
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Kings Head:
We would like to thank you for your review it is very refreshing when people have enjoyed their stay and also take the time to complete a review.
Guest Review for The Kings Head, Sawston
Christopher
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Reasonable little B & B"
My stay was OK. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly. The room and facilities were basic but clean. The location of the room left much to be desired as there was a lot of noise from… Read more
"Reasonable little B & B"
My stay was OK. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly. The room and facilities were basic but clean. The location of the room left much to be desired as there was a lot of noise from late night drinkers. Read less
Likes:
My stay was reasonable.
Dislikes:
There was a lot of noise from the car park and late night drinkers so I did not sleep well.
Response from The Kings Head:
We thank you for your review and we are sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep.We are a pub but last orders are called at 11pm latest meaning the pub should be emptied by 11.30 leaving our guests to enjoy a restful night.
So again we are sorry this happened and hope that you come back to visit us at some time.
Guest Review for The Kings Head, Sawston
Iain
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
3
"Truly awful, don't go there!"
We were booked for two nights, and left very early after one night, before breakfast.The room - described a"well appointed" was seedy and shabby. It also became apparent(after hours) that it was noisy… Read more
"Truly awful, don't go there!"
We were booked for two nights, and left very early after one night, before breakfast.The room - described a"well appointed" was seedy and shabby. It also became apparent(after hours) that it was noisy - what we took to be the beer cellar cooling plant, and also a bathroom fan that ran all night.
We could not have spent another minute in the
place, so got up at 4am and left. Read less
Likes:
Leaving! Phoned the management later to discuss our dissatisfaction and were told "Its a pub!" as if that justified everything. We asked for a refund on the second night but have heard nothing.
Dislikes:
The seedy shabby room which was noisy and not worth anything like the charge made. We forfeited the second night just to get out of the place. Except in rural India,we have never stayed a worse place.
Response from The Kings Head:
We remember your short stay with us and as we explained to you at the time the rooms are grade 2 listed and are far from shabby as you describe in your review,On the evening of your stay you moaned about the green emergency exit light in your room and as I explained we are required by law to have them and we are not allowed to turn them off.
We believe that you need to be more selective when choosing your next B/B or hotel as you were looking for 5 star accommodation at 3 star prices.
Guest Review for The Kings Head, Sawston
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Kings Head
Credit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Kings Head pub is located in beautiful village of Sawston. Approximately 5 miles south of Cambridge. We always have something special on offer: when it's cold outside, keep warm by the fire while in summer you and the kids will enjoy our outdoor family seating and playground area.

The Kings Head is a traditional inn in the village location of Sawston near Cambridge. It provides Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in 5 En-suite rooms. Downstairs an atmospheric bar provides a range of cask ales as well a varied bar menu.

Be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings. Explore quaint passages set around the historic market place and colleges, where a unique and relaxing shopping experience can be found. Here a blend of independent shops is mingled with high street brands. Relax in the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and cafes. Catch a student theatrical production, or a show at the Arts Theatre. See live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange.

The Kings Head provides excellent quality ensuite Bed & Breakfast accommodation with prices starting from £50 for Single Occupancy.
Evening Meals are available but must be booked in advance.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.