MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Hafod Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.20 miles away
Tynycae
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
2.20 miles away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.10 miles away
Black Lion Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.60 miles away
The Red Lion Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.70 miles away
The Old Vicarage
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.30 miles away
The Mount Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
13.20 miles away
Y Talbot Tregaron
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Inn
Inn
13.50 miles away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
15.90 miles away
Ty Morgans Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
16.00 miles away
George Borrow Hotel Aberystwyth
Welsh Tourist Board 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 119 reviews
Ponterwyd

Aberystwyth, 

Ceredigion, 


SY23 3AD,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Guest reviews for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 119 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Simon
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly hotel; good location"
This was an overnight stay, booked at the last moment.… Read more
"Friendly hotel; good location"
This was an overnight stay, booked at the last moment. Read less
Likes:
It was an enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel where the staff are very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good. Th hotel is well placed for Aberystwyth and at a stunning location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent experience from start to finish. Wouldn't change a thing."
Stayed one night, booked on short notice from mobile phone, and was able to pay with paypal at the time. Very handy. Had a long journey and picked the George Borrow as it's location suited the journ… Read more
"Excellent experience from start to finish. Wouldn't change a thing."
Stayed one night, booked on short notice from mobile phone, and was able to pay with paypal at the time. Very handy. Had a long journey and picked the George Borrow as it's location suited the journey. Very pleasantly surprised at the impressive quality of the character, beautiful surroundings and friendly staff. Had my dinner and breakfast, they were perfect also. Guinness was good too. Nothing bad to report at all, except maybe no phone signal but that can't be attributed to the business. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Staff, location and food were all superb. Reasonable price too.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A mixed experience"
Overnight stay… Read more
"A mixed experience"
Overnight stay Read less
Likes:
The hotel is in beautiful surroundings, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable.
Dislikes:
Ventilation of the room and the ensuite were inadequate, unfortunately.
Response from George Borrow Hotel:
Thank you for your comments Mr Bottrill. Yes we did have a problem with your window on your stay. Unfortunatly the last person to have this twin room the day before you opened the window (wide Open) and bent the stays when closing it. We had no time to get new parts prior to your stay. We are sorry about the Saniflow system but in a 17th centry building there is no other way to remove the waste form toilet and basins.This was a new system and someone had turned off the room fan for some reason.
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Charles
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and helpful owners and a pleasant place to stay"
I stayed at the George Borrow in order to enjoy some trail riding. The accommodation was suggested by the event organiser so I booked blind and everything worked very well. I was given a warm welcome,… Read more
"Friendly and helpful owners and a pleasant place to stay"
I stayed at the George Borrow in order to enjoy some trail riding. The accommodation was suggested by the event organiser so I booked blind and everything worked very well. I was given a warm welcome, despite the pub being busy and my room was pleasantly furnished. The evening meal was very nice followed by a good breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Being welcomed in on a cold and windy evening. The friendly and warm atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Ian
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
I stayed in a small double which is more than big enough for one person. Wi-Fi has good connection. Good menu for evening meal, and they do a very good freshly cooked breakfast.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
I stayed in a small double which is more than big enough for one person. Wi-Fi has good connection. Good menu for evening meal, and they do a very good freshly cooked breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Everything, staff & management were very friendly.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Vernon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very Enjoyable"
It was a one night stay to facilitate some motorcycle green laning on the Sunday… Read more
"Very Enjoyable"
It was a one night stay to facilitate some motorcycle green laning on the Sunday Read less
Likes:
Excellent accommodation, food, beer, staff, security for my motorcycle and an ideal location for my group.
Dislikes:
No
Response from George Borrow Hotel:
Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you and your group again. as an ex biker we do enjoy having biking groups stay with us. Should we be able to help you in any way in the future please do not hesitate in contacting us.
Thanks once again for staying with us. Regards Rob & Karen (Owners)
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money hotel"
1 night stay to visit friend.… Read more
"Good value for money hotel"
1 night stay to visit friend. Read less
Likes:
Lovely evening meal and great breakfast. Good room with small but perfect en-suite.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"I would stay here again"
An overnight stay whilst we were visiting a relative in Aberystwyth… Read more
"I would stay here again"
An overnight stay whilst we were visiting a relative in Aberystwyth Read less
Likes:
The friendly staff and the fabulous view from the bedroom
Dislikes:
The bar area was a bit 'tired' but the restaurant more than made up for it
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Fiona
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"a good friendly hotel,with very good view"
we stayed two nights whilst settling our son into uni,our timetable did not allow us to take breakfast,but they did try to give us some for the journey home.would stay their again if we needed to… Read more
"a good friendly hotel,with very good view"
we stayed two nights whilst settling our son into uni,our timetable did not allow us to take breakfast,but they did try to give us some for the journey home.would stay their again if we needed to Read less
Likes:
friendly people,good view.the water falls were an unexpected treat
Dislikes:
None
Response from George Borrow Hotel:
Thank you for your comments and thanks again for booking with us. We hope to see you again soon. Should we be able to help in any way in the future please call us on 01970 890230
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Simon
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous location"
Perfect for our needs… Read more
"Fabulous location"
Perfect for our needs Read less
Likes:
Traditional
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Borrow Hotel, Aberystwyth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.