MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Corner Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Farm
0.90 miles away
Balterley Green Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
5.80 miles away
Holly Trees Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.80 miles away
New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.60 miles away
New Farm Bed & Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.60 miles away
Slaters Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.90 miles away
Boars Head Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.20 miles away
The Dodington Lodge
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Inn
11.10 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 58 reviews
2 Main Road

Nantwich, 

Cheshire, 


CW5 7NA,  United Kingdom
A warm welcome to The Swan Inn, in the rural village of Wybunbury near Nantwich. We are a traditional public house with years of village life and experience that gives The Swan its unique atmosphere and place in the community. We are a busy place serving our regulars throughout the week, but we're also delighted to see new faces and visitors.
  • golf
  • Fishing
  • Fine Dining
  • Game Shooting
  • Friendly Atmosphere
  • Places of interest
  • Country Walks
  • Free Wifi
  • Excellent en-suite rooms
  • Local Amenities
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite-Bath&Shower, Country ViewDouble-Ensuite-Bath&Shower, Country View
from£65.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£40.00
Family-Ensuite-2 Adults & 1 ChildFamily-Ensuite-2 Adults & 1 Child
from£70.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£55.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Swan Inn, Nantwich are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 58 reviews
Glen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"An excellent choice"
Our night at the Swan Inn was recommended. A public house that was warm, inviting with a relaxed atmosphere and, greatly appreciated, NO Sky TV!We had dinner there too and it was a tasty, choice from… Read more
"An excellent choice"
Our night at the Swan Inn was recommended. A public house that was warm, inviting with a relaxed atmosphere and, greatly appreciated, NO Sky TV!We had dinner there too and it was a tasty, choice from a varied menu.The staff were very good; attentive and pleasant.We thought it was a very reasonable bill.

The room we stayed in was very comfortable offering comfortable beds and all the small 'touches' that make a short stay very pleasing.Highly recommended. Read less
Likes:
Value for money, comfort, atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent food with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation"
A weekend stay to visit Chester Zoo (40 min drive). Lovely location setting overlooking the nature reserve, very comfy bed with large bathroom. Superb food at reasonable prices, staff always available… Read more
"Excellent food with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation"
A weekend stay to visit Chester Zoo (40 min drive). Lovely location setting overlooking the nature reserve, very comfy bed with large bathroom. Superb food at reasonable prices, staff always available and helpful if required. Read less
Likes:
All staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meals. Very comfortable and spacious room with plenty of parking
Dislikes:
No, will be revisiting in the summer
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Karen
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location
4
"Well furnished room spoiled by a cold shower."
The room was well furnished and we were impressed with the decorations. The only problem was the lack of hot water. We had to shower in cold water. We did mention it at check out and the man we spoke… Read more
"Well furnished room spoiled by a cold shower."
The room was well furnished and we were impressed with the decorations. The only problem was the lack of hot water. We had to shower in cold water. We did mention it at check out and the man we spoke to was very apologetic and explained the boiler had broken. We did appreciate this but should have been offered a small rebate as the room rate was quite high for room only. Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and well furnished with a comfy bed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Swan Inn:
We are so sorry that you didn't have hot water at the time of your stay. I believe we didn't know there was a problem until you mentioned and we found the the boiler had broken during the night. This was rectified at once and we had an emergency call out so that hot water was available again in all room within a couple of hours. We can only apologise again, kind regards
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed HotelAwarded Cask Marque status Jan 2016
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Swan Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
A warm welcome to The Swan Inn in the rural village of Wybunbury.

We are a traditional public house with years of village life and experience that gives the Swan its unique atmosphere and place in the community. We are situated in the heart of the Village of Wybunbury in the shadow of the famous St Chad's leaning tower with stunning views of the moss. We are surrounded by Country walks through the moss, fishing lakes and nearby golf courses. The award winning Bridgemere, one of the largest garden centres, is approx. 5 miles away.

We're a busy place serving our regulars throughout the week but we're also delighted to see new faces and visitors. The Swan Inn provides a whole host of services from food and drinks to bed and breakfast, from parties, village events and funerals. We cater professionally for all your needs.

We have real fires going throughout the winter months which are wonderful to sit around after a bracing walk around the moss.

We serve a variety of Robinson's Ales, various lagers, craft ales, Guinness, a selection of wines, cordials, spirits and cider for the natives.
You’ll find our public house to be a relaxed atmosphere where you can chat and be at ease over a pint or spend an hour or so enjoying fresh daily homemade food - from our lunch menu, to a full evening menu and a daily specials board. You'll also find our bed and breakfast rooms very comfortable, neat, tidy and clean with a professional touch that shows you'll be well looked after.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.